We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Save Saved
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Eros hotel. Again, the service was exceptional. The staff are exceptionally helpful. For example, when I was leaving a staff member who was cleaning a room saw me going past with my case and immediately raced out and insisted on taking care of the case despite being told not to worry. I had an executive room and the access to the executive lounge was well worth it each evening after work. I was there for a business trip and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Rossco90,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your continued patronage is important to us and it is rewarding for the team to learn that their service contributed well towards both your stays with us. We are also glad that you were comfortable in our Executive room and Lounge.

We look forward to having you with us again and continuing to delight you with our warm hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    138
    50
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
41
24
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lots of security, and wood panelling it felt very secure and comfortable. But restaurants were two in number and service was slow and once totally forgotten. The small shopping arcade provided a pushy experience not seen since Mumbai but I didn't buy anything. The buffet was smaller than expected and rather limited in range. I was especially disappointed that the speciality beers listed in the menu were not available - not even one of them, although it took 3 waiters and a phone call to find that out.
The room was comfortable although showing slight ageing service around the rooms was better but overall not the Hilton experience I had expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Steve361,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Eros Managed by Hilton, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst we are pleased to learn that you felt comfortable and safe with us, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your dining experiences and our service. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the relevant department and our team members will be carrying out process reviews in their on-going efforts to deliver the exemplary service expected of the hotel. With regards to the specialty beers, I can confirm that our suppliers experienced shipment delays, which is a regular occurrence especially with the import of specialty beverages into India. However, we have since received our stock.

We hope for another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I got a room booked on the 12th(highest) floor of the hotel, having access to the executive lounge.It was an extremely special day as I wanted a very Exclusive Valentines Day with my wife.Ms Ritika Singh (Front Office Manager), truly went out of the way to create a magical experience for both of us, with assistance from the execution team of course.I express my deepest gratitude to her.

Hilton has always been very special as, at Hilton, my wife and I met for the first time, got fixed and spent our wedding night too. Now another significant event of our togetherness gets added to the list "Our First Valentines Day".

Thank You Julian, Ritika and Hilton for the most amazing times, hospitality, professionalism and the perfect personal touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear RajatSoni,

My team and I are heartened to receive your wonderful review, thank you for staying with us during the romantic Valentine's Day period.

Every guest is an important individual to us and we are dedicated to delivering the best stay experiences to all our guest. It was our pleasure to add yet another milestone for you and your wife, and deliver a wonderful experience to you both. Ritika extends her warmest thanks for your special mention of her assistance. She, together with all of us here at Eros Managed by Hilton, is delighted that you both felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to seeing you both again and celebrating many more special occasions with you!

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am extremely disappointed with this hotel. Being managed by Hilton, I had a different picture in my mind.
- Bathroom fittings were falling off
- Furniture was old & worn out
- The lift interiors were dated (wood chipped off)
- Staff not courteous enough to match the brand they are working for

Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear gsmanhas,

I am very sorry to learn that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations.

As we continue to strive for excellence in the quality of our products and services, your valuable feedback is much appreciated. I wish to assure you that contrary to the experience you have gained from your stay, the team continues to work hard to deliver the exemplary Hilton quality service and experience to all our guests. We are also taking steps to address and rectify the issues that you have pointed out.

Thank you for staying with us. Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to deliver a better stay experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester, england
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have just returned from 3 nights at the Eros - booked for me as meeting I attended was held there. I arrived during the night and was greeted warmly and checked in efficiently. The room was on the 7th floor and was large and very well appointed with everything you could want. The bed was wonderful - huge and extremely comfortable. There was a great choice of pillows. The curtains provided very good blackout. There is a small room with cupboard, large safe and area to leave suitcases between bedroom and bathroom. It also has a refridgerator with drinks. The bathroom was very good - well provided with a variety of items to meet most needs. The shower is over the bath and provides a very powerful jet of hot water that was very refreshing. There is a large TV with wide range of channels and a good desk. There was no noise and I slept extremely well each night. The room was clean, bright and the view from the window was great looking over the Lotus Temple. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of Indian and western options. The many staff were very helpful and efficient delivering eggs, coffee and toast to your table very quickly. I found the food to be excellent and the staff universally courteous and helpful. I was extremely impressed by this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Worth staying on higher floor to get view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear r0man53,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hospitality, the room and breakfast spread. We are happy to note that not only were you comfortable and felt at home in our guest room, you were also delighted by the little touches, such as the choice of pillows and amenities. My team extend their warmest thanks for your kind mention of their friendly and professional service.

We are grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, UK
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a large 5-star hotel on Nehru Place, away from the centre of the city and about 30 minutes from the airport. We arrived at 2am, after a long flight from Zurich. Checkin was smooth, although the entrance and security arrangements are a little awkward as there are steps up to the hotel entrance and security screen is right on the top step. In contrast with hotels in other cities on our trip, this hotel was fairly empty, which made our stay very pleasant. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. The room we used was spacious and well appointed, but the bathroom so-so, and closet small and awkward. Strangely for a Hilton, the shower was not a walk-in, but over a bath – and a bath with a convex surface, which could be dangerous when covered with soap and water (no slip mat) - and an enormous rose that makes keeping the water off the bathroom floor a challenge.

There were also some cleanliness problems. I could not help but notice that the bathroom floor corners were stained, particularly behind the door. I had to accost a cleaning supervisor to have the door problem fixed (sort of) – but generally, I think there is a cleaning management and training problem. We use Hilton hotels extensively. Eros needs to fix this problem, otherwise they may find Hilton telling them goodbye. A second problem in an otherwise enjoyable stay at the hotel was the closet. With an ironing board and iron included in the closet, simply, there is not enough room for a reasonable number of clothes hangers, which a tourist staying for 3-4 days might reasonably need. We removed the iron and board, but even then there is insufficient space. On the plus side, however, wifi was reliable and pretty strong. The hotel has a nice spacious dining room for dinner. We had access to the executive club, which is pretty small as Asian Hilton Exec clubs go, and pretty ordinary. Certainly, nowhere near the standards in Singapore, Bangkok, or Hong Kong, despite the obliging and friendly staff. The breakfast was fine, with good coffee but limited choices were offered in a 1970s style cabinet with sliding doors, which made nit difficult to access some of the food. The door channel also needed cleaning. The buffet downstairs was pretty sumptuous with Indian and European foods, and good service, although not haute cuisine.

If we were to return to Delhi, we would probably use this gracious hotel again – but Eros needs to fix these problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear JohnEO,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback, which gives us insights on both our strengths and areas for improvement. It is good to know that the service provided by the team members was warm and professional, and that you were happy with our guest room and WiFi connection. We thank you for bringing to our attention the cleanliness issues, which our Housekeepers will certainly address to ensure the high standards expected of the hotel. We have also taken your comments regarding the closet space, Executive Lounge and its breakfast service into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel. We are nevertheless pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread in Blooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came off a long flight and were greeted by friendly helpful staff. This hotel has a lovely atrium and comfortable, quiet rooms although the plumbing was a bit dodgy with noisy pipes. Shower over the bath was a bit of a worry because the floor of the bath seemed to have bump in it. We could not turn the shower off in the morning but we were leaving so not a bother. The Breakfast was varied and generous. We dived right into the Indian experince and were not disppointed. We left Dehli immediately to avoid the horrid traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear chewat,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and insights on your brief stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

It is good to know that you were happy with our warm hospitality, comfortable guest room and especially the breakfast spread quality. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noisy pipes and the shower. The team have since taken steps to address and rectify these issues.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again when you next travel through New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.