We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 615 Hotels in New Delhi
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this is the perfect start to your India trip.just a few miles from the airport you will find this wonderful hotel the welcome is fantastic. it makes a perfect base from which to explore Delhi. the food is great too a lovely choice of Indian or continental food. rooms very cool too. situated in the area are many shops and nice eateries, the public transport is excellent and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    350
    96
    20
    12
See reviews for
130
204
64
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Comber, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very central and close to the airport. The staff were excellent , the rooms were of a high standard and the food had a wonderful variety with something to please all tastes. We would use this Hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were delayed arriving to the Hotel from Dehradun and all the staff in the reception were very helpful and accommodating. The room and bathroom allocated to us was very clean, spacious and bright. There was a kettle for my morning tea. We also got a late check out and we were late checking out and the reception did not say anything. The unlimited breakfast was excellent. It was my birthday and after dinner when we arrived in the room there was a chocolate cake.

The set menu for dinner for too much for one person. We did not even touch the main course and dessert so that was I felt was a waste of food and money. We were advised if we ordered from the menu then its not enough to share. So there was insistence on ordering the set menu. Though food was delicious but it was a waste for us. All restaurant staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1 ) On 6th March booking was done for two nights stay on 20th and 21st March.
Later agreed in email for early check-in with an additional amount of Rs. 6500/- .
Specific request was made for non Smoking room , while booking on line and also with reservations desk directly.

2) On 20th. March at 5am when we went to check -in, it was told that room had not been made ready. Due to night air travel we were dozing off , some how they moved us in to a smoking room.

3) The room was warm, the AC was not functioning . At 5.30 am the AC mechanic was called in, they did something to impress us, which later we realized it was sort of tricking.

4)The next night we moved to a Non Smoking room. Initially we felt much relief as there was no cigarette smell around. But soon we realized the AC was not functioning. The bath tub water does not get drained. Plumber comes in promptly and drains out.

5)The third night again the AC mechanic comes in, pretended doing some repair, and when he noticed he can not bluff us further , he suggested us to move to another room.
Again for the bath tub, the plumber comes in to drain water each time we shower.

Our efforts to get in some fresh air from the windows too proved difficult , as we noticed the windows are jammed with all around dirt.

6) The buffet breakfast can at the most be rated at four star level, but I feel it is not more than good three star hotel.

The corridors and the lifts are maintained well..

The room wifi signal weak.

Better options were around, but it proved our mistake in selection.

We do not hesitate to mention that our stay went very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: I failed in two rooms, but others may have better luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love it so such. The best spa service in New Delhi.
Top quality and top service.
The room was very clean, big, very good sleep quality and the breakfast was really top with international and local highlights!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on 14th, 19th and 27th February, 2015 and also on 10th March, 2015. We found the hotel very nice. The staff is very courteous and efficient. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The check-in and check-out are prompt and hassle free.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

from pick up was proper on time and for the same staff started communication from one day earlier via sms/ phone call. room was clean and well mantained, service staff, amenities, food everything was up to the mark

Room Tip: higher floors gives nice outside views from windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#59 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.