We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITC Maurya, Diplomatic Enclave Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maurya New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Maurya New Delhi to your Saves list
ITC Maurya New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Sojourns
Ranked #8 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“ITC Maurya, Diplomatic Enclave Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Exemplary service and exemplary facility. In the best part of town. Beautiful surroundings. Outstanding dining. Outstanding service and outstanding people. To me there is no other hotel in Delhi which matches the service, the price points and the ameneties. Go for it. I am a long term guest, have known this particlar property for years and recommend all the ITC proprties.

Room Tip: All rooms based on your price points are exemplary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We are pleased to have loyal customers like yourself and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    332
    102
    30
    27
See reviews for
192
235
135
803
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has amazing service and the staff are what make this hotel. Any request is greeted with a smile and can do attitude and the Spa Treatments are very good, especially with the Indian massage. Wow! This would have to be the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed as the hospitality is what makes a good hotel great. The food is incredible and in abundance. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights. Service cannot be faulted - as with my experience elsewhere in India you get service with a genuine smile. The room had everything you would need and there were no niggly issues that sometimes can frustrate - like ability to easily control air con etc. Good restaurants and a the Golf Bar was reasonably priced with a good happy hour. Ate one night at the Bukhara restaurant which was an experience and is reputed to be one of the best restaurants in Delhi. Would highly recommend - nice pool also.

Room Tip: i stayed in the executive club block which apparently is nicer than rest of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

this is a hotel you never feel you checked in...this is a place you feel you are a part of...a super home away from home...the team their exactly knows what you want and how your want it...

the team always caring so that you are comfortable...this time around had the pleasure of staying at the ITC One Suite...well it had a beautiful living room and a separate bed room...lots of space to walk around...

service and food as superb as always what i love is the details...the bed side sprays of misty oil for your pillow and your self...the offer of a hot chocolate before you step into bed...

the team always knows you and the care taken to check into your history before you check in...I just love going back to ITC Maurya...

Room Tip: ITC One...try the one with a separate living and bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in March 2013. Overall the place is excellent and we had a great stay. We had breakfast in the Pavilion on the ground floor each day and it was excellent, with a wide range of international and local food. On the last day the Pavilion was full and the receptionist suggested using My Humble Home on the roof as an alternative breakfast venue. It was really beautiful and next time we will use it every day. The views are great and it's fairly empty. You can optionally sit outside. It's almost empty so you get excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012. The service is excellent- escorted to my room at checkin. The room was excellent and fantastically decorated. There are some amazing restaurants at the hotel- particularly Bukhara. So so good!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at this excellent hotel for over a week in February this year and have to say that our stay at this hotel was made very pleasant and comfortable - overall we had a memorable holiday thanks to the excellent, helpful and very pleasant staff. Each and every member of the staff, from the bell-boy to the Duty Managers, Front Desk staff went out of their way to do their best for us. We will cherish our memories of our time at this hotel for a long time to come. The lounge was well furnished with free internet usage, free snacks, tea and coffee and very comfortable to entertain friends. Service here too was great!

Our room had a bedroom and a living room - very spacious, very clean and very well and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was excellent, food at Bukhara and Dum Pukt was great and the service excellent!

Room Tip: We had a suite facing the pool on the 36th floor and found it very spacious, quiet and very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
Your compliments for our team have been shared with them and they are delighted to hear of the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Maurya New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acknowledged as the most preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global business leaders for over 25 years. ITC Maurya epitomizes the luxury hotel experience. ITC Maurya is a luxury business hotel with contemporary facilities, located in the heart of the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave, approximately 14 k.m. (25 min) from the International Airport; offering a superb view of Delhi’s green belt, the forested ridge. An imposing structure of superb luxury with 442 Rooms, inclusive of 27 uniquely designed Suites, its architecture and ambiance are a tribute to the age of the great Mauryan Dynasty, that gave Indian history its golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Maurya New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maurya New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.