We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for a short stay in New Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Ludhiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a short stay in New Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very central hotel close to the shopping malls. The ITC touch makes it a GREEN hotel and we appreciate their concern for the environment. The rooms are very QUITE and ensure a perfect soundless sleep. The restaurants are good and overall a very comfortable stay....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. The entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    174
    53
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
75
57
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Overall, I would recommend this hotel -- you just need to be aware of some minor details.

First, great location... in Saket right next to what seems like the latest and greatest mall in Delhi.
Use the "back door" entrance of the hotel and you can access the mall, cinemas and restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. Also, the hotel is relatively close to the international airport.

Second, the rooms are good -- roomy and decently decorated.
The breakfast on the floor of the lobby was pleasant. The variety was not significant but I enjoyed the dosa they served. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall service is decent. I have been to some other 5-star hotels in Delhi --- and there are some that I do not agree to their service being rated as 5-star.

Fourth, some catches...

Some of the staff who helped me with on where to go for a drink --- well, some of the places they recommended were no longer there. You need to ask them to call and confirm before you get into a taxi.

I sensed frequent smokey smells while I stayed there. Once, the staff told me that this was a way to control bugs. Sometimes the smell got intense during the evenings and night. You may want to check this out --- it could be due to the "temple-like" joint right next to the hotel that keeps on burning things.

The pan-asian restaurant at the hotel is one floor above the lobby. If you go there, order something Indians are familiar with --- do not go for fancy dishes.
Decent but not great food. The bibimbap (supposedly korean dish) tasted more like a wierd "biryani", a fish dish with a grand presentation with fire on the plate did not taste like much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay and moment at the Sheraton 2 minutes by foot of the famous citywalk mall perfect for shopping. Green room very clean and luxurious! People very professional and smiling ! A moment in paradise for personal as for business trip!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A very nice place to stay, conveniently located with Metro connectivity and DLF Saket mall located next to the hotel, makes this an ideal place to Stay. The staff were very friendly. I was down with severe cold and the staff went out of their way to assist me( They got a doctor for me, and some hot soup as well). Their attitude towards customer service was well appreciated.
The hotel breakfast spread was overwhelming and guest service team was always there to help us.

I would highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and enjoy hospitality at its best

Room Tip: Since the hotel is hidden behind the DLF Saket Mall, If you find difficulty in locating the hotel, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and have really enjoyed my stay both times. Service is impeccable, restaurants are all very very good and the location is among my favorites. All-in, an excellent choice.

POSITIVES
* Most five-star hotels in India will give you excellent service, and this one is no exception. Very attentive staff who are eager to be helpful.
* Very good selection of restaurants -- the Asian fusion place is my favorite, but the South Indian is also excellent. Lobby restaurant is probably the least favorite of the bunch, but the food itself is not bad -- just the terrible lounge singers in the evening totally ruin the dining experience.
* Location is really great. Very close to Qutab Minar and a variety of other sites. A quieter enclave in the madness of Delhi. Also love that you can walk to the huge Saket area malls within 3-5 minutes. Gives you a ton of very casual dining options and some pretty decent shopping.

NEGATIVES
* Rooms are small. I've been in the regular "deluxe" room as well as a nice suite. The suites are great, but the regular rooms are smallish. And even the non-smoking ones sometimes smell like an ashtray.
* The lounge singers downstairs -- they are just terrible. No idea why the Sheraton actually pays these people to ruin perfectly good music.

BTW, if you're in Delhi for sightseeing, I'd highly recommend renting a car & driver for a day. Having someone to help you navigate the maddening Delhi traffic, heat and dust is something of considerable value. We were able to rent a Toyota SUV with driver for about 3500 Rupees per day (~$60). Excellent value since this cost included the price of gas (but not tolls). There are tons of travel/tourism agencies that will happily set this up for you.

Room Tip: If possible, get a suite upgrade. ITC is a bit stingy with the SPG upgrades, but it helps if you tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We have made a note of your feedback on rooms and corrective measures have been taken. We are sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It has always been a pleasure staying at this hotel. The staff here are very well groomed and you dont really have to worry about your daily needs whist you are busy at work. The staff believe in attention to detail and your stay gets so customised to your needs that you actually get spoilt, so to say. This becomes more evident when you stay at other hotels in other cities.
The food is awesome and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lots of little failures at this Sheraton
- Cardswipe system to use elevators. Never works on the first try.. so you frantically miss your floor
- Overly attentive service - Breakfast plates get whisked away before they're done.. later my colleague mentioned to a room service guy that he didn't like something. 5 m later the chef calls. But it was 11PM!! No common sense..
- Desk chairs aren't comfortable enough to work at
- Every TV tuned to a cheezy Fiama di Wills ad campaign.. low class

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. May we request you to please send us details on your stay for us to investigate the reason for the dissonance. May I request you to please e-mail me at benita.sharma@itchotels.in, your dates of stay. We value your support and look forward to you giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.