We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel really nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Taj Mahal Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel really nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was memorable stay in Taj Man singh the staff was really nice,Rooms were very beautiful with full of amenities,Room service was excellent,we enjoyed steam,suna and Jacuzzi free with the room ,nice breakfast over good stay,Non Veg food was average but acceptable

Room Tip: Yes it a bit class category hotel for short stay but for long stay more option are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    251
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
117
192
126
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was very welcoming. Our group arrived quite early in the morning and the hotel had our rooms waiting for us. Our room was very comfortable with a king-size bed, tea kettle & coffee maker, large bathroom. The lobby area is quite nice to sit and enjoy a conversation with friends. The view of the grounds was very nice. We enjoyed the meals in Machan - 24 hour cafe. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We hired a tuk-tuk for the day to go around and do some sightseeing and some shopping. They were lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ma'am,

We thank you for your sharing your positive comments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm regards

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Went to Taj Hotel this week-end to meet my friend visiting India. Fantastic as always for as long as i have been going to this property for nearly 15 years now. Spendid food at Machaan. Great Hospitality. Keep it up !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed at many 5* hotels but this, along with the Shangri-La in Bangkok has got to be up there with one of the best I have experienced. Imagine everything you would expect from a 5* establishment and it will be met when you stay here! Definitely would stay again when in Dehli!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greeting from The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have stayed here before but only on business. This time was for a holiday . I love this holiday and it is just amazing. Service from the staff, facilities, bars, location etc.
I cannot fault it and I love it every time I come back here.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your sharing your positive comments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Taj Mahal Hotel is arguably the best located hotel in Delhi. Others are closer to Connaught Place but getting there from the this hotel is not a pain and you drive through a bit of Lutyens' Delhi and also pass between India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhavan, which is always a treat. It's also closer to the Khan Market and Maharchand Market shops which are more rewarding than Connaught Place has been for years.

The building is a little old and the decor, while well maintained, looks quite dated, specially in the rooms. The Service is excellent, bettered only by some Oberoi Group hotels. On the whole the positives outweigh the negatives. Don't miss eating at Varq restaurant. If you are a member of Leading Hotels of the World, book a standard 'deluxe' room through LHW for an automatic upgrade to the club rooms (most of the time).

Room Tip: If you are a member of Leading Hotels of the World, book a standard 'deluxe' room through LH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We have noted your comments which you felt were not upto the mark. Though we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms in a phased manner, I would certainly share it with our corporate team.

We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was the last stop in a business trip to India. From the very beginning the hotel staff were friendly and professional from bellhop to the general manager (who was in lobby and greeted me and other guests- good to know the the top brass get to see operations). The room was beautifully furnished and had the best slippers and dressing gown I have ever had in a hotel, anywhere! Good business centre for meetings and getting work done. Poor reception for your own internet dongle and phone otherwise an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while using the Internet at the hotel. We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and will address them at the earliest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
The Taj Mahal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.