We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfort"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palm D'OR

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palm D'OR to your Saves list
Hotel Palm D'OR
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8595/1 DB Gurta Road | 8595/1,D. B Gupta Road, Pahar Gunj, New Delhi 110055, India (Pahar Ganj)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #548 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Comfort"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ultra modern, The food was amazing, a selection that included many Indian dishes but also many European foods for the less adventurous eater. The front office staff is very cooperative, I would like to specially mention the front desk Manager, Overall, the experience from entering the hotel till exit was memorable, will surely recommend it to everyone visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a nice place to stay in a conducive ambiance.

It is very close to New Delhi Railway station.

The staffs are very well mannered.

Overall its good.

Its a good place to stay and it is considerably cheap.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

since 2011 i stay in this hotel every year when i visit india. i love this hotel. it is one of the best hotel in new delhi. its location is very good one. very near to new delhi main station. and the staff are very well manerred. the owner of the hotel sir mukesh agarwal ji is very very nice person.
also the food of the hotel is very nice. its the best food i tasted in india. room service also is very fast. cleaning of the room is done everyday. every year i visit india on pilgrimage to vrindavan in the month of kartic. and my last 4 days i stay in delhi for some shopping. karol bagh and connaught place are very near from hotel. especially conaught place is within walking distance. for me palm dor is my best place to stay. and new delhi train station is 5 minutes walking from hotel.i recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel in the first week of October 2014. The hotel is located very near to New Delhi Railway Station (Pahargunj Side), which is a crowded locality. The room I stayed did not have any windows and the AC in the room was not powerful enough to cool against the hot temperatures of Delhi. The room attenders were friendly and decent. Breakfast buffet is good but proper restaurant is unavailable to have lunch and dinner, though room service with limited options on menu is available. Choose this hotel if you want to stay close to station, otherwise other better options are available.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palm D'OR, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Greeting from the team of Hotel Palm D'Or!!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Palm D'Or for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. We have read your review and the facts that you have pointed out have been duly noted so as we can work on the shortcomings and that our guests does not have to face any sort of difficulties.

Guest feedback's mean a lot to us and encourage us to better ourselves.


Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

NEGATIVE: It's hard to find hotel, hotel is on side street and our taxi couldn't find it for 45min. Hotel is extremely loud at night (not from outside: staff constantly walks down the stairs, yelling at 3a.m.,...) and they are not professional- some women entered in our room at 2a.m. while we were sleeping, we were scared! Room is very smelly, our clothes smells even after laundry. Area doesn't seem safe, outside are lots of homeless people and few times we were warned by random pasengers that area is not safe. Breakfast is terrible, never seen worse. On check-out they wanted to charge more than we arranged.

POSITIVE:Room is big enough and furniture is nice. Interesting view from room. Air condition is ok. Shuttle taxi to airport was good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palm D'OR, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Greeting from the team of Hotel Palm D'Or!!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Palm D'Or for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. We have read your review and we are extremely sorry to hear that you had some disappointing experiences during your stay and the facts that you have pointed out have been duly notes so as we can work on the shortcomings and that our guests does not have to face any sort of difficulties.

Guest feedback's mean a lot to us and encourage us to better ourselves.


Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

A staff enter my room without my approval...
The manual key was broken in one of the room.
I do recommend to check the manual key when you check in.

The rooms were smelly.
There are many flies in a room...
The rooms on road side were quite noisy.
I could not use hot water in the rooms.

Wifi is ok.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palm D'OR, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Greeting from the team of Hotel Palm D'Or!!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Palm D'Or for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. We have read your review and it seems that there has been certain aspects that were unpleasant and the facts that you have pointed out have been duly notes so as we can work on the shortcomings and that our guests does not have to face any sort of difficulties.

Guest feedback's mean a lot to us and encourage us to better ourselves.


Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hari Heritage in Haridwar and Dera Rawatsar in Jaipur and have become used to some excellent service and high standards of cleanliness.

Unfortunately this hotel did not meet these standards. The service was a little unprofessional, with staff talking loudly in early morning and not being very proactive when managing suitcases. Staff rarely smiled.

We had 3 cold showers during our stay out of 4.

Also there is a damp smell when entering the hotel which doesnt help.

The plus points are that it is located 30min from the airport (off season) and our luggage was stored securely when we left for jaipur and returned back to delhi.

There was development work going on during our stay and there is potential for a very good hotel.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palm D'OR, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Greeting from the team of Hotel Palm D'Or!!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Palm D'Or for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. We have read your review and it seems that there has been certain aspects that were unpleasant and the facts that you have pointed out have been duly notes so as we can work on the shortcomings and that our guests does not have to face any sort of difficulties.

Guest feedback's mean a lot to us and encourage us to better ourselves.


Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palm D'OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm D'OR

Address: 8595/1 DB Gurta Road | 8595/1,D. B Gupta Road, Pahar Gunj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palm D'OR 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ‘Palm Dor’ where our service is impeccable and your satisfaction is inevitable. Hospitality and culture of India is remarkable and keeping the culture intact, we bow and wish you “Namaste.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palm D'OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palm D'OR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.