We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay at Metropolitan Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Comfortable Stay at Metropolitan Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First thing that earned my admiration to this hotel is the professionalism of most of the staff. Prior to my arrival, I asked the hotel to pick me up at the airport as my arrival is late at night. The pick up went well smoothly and the driver is commendable. He was the one who gave me a good first impression about the hotel. Unfortunately, I forgot his name, but he is really good and made me feel comfortable while driving to the hotel. I would have wanted that he be the one to send me back to airport, but another driver was assigned, equally great as well.
Security of the hotel is great. The surrounding though, you'll see some people sleeping in the streets nearby at night, but this is something beyond hotel's control.
Breakfast at Zing restaurant is very good and the chef/waiters are very professional, they offer wide selection.
Check-in is smooth. Check-in staff then were professional. They are not really the friendly-type, but professional.
Car service at the Travel Desk is a little bit expensive, I used them for the first two days of my stay. They did offer good service though, particularly during the first day I used them, the driver assigned to me went the extra mile in his service, I think his name is Raj. As the rate of the car service at the Travel Desk is too expensive for me, I decided to use the black airconditioned cab, in going to my appointments on the succeeding days. Relatively safe but cheaper. If you have a budget though, I recommend still using the hotel's travel desk.
Room cleaners are very polite. I remember one guy even gave me an extra bottled water when I asked for one, he did not hesitate to give me one.
The lobby manager, Veer, is friendly, he helped me out on some minor concerns.

One problem (just minor and worked out at easily) is that when I reconfirmed the night before my checkout with the reception/front desk that I would be checking out late, the lady on duty then told me that I would be charged half-day. I told her that I shouldn't be charged at all because it is included in the amenities of the "Business Package" at the hotel's website, the reason why I booked there and not with third-party online agents, which are a lot cheaper than the hotel website rate. The lady seems to have not known that there is this "Business Package" in the hotel website and insisted that all the packages in the hotel website indicates checkout of 12noon. I told her to check it by herself the hotel's website and there she would find that late check out can be allowed under the "Business Package." She said she will check and would find out until what time I can hold the room. I waited for her call, she never did. I have to call back again after a few hours and was told by a new person at the reception desk I can hold the room until 6pm with no extra charge, I think it was the lobby manager, Mr. Veer, whom I've spoken with for this one.

Overall, If somebody will ask me if I would stay again in this hotel if I go back in Delhi, I would definitely say yes, not only it fits well my budget, it met my expectations as well.

Room Tip: Book a room in this hotel that comes with free breakfast. I think it is a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    436
    147
    59
    37
See reviews for
157
283
120
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for just one night and felt it to be nice hotel with superb service at heart of of the city, not to miss mentioning breakfast choice from continent to Indian. I can recommend this to business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a weekend stay with family and kids in this hotel on July 27th this year. Booked two rooms through Expedia and found the rate very reasonable compared to similar hotels in Delhi. The location is very central and the service is pretty good. Check-in was quick and efficient, the front desk offered us two rooms with a connecting door without even asking, but is is another matter that the door could not be opened, even by the maintenance crew! The rooms were quite spacious and well-appointed, but definitely not luxurious. The tub in my room had a shower knob which keeps falling off, but no big issue except that it made a loud cracking noise of metal falling on ceramic which made us jump every time. The bed was quite comfortable and pillows were adequate firm and fluffy, which is crucial to me for a good night's sleep. The buffet dinner was a tad pricey for the fare, but breakfast was fantastic. The gym had good equipment, but since we had to stay out the whole day on Sunday, we had no time to try out the spa. Wi-fi was complimentary and okay. All said and done, this is a good value-for-money business hotel, not really great for family, and I would definitely try it again when I am back in Delhi for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I had 2 nights stay at this hotel during my business trip to
Delhi. It's really a very beautiful hotel, rooms are luxurious, neat and
hygynic. Staff is well spoken and very helpful. Really liked the pool they
have. They have 3 restuarants offering different cuisines. I dined at Zing
which is a multi cuisine restaurant, food was out of the world. They have
got so many varieties, one will definitely get confused what to eat and
what not to eat. Highly recommend to all!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Traveled solo to Delhi, and truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, and the staff, restaurant and spa were superb. I would definitely stay there again. I felt totally at ease as a female solo traveller at this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

i stayed for 2 days it was very clean staff were very good room service was good and the break fast was great, the hotel is at very convienent place to go arround the city its located at good clean place overall its a good hotel to stay , and i will keep going to this hotel now time to time when iam in delhi.
thanks metropolitan hotel.
kaitan dsilva

Room Tip: facing towrds city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vodice, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After looking to all hotels and their prices in New Delhi must say I was very happy after we choose The Metropolitan hotel. From the entrance we had felt welcomed and that stayed the same for five days that we have been there. Staff was very polite and helpful with everything we asked. The room was big and comfortable with cleanliness at the top level and good wifi connection. The bed was like a cloud so we had a problem with getting up. Breakfast was just amazing with a lot of choice and relaxing music. The hotel also has a spa which we didn't try and a big souvenir shop with so many great things available. We also loved the neighborhood and short drive to Connaught Place. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to New Delhi!! Go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.