We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, dependable quality but expensive food / drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Hot Summer Hot Deals
Ranked #37 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Slough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, dependable quality but expensive food / drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes, located in CP, in the heart of New Delhi, the location can't be faulted. The quality of food, service, front of house staff, efficiency etc. is exactly as you'd want and expect from Le Meridien and I'd have no complaints. 4 star by European standards... trying to be more, but not getting there.
I remember staying here in 2000 and was really impressed, but today the rooms look just a little jaded (not much... just a little). Maybe that is why the rooms are more reasonably priced than you'd expect?
If I did have a complaint, it is merely that the food and drink is really expensive. The quality and taste is fine, but it's just too expensive and it leaves you with a bit of a sour taste of the hotel which is sad. However, is it enough to put me off coming back? Probably not, but I'd make some arrangements to eat elsewhere if possible.
One practical detail for those arriving by plane: the (safe) licensed radio taxi from airport to hotel (note the direction) cost around INR 800 and took me about 25 mins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed and meaningful review shared on Trip advisor.

We are glad that you liked the rooms, restaurants and food quality as much as the service delivery by our associates. We make a note of your concern about the pricing of the food; we appreciate your comments and assure you of our attention to this.

We hope that you and all our customers alike will continue to enjoy the facilities, the recently renovated and upgraded design and style and our food & Beverage venues.

We remain committed to offering our guests an inspiring and enriching experience

Thanks

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President-Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    562
    149
    41
    30
See reviews for
216
322
129
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Its a great design hotel, style can be seen all across. I love its rooms. However from the lobby balconies, it gives a view of a transit hotel. But it will not bother too much as the design is too bold, and most of the time you would enjoy that.

Gym is large and fairly equipped.

Food is good. The bar at the top usually seems abandoned!!

Somewhere hotel lacks the class. I would always prefer a sheraton of SPG banner than lemeridien in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views and recent experience at our hotel in this review.
Thank you again, we are glad that you liked the contemporary design and architecture of the hotel. The rooms all overlook the Atrium area, one of the tallest Atrium lobbies of the country. The Atrium, café e Cholocart is a popular Hub in the city, loved for its coffee and chocolates.
We respect your preference and opinion, but do hope that you will return and continue to enjoy our services and facilities, we assure you of an enriching experience.

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel has a great location near connaught place and the diplomatic enclave. Spacious rooms, excellent service and good food options in the hotel make it ideal for stay. Special mention to the monsoon restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip advisor

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, the central location in the heart of Lutyen's New Delhi, certainly makes it convenient for our guests, and of course they are able to enjoy some spectacular views from the rooms, resturants and other facilities.

Thank you for your special mention about our dining options, in particular our Indian restaurant, eau de Monsoon, which we are truly proud of.

Our associates, in particular the kitchen team, gratefully acknowledge your appreciation; this will motivate them to offer similarly inspiring and enriching guest experiences in future.

Hope that you will return soon and allow us to offer you a great service with our best care and attention.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations& Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is architecturally interesting, well located, fantastically kitch decor, and great food and service.
It's a stand out experience example. The staff are really attentive without being overbearing and there's a good range of facilities in the hotel when you're not working /sight seeing.
Very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really happy to go through the review shared by you on Trip advisor.

Thank you for your kind appreciation and we are glad that you enjoyed the contemporary design and style, service and your experience at our hotel. Our associates too are thrilled to receive such a wonderful acknowledgment, I am sure this will drive them to offer similarly inspiring guest experiences in future too.

Thank you, hope you will return and allow us an opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed there for 2 night and the overall experience was very positive.
Check-in staff was courteous and efficient, check-in took seconds.
The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable though maybe lacking of some amenities. Lights in the room should be improved. The bathroom is also comfortable and well equipped.
The Business Center Staff was very helpful and understanding of my needs.
Check-out was rapid though I had to get two bills (one for the stay and one for the mini-bar). I had the definite feeling that the staff did not want to give me the mini-bar receipt (and therefore keep the money ???)
Breakfast is fair though not excellent. It has a good variety of western and Eastern food though the quality can be easily improved. Bakery was stale.
Lunch at The One was up to the task of tossing some food to you while discussing business. Staff is efficient.
We had a dinner at the Eau de Monsoon. The restaurant is very stylish and the food is an Indian Nouvelle Cuisine. We ordered an Indian Chardonnay which was out of stock and had to fall back on another Indian wine which I would not advise to take,
The food was very good in taste and presentation and the staff was well trained and helpful. The place was substantially empty. 2 People 10000 INR. Somewhat on the high side.
Overall the experience was very positive and I would recommend the hotel.
Last but not least the location is excellent, 30 maximum 40 minutes form the airport in the center of the city. Walking distance from some of the landmarks.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise. Avoid the swimming Pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that choose our hotel for your recent business trip. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this review, we are delighted that you had a great experience.

We thank you for your mention about the quick and hassle free arrival experience and check out. We are also glad that you appreciated the simple, clear line design and features of our rooms. The rooms are designed to ensure comfort of our guests and we are happy that works well.

We are also grateful that you share your dining experience in this review, eau de Monsoon, offers a choice of Avant Garde and classic Indian cuisine. We regret that the Wine room ran out of stock with the Wine of your choice

Our entire team thanks you for your feedback, we await your return and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards
Vice President-Operations& Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My stay in Le Meridian was good and comfortable..The breakfast spread was decent and covered both Indian and continental dishes...The room was standard quality and so was the bathroom...Some of the dishes especially indian dishes could be better...Over all a highly satisfied stay

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at Le Meridien New Delhi, and for sharing your experience in this review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that our associates could make your stay comfortable, glad that you enjoyed the
Breakfast choices and the room's design and style.

We work hard to offer an inspiring and enriching guest experience, your appreciation is indeed encouraging and will drive us to further enhance our services.

We remain committed to offering our best care and attention at all times, hope that you will return soon.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have just stayed at the Le Meridien for 2 nights with wife, sister and mother, and it was a nice hotel to stay in. The decor was lovely, the rooms of a good size, and the recent renovation has lifted the lobby, the cafe, the rooms and the central area into the 21st century. The hotel was not as plush as I had expected it to be of a 5 star in India, but nonetheless the rooms were of a good size, but most importantly clean and well maintained. The top floor restaurant and bar were still stuck in some time warp with dated carpets and an oldy worldy feel to it, but the views were amazing of Delhi. It would be nice to see these modernised and then I feel that guests would enjoy the delights of this view in more comfortable surrounds.
A couple of gripes is some of the staff I came into contact with, namely doormen and toilet attendants were very 'hungry' for tips and their 'happy' and 'attentive' service would change the moment they could see that I was not diving for my wallet every time I wanted to relive myself or jump in and out of a car. Also, as we were travelling with my partially sighted mother, the use of the hotel wheelchair proved invaluable, but when I asked to borrow this wheel chair so that I could take my mother to the top floor restaurant, the concierge made it clear that he would call me soon to get the wheel chair back, I know he was just looking out for this piece of equipment to help him with other guests, but I felt pressured about using it. Maybe the hotel should invest in another one as well.
The buffet breakfast is good, not the best that I have experienced in other 5 star hotels in India but nonetheless adequate, the only saving grace is that they do a mean poached egg.
Overall a good, centrally located hotel with good rooms, that are clean.......this is really more of a businesspersons hotel, but nonetheless, for a short stay you could do a whole worst than this place.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook India Gate, and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you , and for sharing your valuable
feedback in this review.

We are happy to know that your stayhere was comfortable , it is indeed very encouraging.

We are glad that you liked the hotel's design and style, subsequent to the the complete upgrade and renovation.

We regret your experience with some of our associates, we do not encourage them to wait for tips. We will certainly ensure that we guide thenm and counsel them so that these instances do not reoccur.

I would like to assure you that we strive hard to offer our guests an engaging and inspiring experience, we do hope that you will return and enjoy a similar and perhaps more enhanced
experience in the coming days..

We look forward to having you stay at our hotel in the near future and meeting you personally.

Thank You

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#62 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,865 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#49 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.