We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Delhi Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Save Saved
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent New Delhi Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk from Connaught Circle and Janpath Street. Clean, with super comfortable beds and completely quiet though in the center of town, well-appointed bathroom and a wonderful buffet breakfast. The Chutney Restaurant serves simply deluxe master-chef food. We had the vegetarian thali and it was way beyond any ordinary thali. The staff is polite and tries to please. If you are staying in Delhi and want a super comfortable hotel, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can choose the pool view or the city view. It really doesn't make a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    386
    130
    59
    36
See reviews for
139
258
114
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been staying at the Metropolitan New Delhi for the second time. Its a fun experience. Club rooms come along with Club lounges. a serene, peaceful place to lounge away with the city lines visible from here on the 7th floor. here with Steward Randhir on the club lounge. Came to know he was born in Nagaland. Awesome talk with him and fabulous services.

Room Tip: Try the Club and executive rooms. Affordable and lots of goodies with the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were two sisters with a kid, visiting with the sole motive of sightseeing Delhi. Its location is the most primary reason to go with this place. All of the important landmarks fall within 20 minutes of travel. Autos easy to get and local markets and shops, trademark restaurants closeby - we just kept loitering like it was our hometown! Secondary to location, this place has quite a penchant for cleanliness and service - clean and gleaming all the time. The restaurant is quite expensive, but meant to be fine dining and the food is good (not mindblowing).
There was however one thing that we wernt thrilled about - this hotel expect a refundable deposit, which kind of rubbed us on the wrong side, and i still think they can do without it, considering the clientele that they generally get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi,
I checked in to the hotel for 4 nights. So I booked through a travel website and realized that I could get a better deal. The staff at The Met were have me a better deal including breakfast and wifi for a rate little higher but much more affordable if you look at the add-ons. Overall, excellent staff, services, location, etc. It's a must stay for all you business travelers.
Cheers

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town , South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay in the Metropolitan Hotel in New Delhi. The service was excellent with well trained staff and first class restaurants. The cherry on the cake was when the staff picked up my birthday without anybody telling them. I was showered with good wishes. On the return from our day trip, the friendly staff were waiting with a birthday cake at our room! What a pleasant surprise. We used the sparkling clean pool to cool off in the pre monsoon heat. My birthday meal in the Indian restaurant was superb and the breakfast buffet also very good with a wide selection of dishes. Great hotel and great stay. Thank you very much. Emile and Ina Terblanche, Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so I'm not normally a 5 star person but in India it can be as cheap as 4 star in Europe. So when in India I like to do it from time to time. Main issue I had here was that when they pre-authorised my bank card I asked later if I could change to pay on my credit card - they didn't tell me it would take 5 days to return the cash - not only that - they hadn't actually tried until I called them 5 days later asking where it was! Not the sort of customer service you would expect! As I was in transit I hung around the lobby for some time and service was sloooooow! Otherwise staff were pleasant and polite (as I usually find in India). There is a shop nearby (30 second walk) at the the left exit if you want to buy crisps, chocolate, drinks, etc at a tenth of the price in the mini bar!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Met for four nights towards the end of our stay in India. We chose the hotel based on its central location and the reviews we read about it. We were very happy with our experience. The hotel itself is beautiful and well appointed. The rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is delicious and includes a wide variety of options (North Indian, South Indian, East Asian, and western). A special thanks goes to one of the managers, Mr. Abhinav who showed a great deal of professionalism and hospitality. We really appreciate his help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.