We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maurya New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ITC Maurya New Delhi to your Saves list
ITC Maurya New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Experiences @ 6499
Ranked #9 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Amazing location. The food quality is just beyond expectation. specially the restaurant downstairs. i was too late to book a table there. however they tried their best and finally arranged my meal in my room. Staff was very helpful. The overall facilities provided were quite extraordinary. being a flight crew i always expect peace at hotels. but here they just exceeded my expectations. would want to go again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are truly delighted to hear thst we exceeded your expectations and you had an excellent experience with us.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a warm and memorable stay to all our guests. Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    291
    89
    27
    22
See reviews for
154
203
129
697
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went to one of their restaurants, Dum Pukht and it was amazing. In the restaurant, not only the food was great but ambience was awesome and their staff is also friendly. I am sure, I am going back there again. I must visit by anyone who enjoys great food at a nice comfy place. Kudos team! - Abhi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments for Dum Pukht, ITC Maurya. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and would love to come back again.

Here, we strive to offer authentic cuisine from the kitchens of the Nawabs in a grand ambience. We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My first ever visit to the capital city and am I glad to choose ITC Maurya to reside in.From the well groomed,courteous, helpful staff to the in-house restaurants for eg:Bhukara I enjoyed every bit of my time spent there.All in all value for money,time,mind and taste.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review for ITC Maurya. We are most glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your delightful compliments for our staff have been shared with them and they are pleased to hear the same. We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent world-class hotel with fantastic services, staff, room, food, spa, facilities etc. Nice and secure environment with no hesitation to recommend to friends. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful aprreciation for ITC Maurya. We are glad to know that you found all aspects of our hotel be excellent and would like to recommend us to others.

At our hotel, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

it is a great hotel and the stay was very pleasant. The staff was really very good with what they were doing and did not fail to impress. All the facilities were up to the mark.. would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others.

At ITC Maurya, it is our endeavour to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests. Thank you once again an we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went to Maurya's chinese restaurant My Humble House yesterday in a group of 8 on Father's day. I have been a member of the ITC group since the past 6 years now. The hotel has always seemed to amaze me with perfection in their service on all of my visits. I must have recommended and pursued atleast 6-8 friends of mine to become a member of the ITC Group.

But all this was just till last night.

Our server, Vivek from My Humble House was one of the worst servers i've ever seen in any 5* Hotel throughout the world. He did not have any respect for the guests. We have been to the same restaurant atleast on more than 10 occasions and have never faced the such a problem but ITC needs to make sure that something like this does not happen even once.

We were constantly argued with. We were behaved with in such a tone as if we had done a fault coming for dinner during his shift. He denied atleast 4-5 requests of mine. Whether be it getting me room temperature water. One of us had a sore throat and could not have cold water, after she had asked thrice she was served room temperature water with so my anger visible through the server. Another occasion was when i asked him to split a soup in 2 bowls since the portion was too much for one to have. I was straight forward denied. After asking him another time, he had the audacity to tell me this is not how things are done in this restaurant. I would like to mention that i have been such a regular of this restaurant that a server there (Saurabh- Who is brilliant at his work) knows me by my name and assists us every time we are there. Such a request has never been denied before. Finally i lost my cool and i ordered him to do such the same, which resulted in him practically throwing the soup bowl on my table. Throughout our time there, the server would forget to serve 2 people on the table. It sort of became a game for us after a while that we wouldn't be given service no matter how many times we complaint. Not to mention, that the Signature Humble house claypot chicken was completely bland in taste. I don't mind bad food at such a place because i've had so many occasions when i've relished their food and i know it just must be a bad day at the kitchen that the food shockingly isn't good. But, the service was unacceptable.

The Management can contact me here if they wish too. I would recommend to not try this place anymore as it does not hold the same standard as it used too anymore.

Room Tip: Avoid the Chinese restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and important feedback on your experience at My Humble House. We are most concerned to hear that your dinner with us was not upto our usual standards of service.

While we proffer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we request you to consider this an aberration and also to kindly share your contact details so we can get in touch with you.

We sincerely hope you change your mind and choose to dine with us again. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very good hotel. Though the building is old but excellent stay overall. Very friendly & help full staff, neat & clean rooms, restaurants, facilities etc. The quality of the equipments & facilities in the room very also of very good standard. Would definitely recommend the Bukhara Restaurant downstairs which serves some of the most amazing food I have eaten.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your aprreciative comments for the accomodation, restaurants and service at ITC Maurya, and we are glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

At our hotel, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm and memorable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Maurya New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acknowledged as the most preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global business leaders for over 25 years. ITC Maurya epitomizes the luxury hotel experience. ITC Maurya is a luxury business hotel with contemporary facilities, located in the heart of the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave, approximately 14 k.m. (25 min) from the International Airport; offering a superb view of Delhi’s green belt, the forested ridge. An imposing structure of superb luxury with 442 Rooms, inclusive of 27 uniquely designed Suites, its architecture and ambiance are a tribute to the age of the great Mauryan Dynasty, that gave Indian history its golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Maurya New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maurya New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.