We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good amenities, good breakfast, good service - overall a good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore
2 reviews
“Good amenities, good breakfast, good service - overall a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I booked this hotel to stay in since I was also attending a one-day business event at the same hotel. I was pleasantly surprised since I had heard that the hotel's quality standards had gone down considerably in the last few years.

The hotel location is great, in Central Delhi and doesn't take too long to get to the airport either. The hotel ambience and amenities were great and my room was great too! Only issue for me was that the view from my room wasn't as great as I expected, since I was given one of the rooms facing the hotel's generator setup/warehouse.

Front desk and room service staff were very helpful. Breakfast spread in the morning was also quite large and varied and the staff there were helpful too. Though, the coffee, which is one of the most important things for me in the morning, can be much better.

On the whole, it was a good experience, price was slightly on the expensive side but not too high. I would recommend Le Meridien to all business travellers with conferences/meetings in Central Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    463
    121
    35
    28
See reviews for
167
262
118
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The Le Meridien was trendy and very comfortable. Wonderful lobby area - we did not eat at the restaurants. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the service was great. The men in the VIP room (not even concierge) tried for a very long time to book our train tickets online for us (the website wasn't working) and refused to accept a tip. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although you won't get a taste of normal India staying here, and it's quite pricey.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I was here in the month of December on an official trip and it was indeed a wonderful experience. It was Christmas season in preparation and i must say that even in the midst of conference and meetings i still made time to linger in the lobby - the most happening place. The lobby restaurant was also a nice experience. Rooms had such a sense of homely setting that all the tiredness would just die out once i entered the room. The hospitality were kind enough to be of immediate help. The Christmas tree of green bottles was indeed an amazing job!!! Congrats! I would love to come and experience a holiday and i have no doubt whatsoever that it will definitely be an experience to live!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Norway
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Le Meridien deserves all its 5 stars, and for the price it makes you feel like a king.
The location and the premises of the hotel are superb, and the hotel itself is posh, stylish and elegant. It looks even more elegant on the inside than on the outside, and is a very modern hotel with all necessary services both for conference, leisure and "just a nights sleep".
From you stop at the entrance you feel welcomed by the staff, and after 3 nights stay we felt at home. The friendly and professional staff really takes care of you, and impressingly fast started to recognize us (even that this is a quite big hotel).

Rooms are big and spacy, and have highly modern facilities with remote control for lights etc. Room service is very good, and two times a day were the rooms made up/cleaned. Housekeeping was also very fast, and fixed anything needed within minutes.
Beds was a delight to sleep in, and chairs at room was comfy too. Bathroom was of pretty ok size, well cleaned and good looking, and only problem we had was the plug in the bathtub.

The hotel inside is very spacious but navigable, and well marked to all the services at the hotel. The location of the hotel and the height of the hotel gives you a nice view of New Delhi, overlooking both sights and city. Outside there is a nice garden and a pool, which all are very inviting.

The breakfast is served in the restaurant in the first floor, and what a breakfast! With a combination of both indian and western cuisine, its impossible to leave while still hungry. Its varied and delicious, and plentiful of all. Only small thing which i missed, was refill of coffee from staff.
Dinner at restaurant was also a delight, yet the price was a bit stiff. 1800 rupee for buffee, and prices of regular dishes was around 6-700 rupee and up. Even though, the dinners we ordered were splendid and tasteful, professionally put up. Staff was very helpful, and was also helpful adjusting the ordered dinner to our specifications without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have not had a chance to stay at this hotel for over 4 years since Delhi has so many hotels and I have been experimenting with many of them. So it was quite a surprise when I checked into the Meridien this time. The lobby itself had been transformed. The entire hotel is more funky and designer chic. Rooms are also very well done. the rate was reasonable.

The food too was good and I have enjoyed the stay very much. Unfortunately I could not get more time in the hotel owing to my work pressures. but I will go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel was renovated during the last few years.
Door staff not extremely service orientated as you find with other 5 star hotels in metropolitan Indian cities.
Reception area is white marbe, including the steps. I found I almost slipped twice on the steps since your eyes need some adjustment.

Check in was swift.
The rooms are atrium style, with 3 glass lifts which give an excellent view into the lobby/coffee/lounge area.

I booked an executive room. No tub, but a fantastic shower with excellent water pressure. Bed was comfortable, huge LCD television. Internet access. Complimentary water, fruit and tea/coffee. Wooden floors, slippers & bathrobes.

Lighting was controleld by a console at the bedside and personally, did not care for the ' ambient ' lighting of blues, yellows etc. Due to the heat, it was necessary to keep the drapes drawn during the day, which even with ' normal ' lightin, still made the room particularly dark which, when you're working at the desk, was a nuisance.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. You can walk to Connaught Place within 10 minutes.
They're doing terrific things with Delhi in preparation of the Commonwealth Games and this is evident everywhere.

I would mark this hotel 4/5. The point I feel it loses is due to the main restaurant.
It's located within the lobby area and for the size of the hotel is far too small. If you're alone, you're seated at a long dining table with other solo guests or in a ' bar like setting '.
Great if you're looking for a pick up, but typically Business travellers are checking emails etc when they're having breakfast and you really could not achieve this.
Food choices for both breakfast and buffet lunch/dinner were not on par with other hotels in this category and whilst you would certainly find something, you were not left feeling overwhelmed with choices. The food was good, but far from excellent.

The pool is located outside, on the 4th floor and attached to a poorly equipped gym.
The pool was fairly large, but consisted of some 10 loungers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed here as had a business trip along with need to get my Chinese visa for another business trip. The hotel is attached on the reverse side with a commercial office building which also houses the visa services office for the Chinese Embassy.

Room was ok but rather expensive relative to other 5 stars with more amenities in Delhi. For one, the pool area is rather desolate with no bar or snack service. Really you just get a towel.

Location is great though. And the breakfast is quite ok.

Huge hotel with a high atrium and quiet bars. Had room service dinner which cost me almost INR3000 for one person...I think that charging Rp 500 for steamed rice is rather ridiculous.

Also, thought bed was a little hard...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.