We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connaught Place - Refined luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Park New Delhi to your Saves list
The Park New Delhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Year Package
Ranked #194 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Connaught Place - Refined luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Park New Delhi has the vibrant energy which is very different and special. Specially touch therapy at Aura Spa or an experience at poolside restaurant Aqua.
Its highly rated among the luxury five star hotels in Delhi is situated in the heart of the city highly rated among the luxury five star hotels. Very stylish, coupled with unique and impeccable service renders this New Delhi hotel a unique flavor.

Room Tip: Club floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciation .

Looking forward in welcoming you back to the hotel .

Best Regards ,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    366
    292
    176
    112
See reviews for
163
224
146
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I spent a week in this hotel for work. The hotel is nice, the rooms very comfortable and the staff wonderful, always so helpful! The coffee breaks at the conference were so well prepared and the food generally supergood. The only thing I would recommend the hotel to think of more meeting places inside the hotel, if possible (e.g. having more coozy sofa areas, or a bar ...) but it was a very good experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments on our banqueting services . I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi on your next visit .

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at the park during a business trip. Great location, very central.

The room was modern and clean. However, between the reading lights, room safe and TV, it was a task to get anything to work. A genuine disappointment on that front

The hotel food was good, and decently priced.Pool was small, and unclean; but provides a nice ambience for an evening drink.

Overall, not a bad option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food & rooms deccor is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your displasure in certain areas . Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired , but we can assure you we will improve on the areas of concern . We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to New Delhi .

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have just concluded 7 days of meetings at the Park and I was a guest in the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated, but everything works and it is good value with great location.

I facilitate training seminars all over the world and the meetings/conference staff at the Park were excellent. Pawan especially made sure that we had everything we needed and he made sure our events ran like clockwork. Whether in the conference rooms or down in the restaurant, Pawan and the rest of the staff didn't miss a beat.

I can't say the same for the reservations/reception staff. There were problems with my reservation that persisted my entire stay and even basic email confirmation for an airport pickup was comically confusing. Mistakes happen and it wouldn't have mattered if these issues had been handled with courtesy, but I was met with either indifference or accusing questions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Your comments regarding the hotel’s location , Food & beverage team and specially Pawan , are highly appreciated . The other concerns are being looked upon on a serious note . We always maintain a high quality of sevice delivery and guest satisfaction . We asure you , we will ensure a defect free experience on your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

I thank you for your petronage with The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A strange thing about the front office staff....why are they scared of smiling and welcoming the guests???
I have been staying in this hotel almost twice a month for the last three years.....but the constipated look of the reception staff really puts me off...
Rooms are ok sort of.....some have shower problembs, some have telephone problems.....carpets were perhaps purchased during Mughal Period.......allmost in every room the digital key takes 5-20 attempts to open, if u r lucky otherwise you go back to the reception and get the room opened thru a master key.
The business development people are doing a fine job but the hotel operation guys are failing them. Bell boys are very courteous and so are some in the restaurant...at least you get smiles and feel that you are a guest and not an intruder. Housekeeping can be improved, apparently the supervision part is very poor.
Menu needs a relook....Indian cuisine is poorly represented in the room service menu....
Overall you feel that in such an excellent location, this could have been a far better hotel than what it is today....

Room Tip: The digital room key....preferably ask for two keys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Your comments regarding the hotel’s location , Business Devalopment team , Restaurant staff are highly appreciated . The other concerns are being looked upon on a serious note .

I thank you for your petronage with The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Park Hotel is a good solid 3 star hotel, with a 5 star location. Found the hotel clean, but very dated, almost tacky, especially the foyer area. Room was nice, comfortable bed and well maintained bathroom. Very disappointed in the swimming pool area, run down and unappealing.
Also found the service a little impersonal, and reception got a little snappish when we stood in the wrong place to book out. Guys in restuarant very attentive, and enjoyed the food we had there. Good place to stay, if you want to be at the centre of the happening things in Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is key at this hotel; you can easily walk and/or take the subway to shopping and restaurants. Room was small but clean with colourful modern touches; however, didn't like the glass wall between the bathroom and the sleeping area. Service is efficient if somewhat impersonal. Food was varied and well prepared especially a la carte items. A good choice for business or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool can be noisy if there is entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired

As for the room design , I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park Hotel India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.