We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel with psychedelic ambience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A modern hotel with psychedelic ambience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an office party in their banquet hall. The ambience is definitely modern and their lobby is excellent. The space is pretty huge and their interiors are good. The service and food is quite good and the spread at the banquet was filled with choices. Overall, a much enjoyed and peaceful experience at Le Meridien!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President - Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to receive such a positive review from you on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you liked our Hotel's style and design and enjoyed the services delivered by our associates. Our Lobby, in particular, is popular amongst the local community, especially for its creative settings. Your appreciation of our restaurants is really encouraging too; our chef joins in to gratefully acknowledge your appreciation,

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again and offer you similar and more inspiring experiences.


Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    412
    108
    31
    27
See reviews for
148
233
114
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a really good experience for us. After a gruelling journey in India, staying in some horrible hotels, this hotel was a welcome relief. They upgraded us to a suite which was just gorgeous with stunning views across Delhi. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and made us feel really special. Complimentary fruit and chocolates in the room.
The reception area is stunning. I would say this is more than comparable to other 5 star hotels I have stayed in elsewhere in the world.
My only criticism is that the wine in the restaurant and bars is very expensive.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing this wonderful review on Trip advisor

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. Your appreciation of the upgrade offered and the amenities served is really kind. Thank you

We feel truly encouraged by your feedback , we assure you of our continued efforts to provide similar experiences to all our guests , and we hope that on your next visit as well you will enjoy a our services.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was here for 2 days last week and it was a good stay. The rooms are well equipped and the staff is always ready to help you. Its right in the middle of the CP and is easily accessible.The SPG floors are really good and have a separate designated bf area which is not crowded.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the SPG floor. There are higher floors and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staying at Le Meridian for multiple weeks on a business trip and the experience has been good for the most part. The staff is very pleasant, the rooms are clean, however I cut my foot on a shard of glass that hadn't been cleaned up. The fitness centre was better than most, and the restaurant was above average. During the weeknights It seems like every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday there is some kind of party that stars like clockwork at 9:00-9:30 pm and sometimes didn't stop until 3:00-4:00 am. The parties, like most Indian parties consist of pipe bands and bass drums. Not the best situation for a business traveller who has to get up early. Other than the parties and glass incident it has been a very good experience, however if in Delhi again for business I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Le Méridien New Delhi recently and also for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip advisor.

We regret the inconvenience caused because of certain functions and events at our hotel, and outside. We make a serious note of this, and would like to assure you that this has our immediate attention. We also regret the lack of attention in cleaningservice, causing you yet another inconvienence

We are pleased that you enjoyed the fitness centre and restaurant services, thank you so much for your appreciation.

Thank you once again, we assure you of our best care and attention and trust that you will enjoy your future experiences at our hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The moment you step inside, you know that this is not your average hotel! Gorgeous lobby, beautiful interiors all around. Trendy, hip and modern but still classy! It's also really clean which is important. Definitely my favorite hotel during our entire stay in India!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President -Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to recieve this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts,we are really glad that you liked our contemporary style and design.

Le Meridien Brand is globally recognised for its international lifestyle design , I am sure you will discover this on your future trips and stays at our hotels around the world.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again, we hope to offer you a new perspective yet again.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Le Meredien in New Delhi is truly a world class hotel. Well located with outstanding overall facilities, this can be a good option for the business or casual traveler, though rates are stiff.
The rooms are excellent, staff well groomed and helpful and their buffet breakfast top class.
Dining options and other facilities are truly of International standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities and the service experience.
Our assosiates are very happy to recieve your appreciation and recogntion, this will surely encourage them to offer similar and more enhanced service delivery to our guests.

Our Chef also joins me to express his gratitude for your appreciation of our Breakfast and dining facilities.

We will continue to innovate and enhance, hope that you will be here again to discover and enjoy new experiences.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Being from Southern California I would never have Imagined such a beautiful hotel. From the moment we walked in the service and the staff and the cleanliness was pleasantly surprising. The only reason I didn't give it a full five all the way through is because it was rather dangerous trying to get anywhere from the hotel. Your safest bet is to take a taxi or Rick Shaw. Food was delicious at the hotel. And staff and customer service was top-notch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.