We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Le Meridien (18-20 January 2013) and it was a lovely experience. We were put up in a suite with lovely views of the city. The staff were courteous and very prompt at responding or actioning any of our requests. The rooms were clean. If I had to provide a constructive criticism, it would be to do with their showers - the shower frame was a bit rusty which made the shower look a little ugly - but this I am sure is to do with the type of water (too much iron in the water?) which gave it this effect.

I should mention, that I had very little time and could not visit any of the shops in New Delhi, so I bought many gifts at the hotel shops, which I found reasonable priced - so if you are short for time and need to buy gifts don't hesitate to visit and buy something from the hotel shops.

And the breakfasts were great! Shame I can't eat too much for breakfast, but those of you who can, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    460
    120
    35
    28
See reviews for
164
260
118
517
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wow we stayed 8 days here and we feel it was a beautiful Italian Retro, lovely Hotel. Best services, morning breakfast, 24/7 social lounge open for snacks and wifi, great room service.
We took our two teenage grandchildren and they treated them so well. Met us at the Airport and brought us to the beautiful Hotel.
Great Stay in all the world we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Great place to take family. Rooms have beautiful adjoining rooms with mood rooms background, huge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It has been said before, but the main advantage of this hotel is the central location. It is minutes from a number of the major sites and activity zones, and so extremely convenient.

The rooms are pleasant if not spectacular, while the food and service are both very good.

This is a very modern hotel so perhaps lacks the charm of some of Delhi's older places, but if you're looking for a clean and comfortable hotel, it is perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Le. Meridien is one of the best choice to relax in Delhi. The facilities, staff members, room amenities etc. all are unique. The ambiance of the hotel is extremely nice. I will choose this hotel to stay again and again, over and over.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are ok, location is fine, deco looks nice but then ..... breakfast in the coffeeshop,you have to share a large table as single eater. There goes my relaxed breakfast. Evenings are worse, the place is packed with local families and noisy children thus no room for hotel guests to have dinner... staff didn't care or made an effort. never again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location Location Location, It is situated at best of location , There is taste of Luxury in eveything the Hotel is aranged of. I personally Liked the place very much. Breakfast is outstanding.The Western Breakfast in the Roof top lounge provided was not so much recommended. I liked the once served in the Lobby resturant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location...walking distance to CP, Rashtrapathi Bhavan / Parliament, Janpath, Rajpath, etc. Mornings are best to explore the area as things get hectic after 9am. Hotel itself was what you would expect from a Le Meridien. Rooms were large, modern and well kept. Seemed to be a lot of function activity in the evening (weddings, parties, etc.), but the restaurants and bars were all but empty during my visit.

However, if you stay in CP and have a few extra bucks to spend, stay at The Imperial. Unbelievable grandeur and experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.