We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Hlatikulu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4, en route from Srinagar home. It was an overnight stay. The stay was exceptional from check in to checkout. When we were checked into the room, the staff suggested that we get an extra bed. When we concurred, it was in the room in under 5 minutes. (gratis I must add). My 2 small children were tired of the Heat of Delhi when we checked in (3.00 pm). Fortunately we had opted for an Executive level room. We went upstairs to the lounge and had sodas and some appetizers (sufficed for lunch for all of us). The concierge spent over 1/2 hour woith us trying to figure out with us the most expeditious ways to get from the hotel to the several stops that we had planned, including taking the metro (to save time) and planning our route very carefully so that we would avoid hte horrific traffic of Delhi. After some shopping, we returned to the lounge and were treated to appetizers and cocktails (adults only of course). Since our international flight was at 8.00 am, we needed to leave for the airport early. The Lounge staff very kindly suggested and then arranged to have a packed breakfast for us the next morning to have in the taxi en route to the airport. (4.30 am) Despite our pleas for a simple sandwich or two, they gave us a real care package with muffins fruit etc, which the children loved. Needless to say the room, bathroom other amenities in the room and service overall were superlative to say the least. I would say that if a family were in a similar situation to us (ie. for an overnight stopover) spring for the executive level. Entirely worth every penny and makes travel so much more painless. I know that this hotel is mostly used for business, but I would suggest that it is excellent for families too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    166
    53
    12
    11
See reviews for
45
49
29
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Eros managed by Hilton supposed to be a five star hotel catering to the corporate segment , somehow, could not impress me much in terms of service and staff attitude (During the breakfast time especially). The USP of the hotel is its location which makes it an apple of people's eye and there is no other reason that atleast I could see for which people stay here.

We stayed in room 804 which overlooked the lotus temple & offered a complete view of swimming pool scores six on the scale of ten because of its dull, poor and dated interior.Undoubtedly, housekeeping gets ten on ten because of the prompt and courteous service & so was the case with receptionists.

We went down to the coffeeshop for breakfast but to my surprise the staff there told me that there is no breakfast at all. I looked around and found that the breakfast buffet was set outside the coffeeshop and partial set up for the breakfast was done in Singh Sahib Restaurant. There was no direction either about the breakfast venue being shifted to other restaurant.
The poor guest has to look for the breakfast on his/her own because there is no one to assist!
There was no warmth, staff was busy in their own world & we felt so very unwelcome with this attitude of the staff. I asked a lady attendant for cutlery since there was none placed on the table but she never bothered. Finally I had to get up myself & get the cutlery from adjacent table. The tea took ages to come & we had to remind them thrice.

The swimming pool was the best part & the service near pool side was quite prompt.

All in all just a satisfactory stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cons first : Dated rooms, dirty bathrooms with old fixtures. The bathtub had developed cracks and was painted at several places.The breakfast venue had been shifted to Singh Sahib restaurant with no indications or signs telling about the change.The service during the breakfast was very slow, probably they wanted to clear the buffet in a rush so as to get the restaurant ready for lunch.

Pros: Cosy beds, room though dated was clean.Staff particularly Front Office and Room service was pleasant and courteous.Swimming pool was the best part about the hotel.The breakfast buffet was elaborate and decent.The rooms on the higher floors offer a great view of the swimming pool and the city line.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our travel agent's proposal and it turned out to be a very good hotel. The rooms are pretty and warm, the stuff quite helpful and the breakfast rich and tasteful. It has the design of a western hotel and it will definately remind you other Hilton hotels. Also the location is convinient for a tourist. I believe this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

One of the very good hotels with good staff, specially restaurant staff. Excellent for Business meetings. Rooms are well maintained and clean, good to have a wonderful sleep after a long and continuous business meeting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

a good place to stay, near by to the work location i had in mount kailash. the breakfast was ok could have been better in terms of presentation. it was laid in Sahib singh instead of the usual place, so may be that affected it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent place, excellent location. Rooms are very well done. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
The part I did not like was the Chinese restaurant.
Very very expensive and just not worth the price tag on each item. Sadly I will skip the restaurant next time.
Breakfast was below expectations
But I repeat the hotel itself is great

Room Tip: the view looking at the swimming pool is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.