We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“5 Star Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

New, modern, contemporary. Excellent shopping/browsing in Craft House. The pool is pristine. The service is impeccable. Food in Zing dinner and breakfast buffet was very good. We would most definetly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    371
    106
    22
    13
See reviews for
140
216
75
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Metropolitan on the first night of our trip to India. It was a very long flight from Australia so we were very tired when we arrived. As in most cases, everything looks and feels better after a good nights sleep. The hotel reception, bar, restaurants and pool area are very well appointed but I feel the accommodation should have a bit of an upgrade, it just looked a bit tired. Staff were fantastic, breakfast was enjoyable and dinner in the hotels Indian Restaurant was very good. Overall a good place to stay in the middle of Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at The Met for 12 days for a business trip in April and came away very impressed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, with high-quality amenities and the support staff were tremendous.

The restaurants, while pricy, offer some excellent dishes. I ate at the hotel often and never grew tired of the many offerings. The pool at the hotel was great to relax around and escape the heat and chaos of central Delhi. The gym, while not fully equipped, was certainly adequate for guests on vacation and business travelers.

The location is also an advantage as it's very close to CP and major rail stations.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay and had very little to complain about during my almost two weeks there.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on the first part of a trip to India. It's pretty clean, modern, and has a pool! The service is very good. They came and got our cleaning immediately, the employees are very very nice, and they try to please. Just be warned that housekeeping's English is limited, but that's probably true in many countries. The restaurant is quite good and has a very extensive menu. I was part of a large tour, and they accomodated us quite well. Looks like they get both tourists and business travelers from around the world. Be aware you have to pay for wi-fi, but this was the case in much of India. The hotel might need a tad updating, but was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a longish stay at this conveniently located hotel in central Delhi on recommendations of a friend. All I can say that I fell in love with this home away from home. The warmth and hospitality of the entire staff made my stay truly memorable. Special thanks to Sameer and his boys who went out of the way in ensuring my customised meals requirement and comfort. Be it the valet parking staff or the bell boys or the housekeeping, all were found to be well groomed and welcomed me with a huge smile whatever time of the day. Rooms were spacious in comparison to other hotels in CP area. Food was excellent and offers a great variety. Best part is one can walk down to any part of Connaught Place in Delhi for a walk or window shopping multiple times in a day. The famous Gole Market is a couple of minutes walk and the most useful Metro connectivity to take us anywhere in Delhi too is just a stroll away.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is known for it's lovely design and modern architecture. Dishes are served, Indian as well as international platters are there. The hotel rooms are so elegant you forget that you are away from the home. They have the facility of banquet hall, along with spa. And a lovely swimming pool to give extra contrast to their travellers. They also have luxurious lifestyle store for fashionables. Amazing place to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for the deal on offer and its location and am glad i did.
Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Every aspect of the hotel has been well taken care of and the basics have been managed above par.
The F&B options are good and the room service is perfect. I would surely stay here when am next in Delhi

Room Tip: I got a room which was away from the elevator and was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#57 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.