We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maurya New Delhi

Save Saved
You added ITC Maurya New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ITC Maurya New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay in. Extremely comfortable, well groomed and helpful staff, excellent food at a variety of restaurants and a high degree of security makes for a very comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers.
Indrajeet Sengupta, Mumbai

Room Tip: Club class rooms are slightly smaller than the ones in the main wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    726
    255
    78
    24
    21
See reviews for
126
175
116
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Would I stay here again? - Yes, however, it would be nice to try another property outside of the embassy area next time. This was my first time in India. My friend and I came to the country for a wedding and this was one of the hotels the wedding party suggested. Anyways, if you haven't been to India before, you'll notice drivers' cars get searched before entering the property lot, your baggage and personal items (like your purse) gets scanned (like going through an airport). The check-in process was seamless. Unfortunately however the hotel didn't have any rooms left with 2 beds, so my friend and I had to share (which as a Starwood gold member was a little disappointing). Anyways, we stayed on the 23rd floor and the rooms were clean, they provided free bottled water, the shower was nice, the amenities smelled great, and there was a safe box in the room (along with the usual stuff such as coffee, hairdryer, iron and ironing board). As a female, you felt pretty safe here as during the late evening, a female guard was on the hotel floor. As a gold member, they have "happy hour" in the evening (consisting of wine and beer and light snacks) and breakfast (more food options in the restaurant lobby level) on the 28th floor. You also receive free wi-fi. The hotel also has a 24hour ATM machine on site. As this hotel is located in a governmental area, it definitely has a conference hotel type feeling. The staff is great and very accommodating (the concierge even chargers your phone if you forgot your charger) however, if you are looking for a more "intimate" boutique type of property, this is not for you, and if you're on a budget, this hotel is definitely not for you. I would place this property into the "business" type of properties.

Some interesting notes for first time travelers: when you leave the hotel because you want to explore Delhi, you obviously go outside, unlike in e states where you get a bell boy right away, flag town one of the guys with a whistle and red turbans (they look like princes). That's the guy that will get you a cab. Negotiate your fair with the driver before you leave (example: you tell them you want them to drive you around all day, they may say 1500INR, then you say 1000INR and they usually say ok). The taxis stay with you where you go, unless obviously you need to be left somewhere one-way. If you like the driver, get their card and then they'll be your driver the next day and during the rest of your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable and important feedback. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

short stay but comfortable. service at breakfast was initially slow but once informed the staff acted quickly and service became prompt. One regret - missed dining at Bukhara due to timings not convenient

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, HI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The ITC Maurya is located in the diplomatic enclave of New Delhi so security is paramount. There are guards everywhere. That being said, everyone at the hotel, from security to front desk to housekeeping is very friendly and helpful. There are many wings and room types at this hotel. We stayed in a Club Room which was modern, clean, quiet, spacious with every amenity. Spacious and modern spa and 24/7 gym facilities with outdoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast buffet included all types of cuisines; the made-to-order dosas were delicious! Bukhara deserves its reputation as a fine Indian restaurant but limited reservations between 5-6 pm means that there can be long waits for seating. It's a shame that the restaurant does not give priority to hotel residents but that's probably because many locals eat here too. The hotel does cater to business travelers. It's a wonderful refuge in a large metropolis.

Room Tip: Club and tower rooms have been updated in their furnishings. There's also a wing for solo femal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed @ ITC Maurya a few days back. Last few times I visited Delhi was staying at Taj Palace which is a very good hotel next door but this time around decided to return to ITC Maurya. Had a very comfortable stay. The Executive Club rooms are definitely much more plusher and modern although when compared to ITC Sonar, Kolkata the rooms at Maurya are much smaller - due to a more central location and old world charm. Although there was a wedding going on, the stay was very pleasant, absolutely trouble free. Smooth check-in, although it would have been better if I was offered a welcome drink as coming in late night in a cold evening one would be better off with some ginger tea or hot chocolate. Ended up requesting for my hot chocolate with the butler service which promptly was attended to. Room service food was good, also tried the bakery/deli which had some very good stuff. Breakfast was also good although missed the tastier South Indian Pongal at Hyatt Regency Delhi. Lots of space to sit and catchup with buddies. Would have preferred the trouble free internet usage process which is adopted by Hilton and Hyatt chains where with your room number and name, the system recognises you and provides you a seamless entry. I believe the scratch guard password system should definitely be removed with in this age. Had a very good sleep on the comfortable beds although the beds @ Grand Hyatt probably was a bit more comfier. Excellent light controls by bed side make it easier to crash after a long day. Very good location when shuttling between Delhi, GGN and Noida. Would definitely be the top choice in my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My first stay at ITC Maurya in 2013. The stay has been very comfortable, pleasant and homely. It is good to note that the staff always strives for more in excellence and do not sit back on past laurels.
Food at Pavilion was excellent for lunch and dinner and there is hardly any match for the breakfast spread.
Service with smile makes ones day. Just keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

ITC Maurya has that old world charm combined with all the modern comforts , and is one of the best hotels to stay in New Delhi.
During my recent visit, everything was just right, from my check-in, the room, the service and the food..special thanks to Aparajita for the same.
Such professionalism, style, warmth, traditional flavour, green eco friendly ambience can only be brought forward by ITC. Would highly recommend it to frequent travelers,...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Maurya New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya New Delhi

Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acknowledged as the most preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global business leaders for over 25 years. ITC Maurya epitomizes the luxury hotel experience. ITC Maurya is a luxury business hotel with contemporary facilities, located in the heart of the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave, approximately 14 k.m. (25 min) from the International Airport; offering a superb view of Delhi’s green belt, the forested ridge. An imposing structure of superb luxury with 442 Rooms, inclusive of 27 uniquely designed Suites, its architecture and ambiance are a tribute to the age of the great Mauryan Dynasty, that gave Indian history its golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your ITC Maurya New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maurya New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.