We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
leicester, england
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have just returned from 3 nights at the Eros - booked for me as meeting I attended was held there. I arrived during the night and was greeted warmly and checked in efficiently. The room was on the 7th floor and was large and very well appointed with everything you could want. The bed was wonderful - huge and extremely comfortable. There was a great choice of pillows. The curtains provided very good blackout. There is a small room with cupboard, large safe and area to leave suitcases between bedroom and bathroom. It also has a refridgerator with drinks. The bathroom was very good - well provided with a variety of items to meet most needs. The shower is over the bath and provides a very powerful jet of hot water that was very refreshing. There is a large TV with wide range of channels and a good desk. There was no noise and I slept extremely well each night. The room was clean, bright and the view from the window was great looking over the Lotus Temple. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of Indian and western options. The many staff were very helpful and efficient delivering eggs, coffee and toast to your table very quickly. I found the food to be excellent and the staff universally courteous and helpful. I was extremely impressed by this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Worth staying on higher floor to get view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear r0man53,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hospitality, the room and breakfast spread. We are happy to note that not only were you comfortable and felt at home in our guest room, you were also delighted by the little touches, such as the choice of pillows and amenities. My team extend their warmest thanks for your kind mention of their friendly and professional service.

We are grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    167
    53
    12
    11
See reviews for
45
49
29
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, UK
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a large 5-star hotel on Nehru Place, away from the centre of the city and about 30 minutes from the airport. We arrived at 2am, after a long flight from Zurich. Checkin was smooth, although the entrance and security arrangements are a little awkward as there are steps up to the hotel entrance and security screen is right on the top step. In contrast with hotels in other cities on our trip, this hotel was fairly empty, which made our stay very pleasant. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. The room we used was spacious and well appointed, but the bathroom so-so, and closet small and awkward. Strangely for a Hilton, the shower was not a walk-in, but over a bath – and a bath with a convex surface, which could be dangerous when covered with soap and water (no slip mat) - and an enormous rose that makes keeping the water off the bathroom floor a challenge.

There were also some cleanliness problems. I could not help but notice that the bathroom floor corners were stained, particularly behind the door. I had to accost a cleaning supervisor to have the door problem fixed (sort of) – but generally, I think there is a cleaning management and training problem. We use Hilton hotels extensively. Eros needs to fix this problem, otherwise they may find Hilton telling them goodbye. A second problem in an otherwise enjoyable stay at the hotel was the closet. With an ironing board and iron included in the closet, simply, there is not enough room for a reasonable number of clothes hangers, which a tourist staying for 3-4 days might reasonably need. We removed the iron and board, but even then there is insufficient space. On the plus side, however, wifi was reliable and pretty strong. The hotel has a nice spacious dining room for dinner. We had access to the executive club, which is pretty small as Asian Hilton Exec clubs go, and pretty ordinary. Certainly, nowhere near the standards in Singapore, Bangkok, or Hong Kong, despite the obliging and friendly staff. The breakfast was fine, with good coffee but limited choices were offered in a 1970s style cabinet with sliding doors, which made nit difficult to access some of the food. The door channel also needed cleaning. The buffet downstairs was pretty sumptuous with Indian and European foods, and good service, although not haute cuisine.

If we were to return to Delhi, we would probably use this gracious hotel again – but Eros needs to fix these problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear JohnEO,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback, which gives us insights on both our strengths and areas for improvement. It is good to know that the service provided by the team members was warm and professional, and that you were happy with our guest room and WiFi connection. We thank you for bringing to our attention the cleanliness issues, which our Housekeepers will certainly address to ensure the high standards expected of the hotel. We have also taken your comments regarding the closet space, Executive Lounge and its breakfast service into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel. We are nevertheless pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread in Blooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came off a long flight and were greeted by friendly helpful staff. This hotel has a lovely atrium and comfortable, quiet rooms although the plumbing was a bit dodgy with noisy pipes. Shower over the bath was a bit of a worry because the floor of the bath seemed to have bump in it. We could not turn the shower off in the morning but we were leaving so not a bother. The Breakfast was varied and generous. We dived right into the Indian experince and were not disppointed. We left Dehli immediately to avoid the horrid traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear chewat,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and insights on your brief stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

It is good to know that you were happy with our warm hospitality, comfortable guest room and especially the breakfast spread quality. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noisy pipes and the shower. The team have since taken steps to address and rectify these issues.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again when you next travel through New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location in south Delhi, in Nehru Place, next to a metro station.

The hotel shows signs of being a little dowdy. I stayed in an executive room for 8 nights, where you might expect a higher standard.

The wooden panneling in the lifts are warping and splitting. The bown stained wooden furniture in the room just looked very old. The lighting in the bathroom had a life of its own, going on and off on its own initiative. Two of the electric sockets were loose in their housing. Poor paintwork and scuffing marks on the wooden floor. It does not give a good impression to a visitor. I did double check and asked if it was an executive room and was assured that it was.

The breakfast is adequate, but you can often find it difficult to get a teaspoon. Staff often seem to avoid providing them unless you ask. They will bring you tea if asked for, but it can take ten minutes, and they only bring a one cup, not a pot.

The gym is fairly good and has all the equipment that is needed.

The executive lounge is comfortable and they provide a good selection of snacks n the evening. The staff there do their best to be helpful.

This is a convenient place to stay and not as expensive as the top hotels in Delhi. Is is worth considering of you are on a tight budget and cannot afford the Taj or Imperial.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Nemo149,

Thank you for staying with us again, your continued patronage is very much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that you found the Executive Lounge comfortable and our facilities and service to be generally satisfactory, we are sorry to learn that the Executive guest room and breakfast service fell below your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments, whose team members will take steps to address and take necessary corrective action on the issues you have raised. As we also plan for future enhancements on the hotel, your comments certainly help us to focus on the areas for improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first visit to India on holiday and we were really surprised and impressed by this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the whole hotel experience was extremely positive. It was in a very good area for sightseeing, and was very convenient. Before we arrived we had a query about the hotel facilities which was answered professionally and quickly by email to our complete satisfaction, and throughout our stay everything was managed professionally. Possibly the only downside to our stay was the very high price of drinks in the hotel.
The meals were exceptional, especially the buffet breakfast and we felt that throughout the stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Security was excellent and we felt totally safe in the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ov erlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Jon2512,

We are delighted to have been your first hotel on your first holiday in India, thank you very much for staying with us!

My team and I are very pleased to learn that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay. Indeed, the team always do their utmost to ensure the well-being of all our guests. We also truly appreciate your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and our food quality.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us again, should you plan another holiday in India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Faro, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I and my husband spent 5 nights at this property and we couldn’t expect more. This was our first stay in India. The hotel has a good ambience and everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a room on a higher floor with a great view to the swimming pool and the Lotus Temple, we thank who allocate this room for us. The excursion organized by the hotel to Agra was also amazing. Both the driver and the guide were always extremely helpful and did their best to make us feel comfortable during our trip.
We can say that our stay at Eros Hotel was very positive!!

Room Tip: Try to have a room on higher floor overlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and a lovely holiday in India!

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel's ambience and our guest room, from which you enjoyed the view of the Lotus Temple. It is also good to know that you felt well-looked after during your trip to Agra.

It was a pleasure having you and your husband with us, and we hope to welcome you back should you plan another holiday to India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A great option for busienss travellers. Located in Nehru place it is more or less centrally located to most places you may visit in New Delhi. The hotel is huge but very well maintained. The rooms are big and well designed. The bathrooms are also big. The choice of restaurants is great. But it is expensive. When booked in the last minute, the cost is steep.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ChenTrav,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you find our location, guest rooms and facilities well suited to business travellers. We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.