We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Park New Delhi to your Saves list
The Park New Delhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Year Package
Ranked #197 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
san francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Shady hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is "couple unfriendly". The staff keeps staring with dirty eyes.

The cleanliness is not as expected. The tv is placed in one corner so u have to tilt. Shower throws water in all directions. Had to call up the maintenance guy twice and he took good 20 mins and that too with a fail.
When looked closely, I realized that the shower holes were clogged due to dirt.

The only good thing is that there's nice gym with latest machines.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for your discomfort and frustration. We take these incidents very seriously I wanted to personally write to you and offer my sincerest apologies. I want to reassure you that we are a very safe hotel with an immaculate record of our guests' saftey & security. I'm sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay- I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments about the clogged shower has been shared with our engineering team as a part of their ongoing commitment to training and development. In addition, we are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to monitor whether we are meeting our guests' needs and expectations, as we continually strive to deliver exceptional service.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    369
    294
    177
    111
See reviews for
162
225
145
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Three of us girls arrived at the Park to stay, and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very uncomfortable. Once we checked into our room the male staff kept coming into our room without our permission,we had to tell them a number of times that they were making us uneasy and they would not leave each time without us giving them a tip.
Each time we lined up for service at the counter, the staff would serve the male occupants over us, at times we would be left in line for a very long time, and were treated with complete rudeness..
In any circumstance whether it was eating dinner, asking for help, moving a suitcase, the men would not leave until we provided them with a tip.
I will say that the restaurant was nice at this hotel -i had some great meals, one of the best pizza's ever!!! but compared to the service and treatment we received in other hotels in India, this bar far was one of the worst, if your a female traveller I would strongly advise to avoid the park

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for your discomfort and frustration. We take these incidents very seriously I wanted to personally write to you and offer my sincerest apologies. I was appalled to read that you were constantly disturbed by the staff and was also very upset to hear that you would be left in line for a very long time, before being served. There is no excuse for this and we will use your review to make corrections and take the appropriate action needed. I want to reassure you that we are a very safe hotel with an immaculate record of our guests' saftey & security. I wanted to thank you for your comments regarding your experience about our Pizzas in our all day dining restaurant, The Mist .

We do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future, and I hope it will show you our commitment to responding to guests and correcting the various issues that arise. Once again please accept my apologies on behalf of the entire hotel and I also would like to thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Park hotel is centrally located, a walking distance to the popular CP shopping area and good in that aspect. The room I received (on the street side) was spacious and generally well maintained, however my colleague received a room on the rear side and it was much smaller and crowded.

My main annoyance was that there is a ballroom or some kind of club in the hotel, that played loud music with strong bass sounds until after midnight each night. I was staying on the sixth floor and still felt it through the walls. I called to complain but only after three calls, and around 1 am was the music finally switched off. The music returned the next night with the same volume and basses. I will not return.

Room Tip: Choose the side facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future. As noise sensitivity varies from guest to guest, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. Away from any possible noise. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very nice ambience, food & hospitality, the spa is excellent especially the couples treatment, the disc, the rooms are neat and clean meeting all the .requirments of star hotels. Well done keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. The Park New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great ammenities that make our hotel experience a great one. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hey it was an awesome combination of food ,party ,dance n music. The combination of fine restaurants ,elegant discotheques and sensational pool makes it an all in one affair.You have this luxury in the heart of city with good connnectivity of all kinds nearby.Rajiv chowk the central connecting for all other metro stations .It was indeed a fun filled excitement while dancing in Agni,dining at Mist,pool splashing in aqua and above all enjying the luxury of lodging rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our location, amenities, award winning Food and Beverage outlets, and our team members. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. We have noted your concerns regarding the slow service that you encountered. Your feedback will be shared with the team as a part of our ongoing commitment towards excellence in service We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Park hotel, new delhi around one and half month.. First thing would like to mention about the locality..it is at the prime location and easy access to CP.
Overall experience was really good, only thing i'm very dissatisfied with room service. It takes minimum 30 min to recieve any food and sometimes it doesnt come also...
Housekeeping people are really helpful and the service providing by them is appreciable.
Gym is ok way not enough space but it is quiet satisfactory and they have a very good gym instructors as well.. The Aura SPA is really good, would like to mention the name as well, Harsh is one of the team of Aura, and he treats the guest in very high proffessional way and make the stay more comfortable.. I recommend Harsh for higher roles, He is capable of handling the things better..
And i had a very bad experience also on the new year day.. As part of new year celebrations, they had a booking for the other people at the cafe, but it should have been informed to the guests who are staying for long time and the package includes the dinner as well..
and they mentioned Agni and Aqua is accessible, but most of the times they sorry sir some private party going on today...so will not get access to agni many days...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- Certainly, this is not typical of the high level of service and accommodations for which our hotel is well known and we wish to extend our most sincere apologies for your discomfort and inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team. We appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.

It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited Delhi for a leisure trip a few days back and couldn't have asked for a better hotel than The Park. Its prime location - Connaught Place, a perfect entertainment hub for us, was an icing on the cake. The moment you enter you are greeted by a helpful staff and a beautiful lobby decor. Rooms were comfortable. Loved the dining options especially the poolside restaurant "Aqua". They also offer an elaborate breakfast. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely book the same hotel for our future trips to Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. The Park New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great in-room amenities that make our hotel experience a great one. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park Hotel India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.