We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, variable service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Save Saved
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, variable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An impressive looking hotel with stunning reception. We had a room on the 10th floor. A nice room with dressing area attached to the bathroom. The shower could have done with a little updating but reasonably powerful once you had managed to get the temperature right. Only small gripe was the customer service was not as accommodating as it could have been, refusal to change money into smaller denominations and when I stayed in the room and kept the room key and my husband asked to be let into the lift he was told that he shouldn't have left me in the room on my own and had to go through 15 minutes of security checks before they let him up ( they refused to call the room to confirm his identity). So make sure you leave the room together! Buffet was good but expensive, breakfast buffet was varied and food was hot. This was included in our roommate so could not say if was good value as not sure of the cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    140
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
30
42
24
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The stay was perfect and the service was really good...special thanks to Ankit Rawat for his service in the breakfast area. His behavior..his eagerness to provide quality service...cannot be matched...also Mr Netra and Mr Rawat did an excellent job in the banquet area..the entire staff was really helpful...just one word...superb

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great Service,good food options and a busy business hotel...rooms are nice too...some areas of this property can be revamped..still feel to be one of the best properties in Delhi...feel nice to be here always..Special thanks to ANKIT Rawat for his hospitality!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's been a lackluster stay to say the least. Had booked this hotel for a month and the breakfast was just pathetic. I actually puked on one of the occasions. The staff was friendly but towards the end of my stay. The hotel charged me for extra amounts and billings. They also stole my ps4 when i left the premises. I tried contacting them regarding this matter. But no response. I would suggest a long duration traveller for other options. Not exactly what i was looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comment.

As we are already in email communication over the return of your PSP inadvertently left in your room and endeavouring to resolve to your satisfaction the other issues raised, we are happy to continue correspondence via that channel. If it is no longer your preference to collect your PSP on your next visit, then please do let me know at davinder.juj@eroshotels.co.in.

Thank you again for the feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to make amends and serve you better in future.


Regards,

Davinder Juj
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returning to this Delhi hotel is like coming home. Not the most flash 5 star in town but the most friendly and comfortable.

Breakfast.. The best English breakfast East of England! Service by Ankit Rawat is legendary.
They lost the Hilton conection recently (used to be the Hilton Eros) for some reason. All the same staff are there as far as I can see. Standards are just as good. Keep it up guys!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to read about your recent stay at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we Thank You for your valued feedback. It is truly heartwarming to hear back from our happy patrons.
We pride ourselves on being one of the oldest 5 star hotel in Delhi and as you must know, we are known to carry-forward the opulent old world charm and heritage of the golden era gone by. We are very pleased to note that you find our hotel friendly and comfortable.

I am sure our staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed their services and the food at the hotel. We are also glad to know that you experienced consistent service levels at the hotel as we strive hard to maintain the best standards of service at all times for all our guests, valuing consistency to the core.

We Thank You for your consistent and loyal support and wish you all the very best in all your endeavors!


Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here on a business trip just for 2 nights but was very impressed with the hospitality and prompt service . Check in was quick and the guy (Saby) who took my check-in was well trained.
Staying here was a perfect example of experiencing hospitality at it's best. I would like to mention a special thanks to the Manager (Roopa Singh)for making the stay worth it.
Being on business Trip I was too busy with my work but was too excited to buy an Indian dress for my wife therefore went to Ms. Roopa (Lobby Manager)and explained my situation. I don’t have words to explain the dedication level of the lady towards meeting the guest’s expectations as next day she personally went to a store clicked some pictures of Indian dresses for me.
I just went to the same store and bought one of them for my wife and was relaxed from the core.
Roopa is the best example of Indian Hospitality and the word 'no' doesn't exist for her i guess... and that is the key in Hospitality business…..
Eros will be my first choice whenever I would get a chance to visit Delhi again….

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are touched by all your generous compliments and Thank You heartily for sharing your recent stay experience here on our Tripadvisor Page. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and reading about your experiences gives us immense pleasure.

We are extremely pleased to know that we have been able to fulfill your expectations and have scored well on all parameters. It is a matter of great pride for us to know that you consider us a perfect example for experiencing hospitality at its best. Our staff indeed is our most prized asset and we are very proud of their dedication for customer satisfaction. We leave no stone unturned in polishing their skills by providing them expert training and best-in-industry guidance. It is a pleasure to know that all that hard work is paid off with our guests' wide smiles and that is what we prize the most!

It was a pleasure to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We wish you all the best in your endeavors and hope to see you, should your travels bring you to New Delhi again!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we ve been welcomed by Sachi probably the duty manager ,Was mesmerized by her professionalism, then been guided to our room. The room was very clean & modern,Went there for a business trip. Simply put " They are among the BEST " believe me they make you feel special. the welcoming check-in team(small snack at check-in was amazing) ,the reception people, the blooms staff(coffee could have been better tough), you are greeted at every corner and these people know their customers. Was impressed by this inborn hospitality. Real 5-star treatment..Special thanks to saachi, I must say she is truly are an asset to the group and am sure people like her make you come back again..i wanted to personally write an appreciation mail to the general manager for the level of service she provided but unfortunately forgot to take the e-mail address, never mind..exceeded the expectation, THANK YOU SACHI, you are the best ....will be staying there again and again for sure....superb job and it is by far the best hotel ever stayed in New delhi..don't look anywhere , just book here...

Room Tip: higher floors probably facing the lotus temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Your kind words of appreciation are truly heartwarming and we feel touched by the generous compliments that you have showered on us. We Thank You for taking out time to write us a valuable feedback here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are extremely pleased to know that we could live up to your expectations and give you a comfortable & memorable stay here in Delhi. Our staff is indeed priceless to us and we are very proud to have them. I am sure they would be really happy & motivated to read your compliments on their service. At all times we strive to maintain the highest standards of service here at the hotel and comments such as yours motivate us to do better & best. Your comments regarding the coffee have been noted and the concerned department will definitely look into bettering the coffee experience for the guests.

Once again, we would like you to know that we are simply delighted to host you here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we assure you the same standards of service every time you visit us!

Warm Regards,

Davinder Juj,
EAM- Rooms & Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.