We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a nice hotel overall. The rooms were clean and there was a newly renovated bathroom, but you could tell the hotel was a little worn... from the carpets for example. Good location though and quiet. Was a fine stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    340
    93
    18
    12
See reviews for
125
195
63
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My first experience in a five star Delhi Hotel was not very encouraging so I had very low expectations when I booked another hotel two months after. I was pleasantly surprised by The Metropolitan Hotel though.

Whether the hotel is five or four stars, it doesn't matter as long as some basic standards are met. As a reviewer mentioned, it is not a five star luxury experience but The Met meets all the standards for a comfortable stay.

The spacious and bright lobby, the welcoming staff , comfortable and clean rooms, and the quick check-in, check-out service made for an enjoyable stay.

Wi-fi is at a charge unless taken as package with the room but the quality is relatively good which is not the case everywhere else in Delhi.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for comfort and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

well located...business hotel..value for money.....food was average.....very close to bangla sahib gurudwara....check in procedure was little slow....but courteous staff....the chutney restaurant inside was not value for money....taste,ambieince, quantity of food,presentation of food,all needs to be worked upon...design of bowls...etc....but staff was courteous.................swimming pool ambience was poor needs major upgradation in that......lobby was good and spacious but the fountain in lobby was poorly designed and placed needs innovations in that.......the inside of rooms were good...but the glass in toilets was a very poor idea though it was frosted but silouttees were visisble requirement of automatic curtains is a necessity.....the door of toilet need to be sliding door as teh opeenable system creates congestions in teh space....etc.....

Room Tip: all for gurudwara bangla sahib this is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

After a rough trip through the golden triangle. We arrived here very tired and stressed out. When we entered,the air conditioning was so strong it felt so good. The staff made our check in very easy even we arrived early. The craft house store is an excellent place to purchase gifts without having to be hassled in delhis markets. And the prices are so cheap. I couldnt believe it. The front desk management was so nice and helpful. Assuring us that our satisfaction is number one and he even allowed us a late check out when we told him our flight was at night. The room service was fast and the burger was good. The manager was so professional and nice to arrange a ride to the airport express on our last day. And to see us off with a smile on his face. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whos going to delhi for the first time. I wish we had stayed here our first two nights. The location is only 15 minute walk to conaught place. And 5 minute's to airport express. While inside the hotel I couldn't believe I was in delhi. And didnt want to go outside. Next time I will be sure to eat at the Japanese restaurant and maybe use the spa. Overall one of the best hotel experiences ive had in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good value for price. Not a real 5 star luxury hotel but good experience. Nice comfortable rooms, very good concierge service. Japanese restaurant inside. Ideally located for business. Reception a bit slow, esp. for check out. Nice and friendly bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long trip in India we were very stressed out, and frustrated. When we arrived here we felt so good. The staff was so helpfull and they all smiled and greeted us. We are satisfied with all the services. They took the extra steps to make us happy and even allowed us a late check out on our last day, which was so perfect because we had a late flight. Overall this might possibly be the best hotel i ever stayed at. 5 stars all around. Compared to other Delhi hotels this could even be 6 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and i stayed here just for one night when we arrived in to delhi. The hotel was really clean and really nice. Our room was clean and the beds were really comfy - we both slept well and were very happy with our room. The staff were attentive and helpful and friendly but not pushy. The spa melt amazing but we didnt unfortunately have time to use it! We will next time we are here. We will definitely come back and stay here and would recommend the hotel to anyone. We felt it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.