We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel the king!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Makes you feel the king!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was 0230 In Night and my flight touched down at IGI! in a quest to try new hotels i took this time for Le! And it was just fantastic. Staff at the front desk was really quick and within 4 minutes i was in my room! Rooms were large and good bathrooms! I need some extra towels so it took about 15 min for the housekeeping to bring them . ( Manageable ) The Buffer breakfast was OK! A normal 5 star spread. What i was amazed with was the speed of the staff at the buffet and at the time of Check in and Checkout! You say it and its done! ( Impressive .. The quickest service i have got ever in a hotel) Try it out! you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful it is to receive such a great review on our hotel and services from you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing this feedback on Trip advisor.

Our entire team was delighted to read this review, they feel encouraged and motivated and I am sure this will drive them to offer similar and more enhanced guest services in future.

We hope that you will be a guest at our hotel soon again and assure you of our committed efforts and best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    399
    105
    31
    26
See reviews for
141
227
114
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed two nights - non-smoking room that smelled of smoke (when we complained they sent staff up to address with an air spray - which didn't touch the problem - we seemed to continue to get smoke smell from somewhere during our stay).

The breakfast was not great to begin with - but the orange juice, breads, nuts and granola had a very strong "chemical" taste - maybe bug spray? We did have dinner in one of the restaurants the first night - it was good - but very pricey. My guess is that they raise rack rate prices so that they can afford the airline discounts - many crews seem to stay here. We didn't see many places in proximity otherwise we would have walked somewhere else perhaps.

Our room was an upgrade - but - the bath lights were partially burnt out - the scale batteries might have died in the early 80's. Left notes and the points were addressed - but that shouldn't be up to the guest to find the issues to request address.

Business center charges to print a single page - so no free boarding passes.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel last month and for sharing your valuable feedback through this review on Tripadvisor.

We do regret your experience, and note with our great concern that there was an odour, despite your room being a non smoking room. We assure you that this had been addressed immediately upon receiving your feedback.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better next time, we remain committed towards providing our guest a comfortable environment and our best care and attention at all times.

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fantastic hotel................
Has everything you are looking at................
Centrally located, great Ambiance, good servise, have a nice coffee shop to relax
Love to come again and stay in the same hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Le Meridien (18-20 January 2013) and it was a lovely experience. We were put up in a suite with lovely views of the city. The staff were courteous and very prompt at responding or actioning any of our requests. The rooms were clean. If I had to provide a constructive criticism, it would be to do with their showers - the shower frame was a bit rusty which made the shower look a little ugly - but this I am sure is to do with the type of water (too much iron in the water?) which gave it this effect.

I should mention, that I had very little time and could not visit any of the shops in New Delhi, so I bought many gifts at the hotel shops, which I found reasonable priced - so if you are short for time and need to buy gifts don't hesitate to visit and buy something from the hotel shops.

And the breakfasts were great! Shame I can't eat too much for breakfast, but those of you who can, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wow we stayed 8 days here and we feel it was a beautiful Italian Retro, lovely Hotel. Best services, morning breakfast, 24/7 social lounge open for snacks and wifi, great room service.
We took our two teenage grandchildren and they treated them so well. Met us at the Airport and brought us to the beautiful Hotel.
Great Stay in all the world we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Great place to take family. Rooms have beautiful adjoining rooms with mood rooms background, huge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It has been said before, but the main advantage of this hotel is the central location. It is minutes from a number of the major sites and activity zones, and so extremely convenient.

The rooms are pleasant if not spectacular, while the food and service are both very good.

This is a very modern hotel so perhaps lacks the charm of some of Delhi's older places, but if you're looking for a clean and comfortable hotel, it is perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Le. Meridien is one of the best choice to relax in Delhi. The facilities, staff members, room amenities etc. all are unique. The ambiance of the hotel is extremely nice. I will choose this hotel to stay again and again, over and over.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.