We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the New Year Party but were disappointed with the New Year Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the New Year Party but were disappointed with the New Year Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were a family of 17 People, checked in around 3 in the afternoon, everything in order, rooms were good, Enjoyed the New Year Party at the Banquet Hall, good food , great service, Little Lousy music. Slept around 0200 hrs. Had to get up for breakfast as it was only from 0700 to 1000 hrs, as it is normal, at any hotel in the world. To our dismay when we reached the coffee shop, they was no space. Had to wait for one and a half hour, still no body to regulate the sitting arrangements, literally had to barge ourselves in and find seats to sit. This is something that I had not expected from an ITC hotel that too in New Delhi, That too from a Hotel which does weddings and conferences. This was the most mismanaged arrangement that I had seen in my travelling life of 35 years around the world, that I had to wait for the breakfast that too for such a long time and that too that none of the staff knows what is happening. It was really very disappointing.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret not anticipating the unprecedented rush during breakfast at 9.30 am since it was breakfast in the morning of the New Year. Usually breakfast is spread over 3 ½ hours with guests visiting the outlet at different times. We regret your experience and assure you of corrective measures have been taken and we are sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    221
    71
    21
    5
See reviews for
92
95
63
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have bought a exclusive membership plan from RPC Holidays. It was my first tour to Delhi, So I contacted RPC Holidays for my Delhi tour. They did all arrangements like tickets and hotel. They recommend to me Sheraton Hotel. The hotel is very nice place, located in heart of South Delhi. The friendly staff welcomed me checked me in promptly. The rooms are designed with a very ethnic flavour and give lot of space to rest and relax. The food was delicious and the breakfast spread was awesome. The staff is gentle and shows a very good customer attitude. Thanks RPC Holidays for organising one of the best and the most memorable tour. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

we stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every moment there. The rooms were massive and clean. The staff were all helpful and extremely friendly. The reception area of the hotel was always beautifully decorated with big bouquets of flowers. It was near shopping areas and restuarants. Breakfast was the best with an extremely big variety of foods.Will definately go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

i chose to stay at the sheraton after much research for our 3 day stay in the city. we were flying in from sweden and got an airport pick up. good email communication and confirmation regarding this. check in was simple and since our room was not ready and we had arrived at 9am we were allowed to partake in a good breakfast buffet. our room keys were then given to us mid-breakfast. room was clean and decent. dakshin was excellent. attention and greeting every morning at the buffet were always consistent and nice. selection was broad and good. seems like the carpeting in the halls have seen some usage, other than that i really can't complain about much. behind the hotel is access to the world of malls, which is great for shoppers and also gives one the ability to eat outside the hotel without fear. a starbucks is there as well! :) the only thing that is misleading is the map...feels like the metro stop was in walking distance...but its not...a short rickshaw ride is needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Sheraton Hotel & Towers embodies the very spirit of personalisation and hospitality. We spent 9 days for an official Learning Conference and were pampered to the hilt by a team of dedicated, creative and enthusiastic staff who went out of their way to make the event a grand success.
Brilliant in one word, succinctly put.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed one night for business, large hotel in the Saket area very close to shopping mall. Staff attentive , efficient and welcoming. Room very comfortable. Used the spa facilities pedicure and massage excellent great price. I also had room service a biryani really good large portion. Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in good location with nice reception areas. Rooms are looking a little tired now and need updating, especially for the price. Staff were helpful. Would stay again for work but probably not as a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.