We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Taj Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this property for a conference and was treated very well wherever I went. The breakfast, the gym, the pool, the front desk, and the restaurants...just great service. It felt (although it was not true) that I was the only guest staying at the hotel. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    358
    95
    25
    23
See reviews for
171
313
133
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

i stayed in this hotel on 15th june 2013 for one night only. very nice hotel, with good service. food in the indian restaurant was not great but south indian food which we enjoyed in breakfast was excellent. variety in the breakfast was not great however their hospitality is quite ok.
one thing which i didnt like is their dress code like you will have to wear shoes to go to Blue Bar. as a tourist sometime you want to go in nice sleppers with a nice night suit. my sense is they should allow residents in casuals also.
other things are very good

Room Tip: take pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What do you say about Taj properties? :) Great location-Great rooms- Great service- good food!
We were pained a bit by security because the Chinese premier was staying at the hotel at the same time!Otherwise an excellent trouble free stay enjoyable in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here as part of a group travel package to India. This is a quite luxurious modern hotel with delicious food and very pleasant staff. Rooms were ample, with modern amenities and very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfasts included everything under the sun and were full of enthusiastic folks enjoying it all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nice room.. once you enter you can feel the luxury of the hotel .. bed so comfortable with a welcome note and orchid on the bed.. the bathroom is amazing.. its complete with amenities and a lovely tub with auto blinds that gives you a full view of the room if you want to. The staff are very courteous and smiling. hotel food is a bit expensive though, but breakfast has a big selection and room service food taste quite good. i had a nice view of the pool from my window. overall excellent hotel and would definitely recommend to others :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have been a regular visitor to Delhi and have never felt the need to look beyond this excellent property.

The service levels surpass the excellent Taj standards. The hardware (rooms, dining areas et al) also are first rate.

Would whole heartedly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in Taj Club room, where we used an upgrade voucher I had, i.e. from luxury room to Taj Club. This room was worth the money they charged us. There deluxe rooms and luxury rooms are not worth staying in for the money that needs to be shed out of your pocket. We were there for 3 nights and used all the facilities of the hotel.
It was very nice to find a personal note everyday we came in room after spending a hot day in delhi, also the way they take care of little-little details that really makes you feel special while cleaning your room. We even got a late check-out.
The prices at the blue bar and other restaurants in the hotel are crazyyy.
A very different moods of staff at the hotel - some were extremely courteous but few of them tried to make us feel as if they don't belong there. i am talking about the receptionist at the taj club floor 6. At morning while coming back from swim I gave a nod with a smile, and she didnt even cared to reply back - with good morning or even a smile back. That is Rude, and a guest at the hotel doesnt need that first thing in the morning.
Food at the Taj, needs no reviews as I have always loved it.
I am a Taj fan and have stayed at many of their properties across india......this hotel indeed needs a Remodeling.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool facing view room, i.e. odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 649 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,501 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#5 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
ITC Maurya New Delhi
ITC Maurya New Delhi
#11 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.