We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Hot Summer Hot Deals
Ranked #35 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for a week during a trade show. This was my first visit to India and the hotel became my solice after what can only be described as hot as hell temperatures and humidity.

Very comfortable, clean hotel and friendly staff. If you're unsure about heights then avoid the top floors ;-)

Will definitely be returning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    563
    151
    41
    30
See reviews for
216
323
129
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice hotel .monsoon is perfect resturant .lovely food .in room dining is also good food..lovely interiors and artistic appeal to the hotel makes it different .. The room is descent .bathroom don't have tub room had great interiors . I will come again .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for the 3rd time but finally managed to put down a review. Overall a good hotel. From my work point of view the location was a bit far but cannot blame the hotel for that. Well done rooms, good decor.
The restaurant served good food. The breakfast spread was rather good. Overall a good hotel, typical 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights, and enjoyed it very much. The Xmas decorations were attractive. One family in restaurant had even a girl coming to 'see' a boy [for as a prospective groom]. Plus lot of marriage and company meetings in the vast basement.
Rooms are good. Did not use the spa or gym or swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

It has very nicely done up rooms with good toiletries. The location of the hotel is almost centre point of NCR. Food is too good be it Indian or Chinese. The coffee shop serves awesome pizzas on thin crust. The buffet spread for Lunch and Breakfast over the 6 nights of my experience was almost the same everyday, so alacart is recommended for better choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

best of the bunch - sikh punjabi grandeur- family owned franchise -all 5 * - accomodation bars restaurants ambience location grand views of new delhi from south facing rooms - treat yourself - U R worth the expense .. we attended an international conference - and stayed 3 more nights .. what a delight !

Room Tip: speak to reservations manager- be assertive -politely of course- southfacing high floor -try free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Le meridien hotel is one of the best five stars in Delhi. I reached there in late night and they welcome us in a pleasent way. It,s location is alos awesome.Whatever we order they bring us without any delay. All the staff were very friendly. Rooms from inside were also in a very good condition and if u see there is so beautiful view from window. I would recomend it to all who want to enjoy in a hotel where they will spend their time in a cool way and enjoy their trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#22 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#61 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#49 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#25 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
3.1 mi away
ITC Maurya New Delhi
ITC Maurya New Delhi
#8 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.