We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to check out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien New Delhi to your Saves list
Le Meridien New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Didn't want to check out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Le Meridien New Delhi was fantastic. A Starwood Preferred Guest I had a SPG room on one of the upper floors with beautiful views, large workspace and living space, amazing bathroom. I just loved the style of the hotel and interior features and decor. The attention to detail extended to the greeting on arrival with vermilion on the forehead etc. Everything about this hotel was beautiful including the staff uniforms.

Mainly eating outside the hotel other than breakfast I did find time to relax at the end of the day with a cocktail in Henri's bar at rooftop level. I would have liked to stay longer...

Room Tip: SPG is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to note that you found the service and the ambience, specially the view from the rooms inspiring and enjoyable.

Our team is really thrilled to read your review, certainly will encourage them to serve our guests even better in future.


Thank you once again,we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Best regards
Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    463
    122
    35
    28
See reviews for
168
263
118
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My 15th floor room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need: plenty of storage, a small desk, and a modern well-equipped bathroom (shower only, no bath). The mattress was firm, but that's what I like, so no complaints there. The overall look is modern and minimalist - pale wood floors and walls. Cool if you like that kind of look, bland if you don't. You could be anywhere - there's certainly no distinctively Indian look to the hotel that I could see.

Breakfast buffet was good -plenty of choices. Service throughout was efficient and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms, our overall design and style ,ambience as well as our service delivery.

Our associates are truly encouraged by your appreciation and it will certainly drive our team to to offer similar and more enhanced service experiences to our guests.

Your acknowledgment of our efforts to offer to our guests a truly enriching experience is really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel

Best regards,
Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its the best hotel in best price, their food quality is also very good and their staff are also very friendly and familiar. its a best place to spend your lovely moments like honeymoon and business meetings also. i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. and for sharing your review on tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation , glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Our team is really happy to recieve such a wonderfull review, it will surely motivate them to offer similar and more enhanced experiences to our guests in future.

We look forward to having you at our hotel again.
.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at this property for four years in a row on my annual trips to Delhi, and I must admit that it has gone from one of my favorite hotels to one of the saddest. I traveled with a small group, and heard the same things over and over--none of the outlets work, the tap water is brown, maintenance has been deferred, and the staff are stiff and uncaring.

We held meetings in the ballrooms, and had a serious problem with the wiring--the lights went out at least six times in the course of two hours. There was a seried of at least a dozen power strips strung together sequentially--I'm pretty sure that's not how they were designed to be safely used. I was happy to get out without anything igniting.

With that said, the hotel is still quite impressive, the location is good, the art was great--for its time. The Tom and Jerry Cartoons played in the elevator areas have been on a short continuous loop since at least 2009--seems like at least the artist who created the installation would want to update that. As devoted as I am to Starwood properties, I think I'll pass next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations and Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your frequent and recent stay at our Hotel and the review shared on Trip advisor

We thank you for sharing your feedback and viewpoints. We regret your experience and assure you that this will be attended to immediately

.As you are aware, post our renovations, our hotel showcases contemporary design and style. This, together with an efficient and prompt service delivery, ensures that our guests have an inspiring and enriching experience. We regret that your stay this time, was not quite what we strive to deliver and we will ensure that is remedied immediately.

We are glad that you will return and we hope that on future occasions you will feel the difference.

Thank you once again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

LE meridien delhi is centrally located property is very close to cannought place and other shopping and recreation destinations of delhi , Price wise this is one of the best hotel , food is specially good and staff is also friendly...........

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good location of the hotel. Decent hotel. Good service, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. Great no complaints. Better to stay on the upper zhtazhah to hear the music and less extraneous zvku bottom. All in all - not bad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel and your review .

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel , we truly appreciate your kind words of appreciation, for the hotel and our assosiates. They feel greatly motivated and encouraged .

Hope that you will return to the capital city again and be a guest at our hotel.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here on SPG reward points and were given a room on the 15th floor with lovely views over central Delhi.

The hotel is modern and trendy. The room was modern, comfortable and feels like it had been recently refurbed. It's everything that you'd expect a Meridien to be. The service was attentive and both check-in, check-out was reasonably efficient

It's location is great for exploring central Delhi's tourist attractions and it's about 150m away from the metro and we paid about 50Rs for a tuk-tuk to Connaught Place and 400Rs for a taxi to the airport.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Opearations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharig your views on Tripadvisor..

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your contemporary leading edge design and style. As mentioned in your review, yes we have completely renovated and transformed our hotel in the last five years.

Our assosiates are truly encouraged by your appreciation of the service delivery, ceratinly will drive them to keep it up and going.

Thank you once again, hope you will be a guest at our hotel soon again in the near future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.