We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 627 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was quite surprised when I arrived at the Eros Hilton. It reminded me of the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. Exceptional staff, great restaurants and in the middle of the chaotic New Deli environment, it was an oasis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Steve R,

many thanks for your lovely review. I am happy to note that the hotel and my team were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. This kind of feedback goes a long way to keep us motivated and ensures that we are continually striving to delight all our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you soon to the Eros Hotel on your next visit to New Delhi.

Warm regards

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    200
    68
    13
    18
See reviews for
61
69
34
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Eros in Delhi and the hotel, staff and food was amazing.
breakfast was buffet along with the dinner and the choice was great. i also treated myself to a full body massage, manicure and pedicure. very cheap and very relaxing

Room Tip: all rooms were great and even if you get a road view they are all well noise protected
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Tryan_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the food and our Spa facilities.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Delhi.

warm regards

Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
Nehru Place
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights during a business trip to Delhi. It's advertised as a 5 star hotel, but it's probably more like a 4 star to be honest.

I have no real complaints about it. The lobby area is nice and well kept, with plenty of places to sit. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and always supervised.

The room ticked all the right boxes. It was quiet, had a powerful hot shower, comfortable bed and was dark when you needed it to be (i.e. when sleeping). I got a room on the 10th floor with a nice view of the city and the Lotus Temple (as well as the pool) and it was high enough that the traffic noise was mostly indistinguishable.

The restaurants are OK - nothing brilliant and although overpriced for Delhi, they're still reasonable compared to UK prices.

We hired a car with driver from the hotel for the day to do some sight seeing on a day off. It cost two of us £25 each for the whole day, up to 80kms. Well worth doing if you want a quick sight seeing tour, and actually cheaper than the organised coach tours.

Just be wary of the 'luxury room' tax. My room wasn't really luxury - it was an Executive King, although it was nicely decorated. It was average in size. Maybe it was the dressing gown that made it luxury, don't know, but I was charged the luxury room tax which adds about £12 per night to your bill. That said, even with bar bills and food on 2 nights etc, I only paid £81 per night on average, not bad for a major city hotel.

The hotel is miles from the city cetnre (althought Delhi doesn't really have a centre as such, just different districts). That said, taxis are cheap and, if you're feeling brave, the metro station is round the corner. I was working with a company just across the street in Eros tower, so found it extremely convenient and it was only 40 mins to the airport.

One thing to be wary of is that you have to pay for WiFi access at about £2.50 per night. In this day and age I find that odd, but considering my mobile was costing me £2 per minute, it was worth paying for wifi just to be able to phone home for free with Facetime or Skype...

The hotel changed from a Hilton to just plain old Eros Hotel whilst I was there. No obvious differences...

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the pool, to get the best view and least traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Romablade,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am glad that our staff were able to meet your expectations in terms of service provided and you liked our rooms, lobby and the pool areas.
The luxury tax is mandatory in all hotels and all room categories across the city.With regards to the location, you are right that Delhi does indeed does not have a city center but we are very conveniently located in upmarket south Delhi with easy access to the Airport, major sightseeing and shopping destinations and also to the business districts of Okhla and Noida.
Your feedback is important to us and we will strive to improve in some of the areas that you have highlighted particularly our restaurants.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

An imposing structure with a huge portico, centrally located at Nehru Place and managed by Hilton till today, and one would think this is a winner, all the way, but reality bites. Rooms are large and comfortable and my room overlooked the Lotus Temple, the giant swimming pool and the elevated tracks of the metro. Breakfast at The Blooms is decent but not great. Then what is the problem?

It's the staff, their attitude and possible lack of training which sucks. My problem started with the check-in on 23rd September. I had been booked in by my company and I held a valid reservation with complete terms and conditions. Imagine my shock, when I showed my PAN card as photo Identity and the reception staff flatly refused to accept this and insisted on my passport or voter card. When I pointed out that nowhere else this has happened and how do they expect me to carry my passport when on a domestic travel, the reply was ' rules are rules'.

When I asked for the relevant rules, there was no response and when I said this condition was not stated in their reservation confirmation sent earlier, they unwillingly allowed me entry but insisted that before check-out, I should produce a copy of my passport. Feeling like a prisoner out on parole I had to request my secretary in Mumbai to reach office early the next day and mail me and the hotel my passport copy, which she did. Hotel management insisted that they had still not got it. It was a truly harrowing experience.

Hope with the change in management from October, things would improve. Otherwise this hotel is a slur on the Hilton name. I would never ever stay here again. About you...... Well , after reading this review take a call!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While the hotel accommodation itself is great, the service is poor. I booked and paid through expedia and then was incorrectly charged for the same room by the Hotel. Upon recognising a duplicate charge on my credit card, I called to both expedia and the hotel. It took me 6 months and about 15-20 emails and phone calls to finally get my money reimbursed. The Eros Hotel was in error, but their Cashier services were wretchedly slow to say the least.

Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at Eros in September 2013 on business trip. The hotel is sophisticated & fulfills the needs of a corporate or business. Location is good not very far from Airport too. The hotel staff is very caring & courteous, though I had some challenges while going through the check-in process, it took a while before I got my room keys. The buffet spread for breakfast was huge, keeping in mind tastes for all viz. continental, indian etc. Overall a good stay & would recommend business travellers to stay there.

Room Tip: Recommend to choose a room on the top floor as the swimming pool & garden view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for several weeks for business purposes.
Almost a perfect place to stay - great location (right next to Nehru place metro, number of restaurants around including a food court), courteous staff, very responsive service, well run / well maintained facilities incl. pool, spa, health club, restaurants etc.
The only negative I could notice was - its an old property and hence some of the room fixtures are not that modern.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place
Hotel Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.