We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm in the midst of the wonderful chaos that is Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of calm in the midst of the wonderful chaos that is Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are visiting Delhi the place to stay is the Sheraton in Saket. All the attractions of Delhi are easily accessible from here.
The service in every area of the hotel is excellent. The buffet breakfast is superb,the only downside is there is too much choice, causing one to linger too long on what to eat ,Dakshin restaurant deserves the awards it has received,as the food is wonderful.
Rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms with every amenity provided for you.
Staff here seem to take a personal interest in making your stay as comfortable as possible,what is nice is the hierarchy i.e. the mangers & General Manger are easily accessible & make a point of ensuring that your stay is as you would expect, no problem is too small to solve!

If you have the chance to upgrade go for the Executive floor --you will not be disappointed.

Also there is a huge new Mall a few yards from the hotel for shopping should you not wish to venture into the centre of Delhi.

A wonderful stay cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All floors are quiet. Executive floors are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    378
    193
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
82
81
58
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had 4 of our best nights' sleep in ultra comfortable beds here on 3 separate stays during our recent trip to the Golden Triangle and Shimla. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were excellent in terms of variety and quality, and it's just a short walk to two nearby shopping malls for those last minute spending sprees!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you're going to head to Noida, Gurgaon and the city center during your trip, this is the place to stay as it's smack in the middle of all these places. Staff are friendly and service is prompt...but nothing entirely special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is my third trip report for this hotel and I have noticed a trend....THE NOISE!

This trip more or less passed without a hitch, I had a comfortable stay and the food is still absolutely fantastic. The service was very pleasant and the staff friendly.

However I cannot help but notice the constant banging, hammering, bumping and voices that can be heard throughout the day and into the evening. I never once saw any refurbishment taking place or even noticed the house keeping staff making the noise but it was coming from somewhere within the hotel not far from my room. I commented on it as did my colleagues all of whom where littered throughout the hotel so it seems to be building wide.

It really needs to be looked at asap.

Room Tip: It would appear they are all noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this hotel is located ideal location for business meeting and convention specially close by mosque it's nice to be away from home such a lovely place. big conference facilities and excellent services by hotel staff. i recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had written about this hotel previously and I wasn’t going to write another review of the same place but Sheraton deserve another pat on their back for excellent service. The bar is set very high by Poonam from Guest relations and ensures that the stay should as it should be or even better. The staff is very friendly and service is just perfect. Infact, I keep giving Sheraton reference to other hotels on how the hotel and service should be, perhaps take some tips from Poonam and other staff of Sheraton Delhi.

All I need is clean & fresh room and good food after long day at work and its right there with smiling staff welcoming. I reckon, Sheraton has some kind of software to remember my preferences as they ensure all my preferences are set for check-in, in the room and check-out.

I believe that the people should visit Sheraton Delhi once to witness for self. Good job Poonam, Yurraj Pannu, Purnima and Sheraton Delhi Staff, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam, Yuvraj, and Purnima . Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel meets the expectatons of a typical business hotel in The UK - impersonal.. The rooms are comfortable enough as is the choice of food in the buffet restaurant but what it lacks is lacks is atmosphere and service.. My wife and i found other Indian hotels far more in tune with ordinary client requirements and have commented accordingly. Getting something as simple as a cup of coffee after a meal required persistence whilst the waiters priority was to ensure that a bill for very expensive wine and other beverages was signed for. Pretentious and simply not our cup of tea.,

Room Tip: Book with traditional hotels as per UK to get a balance of down to earth accommodation, value for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.