We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed with the family there for 3 nights. As fellow travelers already talked about its location, atrium,etc, I have nothing more to add :) Overall a good experience!
The rooms are small for a tripple bed accommodation. It becomes very inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review.
We are glad that you liked the hotel and the services and that we could offer you a memorable experience. The city centre location and walking distance to historic monuments, museums and shopping areas, does make it convenient and a lively place.
We also view your feedback positively about size of our rooms in accommodating more than two people; we will review this internally.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    442
    111
    33
    27
See reviews for
157
245
115
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very modern hotel, good location in the sprawling New Delhi. Staff kind and efficient, large rooms with all neeeded amenities, including satellite TV. definitely more business rather tourist hotel. Not impersonal but more professional than "charming" but it is definitely a very good, international-standard hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.
Indeed, the location of the hotel, in the heart of Lutyens Delhi and its lush green landscape, allows our guest an opportunity to enjoy the breathtaking surroundings.
Your recognition of our room designs, its maintenance and upkeep, is indeed encouraging. But of course what is most touching is your special acknowledgement of the service delivery by our associates, we are grateful.
Your kind words and encouragement will drive us to stay committed in offering similar and perhaps more enhanced experiences to our guests in future.

Hope you will return soon and let us have the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

After a long, hot and dusty day touring Delhi - this was exactly the refuge we were looking for.

The entrance atrium is impressive, very classy areas for an evening drink. The room was comfortable, good size, very nice modern finishings, the bedroom is fantastic. Sleek design, luxurious bathroom amenities (loofahs and all), everything we were looking for.

We went for a morning swim and gym session, excellent gym facilities, a notch above your small minimal gym. Buffet breakfast blew me over, Indian and Western and Asian. Made to order waffles, freshly made dosais, innovative morning cocktails, sliced mango, French cheeses..leave yourself plenty of time.

Everywhere part of the hotel, the service was excellent, clear English, polite, obliging without being intrusive. This will be my choice of hotel for next stay in Delhi, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review. It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.
Thank you for your special mention about the appointment of our rooms,its simple clear line design and furnishings.
We are glad that our enjoyed the fitness facilities. Our Chef also gratefully acknowledges your appreciation of the offerings and selections at the breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for your endorsement of our services and your very positive recommendation, we are glad that you will be back soon and give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This property is neatly located in one side of the CP area which has good connectivity to the entire Delhi. The reception and lobby is the high point as everything has been worked out minutely to give you a WOW feel. It sets a new bench mark in the interiors and layout which gives it a very classy and upmarket feel. The rooms are decent with small bathrooms and basic fittings. The gym is huge and has top notch equipment's. The swimming pool is small but good. I truly enjoyed loitering in the open area outside Gym and beside the swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was good with a decent spread. However, the coffee shop where the breakfast buffet is served is fully packed during the morning hours and is unable to cater all the guests adequately if the hotel is running high on occupancy. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Overall at a price point of around little over 100$, this is probably the best you can get in and around the Central Delhi area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip advisor.
Indeed, the location of the hotel, in the heart of Lutyens Delhi, makes it not just approachable but extends an opportunity to unlock the city with a new perspective.
Le Meridien Hotels globally are recognized for an innovative showcase of art and design that offer our guests new discovery and a new way of seeing things. Thank you for your appreciation of our design, especially the arrival Lobby where our digital art installation creates an interactive experience for our guests.
The outdoor pool is indeed unique with a great view of the city’s landscape and the green belt. We are also happy that you enjoyed the facilities on the fourth floor, which include the Fitness centre and the Spa.
Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive recommendation our Hotel and the service delivery based on your experience, it truly means a lot.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was booked at Le Meridian from my company on 4th August; A pick up from the aiprort was confirmed ( paid pick up - not complimentary) and when I reached the airport, there is no clue of any pick up not any information also, after struggling through the office admin, we get a call saying they will be there in 10 minutes. and they come with a local "INDIGO" taxi, and ask us to go in that or wait till their regular taxi comes!!! no regrets! nothing!! And they are even partial in treating their guests!

Even after arrival at the hotel, there has been no regrets! this is a human error and the person responsible needs to have some consequence.

Even thought being a starwood member - I would never stay here again or recommend any..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review.
Please do accept our sincerest apologies for the missing the airport transfer, we regret the inconvenience caused and the delay in arranging the same subsequently.
We have internally reviewed your concerns and ensured that necessary steps are taken to avoid any re occurrence of similar incidents; we value your patronage and urge you to give us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

We look forward to having you stay here again and await your arrival.

Best Regards.

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Overall the hotel is modern and nice. Great breakfast selection. One notable remark would be the friendly front desk staffs. To Lartika ( I hope I got ur name correct), you have been a great le meridien ambassador. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.
We are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience. Your comments are indeed very encouraging. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our Duty Manager Latika, she feels very grateful. Our Chef ,too is delighted to receive your appreciation of the offerings and selections at the breakfast buffet, thank you.
We hope that you will return soon and enjoy such inspiring experiences at Le Meridien New Delhi.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Le Meridian in Delhi has one of the most comfortable bedrooms. Safety is a top requirement as they scan personal belongings as well as individual checkups. A few negative points were that the buffet food was not very appetizing. The staff attending the room service calls are not very attentive and seldom gets the orders wrong. Apart from these setbacks the hotel provided a serene environment with people from different cultural backgrounds. I hope that the hotel takes these negative suggestions and improve them next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.
Constructive feedback, suggestions, criticism and encouragement help us in improving our standards and in serving our valuable guests better.
We are really happy that you like the rooms, thank you for your special mention about the comfort of the rooms. We endeavor to offer our guests a serene and comfortable environment so that they feel relaxed and comforted, your review and mention of this is an endorsement of our efforts in the right direction.
We regret that certain aspects of service delivery by our associates, did not come up to your expectations; we view your feedback with concern and very positively ,we will certainly ensure that immediate remedial measures are in place so that our guests can enjoy a more enhanced experience.
We are confident that your future stays will be more enriching and inspiring, hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you better soon.

Look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.