We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always prefer to stay in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Mahal Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Mahal Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I always prefer to stay in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights on 14th and 15th March, 2011. This was my business tour to New Delhi and I always prefer to stay in this hotel during my visit to New Delhi. This is a beautiful hotel outwardly and inwardly. The ambience of the hotel is excellent. The décor of the room is above par. You have every facility available here.

The staff here are courteous, cooperative and enthusiastic and ready to help you at every step. I would recommend stay at this hotel both for business and leisure trip.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    294
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
135
231
136
528
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
croydon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We enjoyed our visit to the Taj Mahal in Dehli and all the facilities of this busy business hotel were excellent but we do agree with an earlier post regarding the pricing of food and drinks! We subsequently visited a hotel rated even more highly (according to Leading Hotels) were the same wine was less than half the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. We have noted your comments on the pricing of the wines, and have shared the same with our Food & Beverage Department.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Everything was perfect, from service to room. Marble everything!
If something wasn't right, the staff would make sure it was resolved as soon as possible.
If you needed something and they didn't have it, they will send someone out to buy it.

I would suggest taking the rickshaws ("tuk tuk") around the city! Best way to explore.

Our room was a bit damp and humid, but they provided us with a dehumidifier right after we asked.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Nice stay at hotel and impressive Jaguar for airport pickup!Service world class!Rooms were comfortable,staff smiling,cleanliness immaculate.Nice stay at hotel and impressive Jaguar for airport pickup!Service world class!Rooms were comfortable,staff smiling,cleanliness immaculate.Nice stay at hotel and impressive Jaguar for airport pickup!Service world class!Rooms were comfortable,staff smiling,cleanliness immaculate

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for just one night. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was also really good
I wasn't really impressed by the room and thought it could do with a a bit of an update as could the bathroom. Both were a bit tired but were very clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. We have noted your comments on the rooms and fixtures and have communicated the same to our corporate development team.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I was here for four days on business. The hotel was an older property and yes it did need modernisation in some parts - ie no flat screen tv, some fixtures and fittings did need renewing but you could easily forget this as the Taj service as usual was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. From by sitting by the pool you were automatically supplied with ice cold water and towels without asking and these kept on coming!! All staff were polite without being too gushing. The food what i had was great and the room cleanlness was outstanding. Best thing of all was that the bed was soooooo comfortable!!!!! it was just a shame to have to get up for meetings!!!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
We thank you for your positive sentiments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. We have noted your comments on the fixtures and facilities and have communicated the same to our corporate development team.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Check in was very smooth barring a minor glitch. They picked the profile of another guest with a name similar to mine - minor inconvenience as it was sorted out
Rooms were very comfortable and elegantly appointed. Bathrooms were relatively small but well equipped. Though it beats me as to why they wouldnt have an Iron and board in these rooms by default
Food, both room service and restaurants was outstanding . The service was impeccable everywhere.
The checkout counter/ lobby is very small and offers no privacy of transactions if many guests are there. They need to do something about it.
Also the hotel needs a makeover - been a while since they got that done

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDNewDelhi, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
We thank you for your positive feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. We have noted your suggestion for a makeover of the hotel and will certainly share it with our corporate team.

We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Anahat Arora
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.