We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and lavish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maurya New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Maurya New Delhi to your Saves list
ITC Maurya New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Period Offer.
Ranked #5 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and lavish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

its a great place to stay in and get all type of comforts.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    312
    89
    27
    23
See reviews for
164
213
129
740
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I stayed here on a business trip & trust me if I ever had a SLEEPLESS NIGHT - it was at this hotel. To say that the hotel and the room was noisy would be an understatement. Throughout the night I could hear the lift door bank, loud noises, trolleys being dragged accross the floor.

Room: The room is odd shaped and not at all comfortable.

Breakfast: Breakfast seemed like they were seving left overs... not nice.

Restaraunts: The ITC is known for its good Indian food & this sure did live up to that name.

Security: Security is impressive.

All in all, there are better hotels in Delhi with friendlier service.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata in west bengal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

superb hotel nice food good facilities love thy atmospher quite costly also

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWelcomgrouphotels, Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to ITC Maurya, New Delhi.

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to ITC Welcomgroup Hotels

Best Regards

Dipak Haksar
COO
ITC Welcomgroup Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

this was a very nice hotel. the location is convenient to the airport (20-30 mins), less so to more central parts of Delhi.

the service was very good--I was escorted to the ATM (admittedly, I'd rather have a more convenient ATM where I didn't need escorting) which was a 5 minute walk from the lobby.

the gym facilities were very good--with new equipment and a few featuring in-unit TV's with ample water, towels etc.

there is much written about Bukhara, one of the more famous restaurants in Delhi, which is part of the ITC Maurya complex. it was high quality (hardly epic like some people gush), if massively overpriced ($60 USD's for kebabs).

my only hotel complaints are that 1. the hallways and even the rooms faintly smell like a brush fire, which I don't blame on the hotel but on the horrible air quality of Delhi and 2. typically exorbitant Starwood internet fees which I avoid just on principle.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We stayed for one night in February before emarking on a trip around India, and we decided to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury before roughing it a bit more. As a Starwood Platinum member, we were upgraded to the Executive Wing of the hotel, which boasted luxurious, incredibly appointed junior suites (with helpful and luxurious details like multi-prong cell phone chargers, porcelain tea sets, a gigantic LCD TV and a Sharper Image-like massage chair). And they threw in a bottle of sparking wine for being Platinum. So I certainly can't complain about the welcome!

Typically, breakfast in the Towers Lounge is included in these types of rooms but we couldn't figure out if that existed. The amenity book said there was a Towers Lounge but a bellman told me it was only open on Sunday. A front desk agent looked confused when I asked about breakfast and pointed me to the hotel's coffee shop. So don't hold your breath on the breakfast. But there is a complimentary cocktail hour each night, which is a good idea to help you forget how much you're paying for the room. The gym is nice, as well.

The hotel is located is a bit of a blah area for tourists, but a taxi to tourist sites in New Delhi is only about 150 Rs (USD $3.50).

One note: if you make a reservation through the Starwood site, be sure to specify two people in the room. They tried to charge me 1500 Rs extra ($35) for having a second person in the room, even though the Starwood site indicated that single- and double-occupancy are the same price. Even after showing this to the hotel management, they still told me that I would be charged the supplement (I think that they are very used to "money is no object" types of guests!) I finally needed to call Starwood in the US and have them intervene and remove the charge. It was kind of a pain in the butt and I would have hoped for better understanding from hotel management.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I have stayed several times in this hotel. But I have never used the Tower Rooms; this time I had to since standard rooms were not available.
Everything was excellent starting with the door man. Comfortable room with all needed facilities... only trouble i had was I couldnt find the switch to switch off the entrance light and had to use the master switch... was too lazy to ask the house keeping.
Even with the corporate rate I had, I felt the tariff is too high. But then where else will you get a cheaper room in Delhi with the same standards?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Maurya. We had a room in the business wing. The rooms were small but comfortable and the molton brown toiletries was a nice touch.

The gym was small but well equipped and I used the salon and the staff was great and I enjoyed my pedicure, manicure and head massage.

The Bukhara restaurant is over rated. The food was just average so I am not sure what the hype was about. The seating is cramped and the service terrible. On the other hand Dum Pukht was my favorite, the live piano and tabla was a nice touch and we enjoyed the delicious biryani and kababs.

The breakfast was good and the servers were courteous and by the end knew us well.

I wanted to acknowledge the service of Saurabh who works at the Concierge. He really helped us with taxi bookings and just generally guiding us around Delhi and saved us money in the process.

We took a trip to Agra through the hotel and we enjoyed it. It was more catered towards the Western audience and we are originally Indians but it worked well for my husband who had returned to India after 3 decades.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Maurya New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acknowledged as the most preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global business leaders for over 25 years. ITC Maurya epitomizes the luxury hotel experience. ITC Maurya is a luxury business hotel with contemporary facilities, located in the heart of the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave, approximately 14 k.m. (25 min) from the International Airport; offering a superb view of Delhi’s green belt, the forested ridge. An imposing structure of superb luxury with 442 Rooms, inclusive of 27 uniquely designed Suites, its architecture and ambiance are a tribute to the age of the great Mauryan Dynasty, that gave Indian history its golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Maurya New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maurya New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.