We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 603 Hotels in New Delhi
Guildford, Surrey, England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“International but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Metropolitan is not exactly a 'character' hotel but it serves a purpose, particularly if you use as we did, which was just a stopover in Delhi before flying home to London. It is certainly very clean and comfortable. We had a great nights sleep, as the beds were firm and the room quiet. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we had in India. It seems to be fairly close to The India Gate, the wonderful Viceroy's Palace by Lutyens and other central 'sights,' so a quick visit before catching the flight home is possible.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    404
    137
    59
    36
See reviews for
150
264
115
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights at this hoel en route to another city in India. Hotel is very comfortable with great meal options. I needed fast internet access, which was provided free and the desk facilities in my room were excellent.
While the hotel is relatively near the centre and I did go to shops nearby, I did not feel safe one I left the hotel. I would certainly use this hotel again, but next time I will take a taxi to Connaught Place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotel in new delhi.Very friendly & helpful staff and excellent food.We stayed there for two nights & found the property very interesting.The hotel situated in the center of the city.Room was very quite spacious & wonderful view.My greatest thanks go especially to Mr Saurabh Srivastava.He was very polite,helpful & accommodating.The staff under his management were very attentive.Some problems was there during our stay but Mr Saurabh was impeccable,we hardly had to ask for something and it was there.On arrival at the hotel till checkedout he assisted us on several occassions during our stay at the hotel making this very enjoyable & comfortable.The breakfast was fantastic at zing

We will definitely stay here again.My Family & I thank all the staff of the hotel as all were very good

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here last twice last year, when I found the services to be excellent, so stayed here again in my last trip in August 2014. But the hotel and services have changed, The rooms are not well maintained, the rooms given to me didn't had the Air Condition temperature controller working, either it used to become to cold then I had to shut it off for a while till the room becomes warm to start it again, same was the case with shower, the mixer used to automatically make water hot or cold on its own. The in room dining was average and not like last time, they used to take minimum 45 minutes for normal dishes, the food quality and taste was good.

Room Tip: Try getting the higher floor rooms as they have better view and better mobile network coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

enjoyed the place, friendly staff and good service, would recommend the place specially if travelling with family, they have great breakfast, thoroughly enjoyed it, not sure if the coffee was upto the mark, but the service and the friendly staff makes it up for everything else. wish the gym had more equipment, other than that the pool was great. The service was good and hotel staff are well versed with hospitality, we liked the place as it was not pretentious, it offered what a decent hotel should offer and made our stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: we stayed at the 7th floor, it was amazingly quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doing business in India and decided to try this hotel. Food and hospitality good. Wifi works welll. One thing that makes this hotel so special is the hotel management team especially Mr Srivastava After a tricky first night when I was booked in the wrong room he has gone out of his way to make sure my stay has been trouble free. I am hugely impressed at the level of customer care. Would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are solid so noise does not travel too much but would recommend away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yatra gave a great pricing, for my stay between 26-28 sept 2014, good location, breakfast deal, Delhi Metro very nearby, helps in going to far flung places like Gurgaon, Noida City, but do not stay in # 221, switches & cable tv & WC noisy, staff very helpful, this fact saves the blushes for this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid #221 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.