We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops in Indian Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maurya New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Maurya New Delhi to your Saves list
ITC Maurya New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mini Spa break - 1 night
Ranked #6 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tops in Indian Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been traveling at least once a year on business to Delhi and India in general since 2001. My local colleague arranged this hotel for mew on my first visit. Since then i have stayed at two other properties in Delhi but keep coming back to The Maurya. The hotel is tops in everything. Lobby is magnificent, rooms are large, clean and well appointed, Gym is fantastic, and the breakfast buffet is great. The staff is well trained and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Of course the best 5 star hotels in india have the best hospitality in the world but this is really great. In addition, the two Indian restaurants Bukhara and Dum Pukt are exceptional. I am an extreme traveler and very demanding when it comes to fine hotels and restaurants. The Maurys has never disappointed me and this is my only choice when I travel to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    301
    90
    27
    23
See reviews for
160
206
129
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My last visit to this "so-called esteemed" property at New Delhi, will surely be my last and unforgettable memory. Not only was the problem of grave importannce to a guest, but the way the mangement dealt was even more pathetic.

My first room was suffering from a faulty air-conditioner. Complained to the reception. Nothing was done. Half a day later, again called Duty manager and briefed about the situation. Nothing was done. Second day, after suffering from a hot sleepless night, complained to the Next duty manager, and the lady was kind enough to visit my room, accept the fault, and offered to switch the room. Switched to the next room, and found the A/C marginally better, but still sweaty at night.

Finally got fedup and checked out. Upon check-out, the receptionist asks how my stay was. I complained briefing how terrible it was, and that I would never stay again. She replied "ok". and handed over the bill.

Pathetic customer service.

Room Tip: My only suggestion, is India has far better Hotels with greater service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience. We have viewed your comments with concern and while we proffer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards. We would like to assure you that your feedback is being addressed to immediately. May we also request you to kindly share your contact details so we can get in touch with you.

Thank you and we do hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at ITC Maurya.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

For meetings in the Diplomatic area and quick access to the airport,this is a well placed hotel. Theres a high level of security and the staff were quite friendly.

But beyond the convenient location, I can't say I have a heartfelt desire to return to this hotel. The room was dark and the furnishings were dated. The breakfast area was chaotic and haphazard. And there was a consistently odd smell in parts of the lobby. Overall,not a bad stay. Just not really my style of hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the rush at breakfast hours because of high occupancy at the hotel.

We do hope you stay with us again,

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the ITC Maurya for 4 nights on my latest trip to New Delhi. The room was great and the staff quite attentive and helpful. Restaurants in the hotel were also good although a little pricey. The only problem that I had was charges for local calls being billed at an outrageous rate and when I inquired, they said that the charges were incorrect and removed them from my bill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the error in the billing.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you want to feel pampered, this is the hotel! Stayed here for 5 days.The roooms are classy, very tastefully appointed, We got upgraded to a junior suite in ITC One so that was fantastic. The food at the Maurya is the best ever! Although it was a long stay we didnt get bored with the food, since it has a good variety of restaurants and cuisines. We could also use the lounges for meetings so that was a good bonus. A beautiful and charming hotel. a bit expensive though

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's really a good hotel, good location,good service,good ambiance overall!! The Breakfast buffet was quite good. I also liked the seating in the restaurant. The only inconvenience I felt was when I had to use the gym which was not in the main part of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Aimed at a safe, upmarket place to stay while 5 days in Delhi on a private/business trip. Was not disappointed though not sure if price really reflects the delivered value but assume overpay is needed in in a way there to keep things going. Always busy and nicely furnished lobby with an exceptionally painted wooden ceiling. Checked into tower 3 which has an extra counter in the basement of that tower. Friendly and efficient service. Room classy and quite clean but a bit rundown. Electricity/fuse went off twice at night but was fixed each within 10 minutes by a technician. Good breakfast assortment and great dinner in buffet restaurant. Renowned Bukhara restaurant in basement is great with good service, dinner booking for Bukhara needed at least 1 day in advance. Business center staff and concierge (for local tour/guide bookings) very helpful and friendly. Calculate some 20% taxes to the rate displayed. All in all, a good and relaxed stay at the ITC. Other/smaller/more central hotels might provide a different value proposition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Maurya New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acknowledged as the most preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global business leaders for over 25 years. ITC Maurya epitomizes the luxury hotel experience. ITC Maurya is a luxury business hotel with contemporary facilities, located in the heart of the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave, approximately 14 k.m. (25 min) from the International Airport; offering a superb view of Delhi’s green belt, the forested ridge. An imposing structure of superb luxury with 442 Rooms, inclusive of 27 uniquely designed Suites, its architecture and ambiance are a tribute to the age of the great Mauryan Dynasty, that gave Indian history its golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Tingo so you can book your ITC Maurya New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maurya New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.