We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In safe and competent hands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“In safe and competent hands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My fiancee and I just spent three days here on our first trip to India.

I have no fault with the service, it was excellent, but the true test in any service environment is when things go wrong and The Sheraton's staff were wonderful when it did.

On day one I strained ligaments in my ankle after turning over on one of the Delhi's uneven street paths...it happens. After a short rest didn't fix the pain I was brought by the hotel to the nearest hospital who patched me up. The hotel called back in person a couple of times to see how things were going and helped speed things along, ultimately bringing me back to the hotel.

The following day they gave the perfect level of service as I hobbled around.

My thanks to the staff on leaving was completely interrupted by incompetence on my bank's part when checking out. Thank you NatWest (RBS) for being there when HSBC were not.

I look forward to staying here again and would recommend anyone to do the same.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I hope you are doing well. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    195
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
84
81
59
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calicut, goa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is very good, with not much room for complaining. The rooms are very cozy. The breakfast spread is one of the most elaborate that i have ever seen. There is a very cozy siting place in the lobby. Very conveniently located, the shopping centers and malls are within walking distance. The staff are prompt and very helpful, and they are not at all snobs, what we find in most of the upper end hotels. The check in and check out was smooth and prompt.

My only complaint was with the Fiama cosmetics (ITC's own brand), which were not up to the luxury mark. Some other better brand would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good Location with very close proximity to 3 Malls and other markets. Can nip over for a lunch or coffee. Staff was very professional and complaints were attended to immediately. We stayed 3 weeks. Oh and breakfast was excellent as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size. The more expensive rooms differ just in the view and some services. Bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On our Golden Triangle Trip we had 2 nights in this hotel and at all times we were made to feel special and very welcome. The rooms were roomy, quiet and of a high standard- we asked for a free upgrade and were given such immediately. In the restaurant the standard and variety of food was excellent as were the staff.In fact all the staff throughout our stay gave us outstanding service

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade- we were on level 6 overlooking the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very central hotel close to the shopping malls. The ITC touch makes it a GREEN hotel and we appreciate their concern for the environment. The rooms are very QUITE and ensure a perfect soundless sleep. The restaurants are good and overall a very comfortable stay....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. The entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Overall, I would recommend this hotel -- you just need to be aware of some minor details.

First, great location... in Saket right next to what seems like the latest and greatest mall in Delhi.
Use the "back door" entrance of the hotel and you can access the mall, cinemas and restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. Also, the hotel is relatively close to the international airport.

Second, the rooms are good -- roomy and decently decorated.
The breakfast on the floor of the lobby was pleasant. The variety was not significant but I enjoyed the dosa they served. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall service is decent. I have been to some other 5-star hotels in Delhi --- and there are some that I do not agree to their service being rated as 5-star.

Fourth, some catches...

Some of the staff who helped me with on where to go for a drink --- well, some of the places they recommended were no longer there. You need to ask them to call and confirm before you get into a taxi.

I sensed frequent smokey smells while I stayed there. Once, the staff told me that this was a way to control bugs. Sometimes the smell got intense during the evenings and night. You may want to check this out --- it could be due to the "temple-like" joint right next to the hotel that keeps on burning things.

The pan-asian restaurant at the hotel is one floor above the lobby. If you go there, order something Indians are familiar with --- do not go for fancy dishes.
Decent but not great food. The bibimbap (supposedly korean dish) tasted more like a wierd "biryani", a fish dish with a grand presentation with fire on the plate did not taste like much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay and moment at the Sheraton 2 minutes by foot of the famous citywalk mall perfect for shopping. Green room very clean and luxurious! People very professional and smiling ! A moment in paradise for personal as for business trip!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.