We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 4 Star in Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Park New Delhi to your Saves list
The Park New Delhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Year Package
Ranked #197 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent 4 Star in Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Decent 4-start hotel in a great location at CP. Service is good, however the amenities in the room are outdated. I was in a suite (room 910), and there was no plug point for my cell phone and laptop!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about food at our restaurant . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . Regarding your feedback on the amenities , we have redesigned all amenities andthe same will be implemented soon . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    369
    294
    177
    111
See reviews for
162
225
145
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALCUTTA, INDIA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel situated in the prime location of Connaught Place just opposite to Jantar Mantar. The hotel is quite old but renovated giving it a funky look like other Park group hotel like the one in Kolkata.

The standard rooms are quite small. The bed is good and occupy almost the whole room. Has modern funky look which you may or may not like. The glass walled bathroom is of good size though. The breakfast is very good and probably the best part of the stay. Has huge variety with lots of choice.
The hotel also have a nigh club in the lobby level and has a good crowd in weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our food at our restaurant & our Night club Agni . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed in park many times.It is located opposite to janter manter bang next to CP.Buffet breakfast is very healthy and fantastic with lots of variety to choose from. Janter Manter facing rooms are very relaxing. I will revisit for sure.Staff isreally very friendly with special mention to Mr. Ashutosh and Mr. Varun who were very helpful.

Ajay

Room Tip: Rooms facing janter Manter are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our team member Mr Varun , Ashutosh , food at our restaurant . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

In a nutshell- we hated this hotel. Unfortunately we had no choice in staying here as it was included as part of a tour package. However, we were soooo disgusted by it that we refused to stay here on the 3rd night we were supposed to.
On the day we arrived the staff were useless and the room we were given was filthy! We spoke to 4 different staff members about our issue and had to physically go down to reception and complain as no one picked up the phone. We were later upgraded to a suite which was still disgustingly unclean. To compensate, the duty manager gave us complimentary wi-fi but, the useless staff at this poor hotel even tried to charge us for it on check-out. A sham of a hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are very sorry for all the hiccups during your stay with us. It is very sad to read this post. I have discussed this with my team at length and we ensure that such a thing will be repeated. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will do everything possible to undo what has happened. Pleasea accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Park is located opposite to jantar mantar a ideal location to stay. The staff is courteous, friendly, soft spoken and ever helpful. The Breakfast and Dinner (complimentary) is a wonderful experience which starts and finishes the day beautifully and the Prices are very AFFORDABLE.I have stayed around 5-6 times in last six months and each time was better than the previous.The highlight is the fully loaded DISC which should not me missed.The Sales Executive Mr Varun Khokhar is just the person in this hotel to be contacted for any kind of assistance (whether it deals with his department or not) ; a very positive young man is at no 9717733086.
Aakash Uniyal

Room Tip: Ask for Front (main road)Facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our team member Mr Varun , food at our restaurant & our Night club Agni . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had booked the Park hotel in Delhi after staying at the Park in Kolkata numerous times. It is quite honestly a let down if you compare it to the Park in Kolkata.. The only plus point is it is in an excellent location of New Delhi Check in was smooth .The rooms were however a let down as the carpets looked like it had not been replaced in ages. In fact ,it looked like it had not been washed for a long time. The beds were fairly comfortable. I just felt that the hallways are in need of a major replenishment.The carpets need to be replaced.. I though the breakfast buffet was quite generous and the food was not half bad. However, the gym was totally understaffed with no one there to get you going. I could have stayed at the LEELA in close proximity for maybe 30 dollars more .. Overall, the hotel is aging and needs to be renovated.It is not worth the money that they charge for the rooms.After a major refurbishment I will be happy to be back here as the service was superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments & feedback on some services which needs further improvements . We assure you that we will work on our shortfalls and ensure to our commitment of providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Park Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Delhi, ideally placed in central Delhi( Cannought place) next to Jantar Mantar. This hotel is just WOW with superb ambiance, courteous staff, exotic layout of food and happening Disc and of course not to forget is at most affordable price with complementary B Fast and Dinner. The Sales Executive Mr Varun Khokhar is just the right man in this hotel to be contacted for any kind of assistance (whether it deals with his department or not) ; a super positive hunk is at no 9717733086.

Shekhar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation on services at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our team member Mr Varun . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park Hotel India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.