We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical modern hotel in a big city but with warm-hearted people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 620 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Typical modern hotel in a big city but with warm-hearted people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After experiencing small local hotels in various places in India, staying at this hotel was a kind of remedy for the recovery. I love India and will visit this country definitely again.... I had good time in all places that I visited. However, it is true that everything was so different from my usual life.
In the room of this hotel, I was feeling very secure.

Everything is modern, luxurious and classy. The food of the room service was also tasty.
Usually, at this kind of large hotels, the service is good but tend to be business like. Though, people were all so nice. Especially, the people at the front desk were very kind and warm-hearted. When I had a problem with one airline company, they helped me a lot. They could stand in my position and imagined very well how I was feeling. I'd never had such a great experience with someone at the hotel front desk before.

Will absolutely stay at this hotel in Delhi again in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    361
    105
    22
    12
See reviews for
136
213
71
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

During my visit everything was just perfect except the checkin and checkout process. Very Good property. Everything is just perfect. Pool, Food, Rest of the Staff apart from Reception. My room was upgraded to club class. Everything was just great. Spa is awesome. Truly rejuvenating and relaxing. What a perfection and I remember that guy in men room Sunil. Couldnt tip him as I was low on cash but what a guy. He took vare of every small thing I may have required. With him washroom in spa was like on auromation. The thing you think of thay you need, you see him standing in front of you with it. Been to so many spas but for this guy I will come back to spa atleast. During checkin as soon as I approached reception. I said I have a reservation ans this girl standing in front without even greeting. Can I have ur ids please. As id I look like a fraud. There was nobody else at the reception. I atleast deserved Hi or Good Evening. But this girl whom I saw at 7 pm in evening was again at reception at 9am. May be hotel has less staff to take care of the guest buy stilll that doesnt give her reason to disrespect guests. Apart from this hotel is value for money and very good. Dont expect respect at reception. Rest all is awesome about the property

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one nite on our arrival to India & one nite at the end of our tour & enjoyed both rooms. Very clean & well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with good hot food & fruit & juices etc. Check in was very efficient. On the last nite we had to wait until 10pm to go to the airport, so we enjoyed sitting out by the pool & relaxing.

Would definately recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a central location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A wonderful way to start your India experience. I arrived after midnight, and the car and driver arranged thru the hotel was there to meet me. My room was lovely, I was dead tired after 21 hours of travel. The breakfast provided the next day was great, lots of choices, as well as great coffee. At the time, I did not know this would turn out to be the best hotel in my 3 week tour of India and Nepal. I looked at many hotels before booking, this is a great value that is moderately priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night having to travel from Punjab to catch a flight the next day - 4th April to 5th April. Had booked two rooms - executive. On arrival had a friend come along so required an extra bed in one the rooms. This was dealt with no problems. The check-in was straight forward with the hotel having all the details. The rooms are a high standard with well laid out room furniture and all mod-con facilities - good size shower/bathroom. Had dinner in the Chutney & Bar. This has very good ambiance. However, some people may find the sitting low compared to the height of the table. The variety of food is very good, though some items are expensive - e.g. a cup of tea is 250 rupees - not sure how this can be justified. This was not a problem for us as we had complementary drinks at the Zing Bar. The service at the restaurant was of very high standard and it was good to see that the waiters did not 'hover' while you are eating - something I have found in many a hotels in India.

The check out run smoothly with all out luggage loaded onto to the hotel taxi to the airport. The driver was very helpful and at the airport asked us to remain in the car until he had sourced a couple of luggage trollies. I am not sure how much this would normally cost but comes free with the executive rooms.

Overall we had a good experience and would definitely stay here again when next in Delhi.

Room Tip: It is worth going for the executive rooms - especially if flying in as airport pickup and drop are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Hotel was chosen by the tour company "Tour my India" as our 1st hotel on our trip as it was close to Delhi airport and the centre of Delhi for the sights.

The Hotel was clean and tidy and the room was a decent size for the 3 of us.

Breakfast was OK and was a buffet and had both Indian and European choices.

Staff were very helpful and friendly but do not feel it is a 5 star.

We were able to leave our large suitcases at the hotel as we were planing an additional overnight stay after our tour, which was very useful.

The restaurant on site was called Chutney and the food was OK. Prices for the food were average for this type of Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel two separate times while in India and I'm glad that I did not rate this hotel on my first impression. The building is a bit old and the rooms could use some refurbishing. That being said, it is very clean and the staff is excellent. They make up for any other short comings. From being greeted at the front desk to the speed at which they address any request. The Chutney restaurant and bar is also excellent. The breakfast buffet at Zing is very good and the staff makes sure you don't run out of coffee. Hotel location is good and very near Connaught Place. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Delhi.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a newly renovated Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan–Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met’s passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.