We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious older hotel, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Ranked #49 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Robertson
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Gracious older hotel, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came off a long flight and were greeted by friendly helpful staff. This hotel has a lovely atrium and comfortable, quiet rooms although the plumbing was a bit dodgy with noisy pipes. Shower over the bath was a bit of a worry because the floor of the bath seemed to have bump in it. We could not turn the shower off in the morning but we were leaving so not a bother. The Breakfast was varied and generous. We dived right into the Indian experince and were not disppointed. We left Dehli immediately to avoid the horrid traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear chewat,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and insights on your brief stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

It is good to know that you were happy with our warm hospitality, comfortable guest room and especially the breakfast spread quality. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noisy pipes and the shower. The team have since taken steps to address and rectify these issues.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again when you next travel through New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    150
    52
    12
    10
See reviews for
36
44
28
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location in south Delhi, in Nehru Place, next to a metro station.

The hotel shows signs of being a little dowdy. I stayed in an executive room for 8 nights, where you might expect a higher standard.

The wooden panneling in the lifts are warping and splitting. The bown stained wooden furniture in the room just looked very old. The lighting in the bathroom had a life of its own, going on and off on its own initiative. Two of the electric sockets were loose in their housing. Poor paintwork and scuffing marks on the wooden floor. It does not give a good impression to a visitor. I did double check and asked if it was an executive room and was assured that it was.

The breakfast is adequate, but you can often find it difficult to get a teaspoon. Staff often seem to avoid providing them unless you ask. They will bring you tea if asked for, but it can take ten minutes, and they only bring a one cup, not a pot.

The gym is fairly good and has all the equipment that is needed.

The executive lounge is comfortable and they provide a good selection of snacks n the evening. The staff there do their best to be helpful.

This is a convenient place to stay and not as expensive as the top hotels in Delhi. Is is worth considering of you are on a tight budget and cannot afford the Taj or Imperial.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Nemo149,

Thank you for staying with us again, your continued patronage is very much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that you found the Executive Lounge comfortable and our facilities and service to be generally satisfactory, we are sorry to learn that the Executive guest room and breakfast service fell below your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments, whose team members will take steps to address and take necessary corrective action on the issues you have raised. As we also plan for future enhancements on the hotel, your comments certainly help us to focus on the areas for improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first visit to India on holiday and we were really surprised and impressed by this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the whole hotel experience was extremely positive. It was in a very good area for sightseeing, and was very convenient. Before we arrived we had a query about the hotel facilities which was answered professionally and quickly by email to our complete satisfaction, and throughout our stay everything was managed professionally. Possibly the only downside to our stay was the very high price of drinks in the hotel.
The meals were exceptional, especially the buffet breakfast and we felt that throughout the stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Security was excellent and we felt totally safe in the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ov erlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Jon2512,

We are delighted to have been your first hotel on your first holiday in India, thank you very much for staying with us!

My team and I are very pleased to learn that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay. Indeed, the team always do their utmost to ensure the well-being of all our guests. We also truly appreciate your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and our food quality.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us again, should you plan another holiday in India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Faro, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I and my husband spent 5 nights at this property and we couldn’t expect more. This was our first stay in India. The hotel has a good ambience and everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a room on a higher floor with a great view to the swimming pool and the Lotus Temple, we thank who allocate this room for us. The excursion organized by the hotel to Agra was also amazing. Both the driver and the guide were always extremely helpful and did their best to make us feel comfortable during our trip.
We can say that our stay at Eros Hotel was very positive!!

Room Tip: Try to have a room on higher floor overlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and a lovely holiday in India!

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel's ambience and our guest room, from which you enjoyed the view of the Lotus Temple. It is also good to know that you felt well-looked after during your trip to Agra.

It was a pleasure having you and your husband with us, and we hope to welcome you back should you plan another holiday to India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A great option for busienss travellers. Located in Nehru place it is more or less centrally located to most places you may visit in New Delhi. The hotel is huge but very well maintained. The rooms are big and well designed. The bathrooms are also big. The choice of restaurants is great. But it is expensive. When booked in the last minute, the cost is steep.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ChenTrav,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you find our location, guest rooms and facilities well suited to business travellers. We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My stay in Hotel Erose was quite comfortable.I relally enjoyed at lot during stay. Health center was having modern facilities / instruments and trained staff there. I recommeend to stay in hotel though little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Rajendra Prasad... S,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities and service, and are very pleased to learn that you were comforable during your stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a huge hotel, yet somehow manages to pull off a more personal experience than it has a right to. Only reason I don't rate this 5 star is it's just too big for my tastes.
Food is great, but expensive. Rooms are very good & staff equally so.
I quiet night awaits, with good soundproofing & quality fittings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear DamJ6,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights from your recent experience with Eros Managed by Hilton, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

I am happy to find that my team contributed towards your positive stay experience through the warm hospitality and good personalised service they always seek to deliver. We also really appreciate your compliments on our food and guest rooms, and hope to see you again in the future

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.