We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Palace New Delhi truly exceeded all my expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay Offer
Ranked #8 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Taj Palace New Delhi truly exceeded all my expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I received warm hospitality par excellence at Taj Palace, New Delhi. It truly exceeded all my expectation. On arrival it took just a minute to complete check in formalities in the meanwhile Masala Art Manager came over to take reservation for dinner and Accommodation Manager came down to greet and escort me to the club room. Decor of the room was no less stunning then what one expect from real palace except for its size which I think is big enough to satisfy needs of a solo traveler or a couple. I ordered Tiffin selection for dinner which turns out quite a sumptuous affair beginning with Crab ka shorba served in cup and saucer, jheenga (shrimp) both with greavy and dry, bhendi, lentil with spicy biryani rice and hot gulab jamun as desert. Breakfast was also a culinary treat with mouth watering omelette and crisp toast. Located in the neighborhood of India's political stronghold. Embassy of all countries can be easily reached from here. I must say every dollar spent here is worth its value. If business brings me to Delhi again now I know I don't have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Taj Palace.

I am delighted to know that you very much enjoyed your experience at our hotel and your kind words for the hospitality, speed of check in, the Masala Art tiffin and the spread at breakfast buffet and the rooms have been noted and we are grateful to you for the same. Needless to say, the same has been passed on to all the concerned associates and they are truly motivated.

Taj Palace, New Delhi, is a perfect embodiment of world-class service and hospitality. Located in the very heart of the Indian capital, the hotel is a true legendary signature of the Taj Group. With only a few minutes drive from both the airport and the city center, the Hotel is near to most of the embassies in the Capital. It is the only hotel in the top-of-the-line category near Gurgaon, which is the prime location of many multinational offices.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to your continued stays with us.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    289
    81
    20
    15
See reviews for
141
253
119
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Taj Palace is a beautiful hotel. All the staff are very friendly and highly professional. The rooms are gorgeous, the restaurants and bar are all lovely. The hotel is tastefully decorated. It is 5 star all the way! I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for sparing your time and sharing your valuable feedback in the Trip Advisor with respect to your stay at Taj Palace, New Delhi.

We have noted your kind words of praise for the hotel, the staff, the rooms, the restaurants and the bar and are grateful to you for the same. Your positive feedback has been communicated to all concerned.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for couple of nights and staff are very courteous. They make u feel special. But the property looks little old in the lobby. But the rooms are neat and clean. Where do you expect lime and honey juice when you return to your room from swimming or gym ?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi !

Thank you for your kind feedback with respect to your experience at Taj Palace and your appreciation for the rooms, the staff etc. are highly appreciated.
These comments are highly encouraging and have been communicated to all the concerned. All this truly makes the effort worth it.
We at Taj Palace are making every effort to ensure that though we are a large hotel, we operate it like a small personalized operation. Your mail seems to validate this and makes us very happy.
Thank you for choosing Taj Palace and look forward to your continued visits.

With best regards


Neville Pimento
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year on business. From the air-side butler at arrivals, transfer, in-room check-in (Club Floor) and service, this hotel is consistently outstanding. The hotel is in immaculate condition (perhaps except for a few sections of the health club), clean, safe and a haven of peace and quiet in hectic Delhi.
Staff go out of their way to make stays easy, and nothing is ever too much problem. If you can get a room on the Club floors, personalised service and entry into the Club lounge (24 hour service) and evening cocktails is well worth it - plus laundry etc. collected and returned on priority.
I generally eat out with clients, but F&B at the hotel is fantastic - especially breakfasts and food quality is always fantastic.
Try to get a room away from the service desks if staying on Club floors as they sometime are noisy. Great location in Diplomatic enclave - close to most of Delhi (45 min to most places in low traffic). Check out the pool - pretty amazing on a hot Delhi afternoon!

Room Tip: Aim for the pool view on the Club Floor. Comes with a range of complimentary services. I try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

However, I have noted your comments regarding Health Club and noise from service desk of club floors. Thank you for letting us know about this shortcoming. Your feedback is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests.

I am bringing this to the notice of the concerned Head of Department to take corrective steps so as to ensure that you see a marked difference on your next visit to Taj Palace where in you will experience the true Taj hospitality, that we are known for.

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards


Neville Pimento
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this grand hotel when my husband brought me with him in his business trip to India last November. The hotel is stunning. Its entrance and lobby are just so grand. We were billeted at the Club Floor and we even had a valet or butler who was there to unpack our things. Our room was of good size, very nicely furnished and spotlessly cleaned. The bed was huge, soft and comfortable. The bathroom, though not really big, had luxury amenities. Breakfast was great, as fitting in a grand hotel like the Taj Palace. We had a wonderful 4-day stay at this marvelous hotel! We will surely come back if given the chance!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Taj Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With best regards


Neville Pimento
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The interiors are very sleek and modern, and the rooms very comfortable. Staff was very keenly observant and noticed that I was on business trip, and made sure I enjoyed my stay by giving me company at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Taj Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With best regards


Neville Pimento
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Maybe since I'm an Oberoi devotee I was surprised to like my stay here (had previously had a not-so-great visit to the location in Goa).
- Rooms - stayed on the club floor and the room was really plush, nice and comfortable. Great bed, nice bathroom, overall nice to spend time in.
- Gym - good gym facilities with one room for cardio machines and the other for weights and free aerobics space. Didn't have an opportunity to go to the pool but it was large and looked great.
- Restaurants - Not the best breakfast I've had but it was adequate. Tasting menu at the Indian restaurant was a great choice and very plentiful! Dinner buffet in the main restaurant was ok
- Service - good service in the club lounge and front desks. We had a whole entourage greet us and take us up to our rooms with much welcoming fanfare that we felt very welcome indeed. Fantastic housekeeping who brought up the requested iron and board and set it up so beautifully (along with a basket of starches and other sprays) I thought they were going to start ironing for me.

Overall, a good option in Delhi with what seems like a good location and very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to note that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel in Goa. At the same time I am delighted to note your compliments for the club rooms, the gym and the service at the club lounge during your stay with us at Taj Palace.. While I thank you for the same, your kind words have been communicated to all concerned.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.