We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Amayzing Grace.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Amayzing Grace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

For the past few years I have joined my Husband on his business trip to Delhi.
What makes us come back again & again to the same Sheraton Hotel is the constant hospitality experience. Every thing is as Hotel should be; clean, comfortable, user-friendly and yet luxsurious. Attentive staff will see to all your needs and will make you feel like V.I.P.
The comprehensive Dining places are superb in variety of dishes and style, the Chefs will see to it that all your cullenery demand will be met to your satisfaction. The 24 hour Coffe Shop will lift your mood While you dine, with it's live music every night. The Health&Fitness club Instractor will guide you and help you with your special needs. The Spa&Beauty Salon will offer you; Head 2 Toe treatment and their effordable priceses will surprise you. Just 2 min. walk from the Hotel, there are 2 beautiful Malls; Shopper Paradise.. and I allmost forgot, with the new High-Way to Agra, visiting the "Taj Mahal" is only a short day trip.
In short this Sheraton Hotel ; Tick all the boxes.
Last but not least; As soon as you enter the doors; You feel at HOME.

Room Tip: All rooms were as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    254
    77
    27
    10
See reviews for
118
111
69
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012 at the end of our holiday having visited Agra, Ranthambore & Jaipur. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in this was our least favourite.

The hotel is located in South Delhi close to Qutb Minar and approx 45-60 mins drive from old Delhi (depending on the madcap traffic). The airport is approx 25 mins drive (early in the morning with no traffic) and there is a reasonable size shopping mall right across the street. The closest metro station (Malviya Nagar) is about 1 kilometere away and costs about 50 Rupees (less than 1 GBP) in an auto rickshaw. When travelling upto Old Delhi we found the Metro by far the best way to get there.

The hotel itself had average sized rooms but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also average sized but only had a shower over the bath rather than a separate shower cubicle. The fixtures and fittings throughout the room were showing their age and there was a lot of water noise from adjacent rooms when showers were run or toilets flushed.

The main restaurant was disappointing with a relatively limited menu (compared to the other hotels we stayed in) and a complete absence of the advertised international bottled water (Evian or Perrier) although they had locally bottled water available. The service was pleasant enough but couldn't make up for the disappointing menu and food and the relatively high prices (the evening buffet was 1750 Rupees excluding tax which was almost double the price of other places we stayed). We also tried the Pan-Asian restaurant which served excellent food although it was fairly expensive (approx 25 GBP for a bowl of Chicken in Black Bean Sauce with Rice). They also didn't have the bottle of wine in stock that we asked for. The bar area was very bland with no atmosphere and we found the service here incredibly slow.

Outside the pool was a good size although it was pretty chilly at that time of year so we couldn't stay in it for long and the sunbeds were comfy but few in numbers.

The hotel does not offer free wi-fi (scandalous for a supposed 5-star hotel) although it does offer 30 minutes free internet access per day in the business centre.

On settling the bill the hotel tried to charge us for a number of Spa treatments even though we'd never been near the Spa so check your bills carefully. To be fair they did remove the charge from the bill, investigate the matter and later apologise for the mistake which was good to see.

Overall a very mediocre property for a 5-star hotel with many potential areas for improvement.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. I shall be grateful if you could please send me your stay details to ensure corrective action and on your future visits, special care is taken to meet your expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are visiting Delhi the place to stay is the Sheraton in Saket. All the attractions of Delhi are easily accessible from here.
The service in every area of the hotel is excellent. The buffet breakfast is superb,the only downside is there is too much choice, causing one to linger too long on what to eat ,Dakshin restaurant deserves the awards it has received,as the food is wonderful.
Rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms with every amenity provided for you.
Staff here seem to take a personal interest in making your stay as comfortable as possible,what is nice is the hierarchy i.e. the mangers & General Manger are easily accessible & make a point of ensuring that your stay is as you would expect, no problem is too small to solve!

If you have the chance to upgrade go for the Executive floor --you will not be disappointed.

Also there is a huge new Mall a few yards from the hotel for shopping should you not wish to venture into the centre of Delhi.

A wonderful stay cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All floors are quiet. Executive floors are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had 4 of our best nights' sleep in ultra comfortable beds here on 3 separate stays during our recent trip to the Golden Triangle and Shimla. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were excellent in terms of variety and quality, and it's just a short walk to two nearby shopping malls for those last minute spending sprees!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you're going to head to Noida, Gurgaon and the city center during your trip, this is the place to stay as it's smack in the middle of all these places. Staff are friendly and service is prompt...but nothing entirely special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is my third trip report for this hotel and I have noticed a trend....THE NOISE!

This trip more or less passed without a hitch, I had a comfortable stay and the food is still absolutely fantastic. The service was very pleasant and the staff friendly.

However I cannot help but notice the constant banging, hammering, bumping and voices that can be heard throughout the day and into the evening. I never once saw any refurbishment taking place or even noticed the house keeping staff making the noise but it was coming from somewhere within the hotel not far from my room. I commented on it as did my colleagues all of whom where littered throughout the hotel so it seems to be building wide.

It really needs to be looked at asap.

Room Tip: It would appear they are all noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addu Atoll
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this hotel is located ideal location for business meeting and convention specially close by mosque it's nice to be away from home such a lovely place. big conference facilities and excellent services by hotel staff. i recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#49 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#37 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
ITC Maurya New Delhi
ITC Maurya New Delhi
#8 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,665 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Starwood APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.