We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable - Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place to your Saves list
Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable - Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel is not the most modern hotel, but it is very cosy and comfortable. The food was quite exceptional, and the service was metted out with continuous smiles. The staff was very patient and courteous. The location is also great.

However, I do wish they would improve the performance of their lifts (they were quite cumbersome) and they should do something about their room locking system. The keys were very irritating and they would get demagnetised at the drop of a hat and then the staff would insist on you making a trip to the lobby to get new keys.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear SameerSah,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality and especially our food.

We have taken note of the issues you have pointed out and will take steps to rectify them.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    165
    54
    12
    11
See reviews for
44
48
29
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel staff was extremely lovely and helpful, the room was well appointed with a large bathroom and the signature 'Hilton" comfy beds. It is a well cared for older hotel with charm.
All in all it was an extremely pleasant stay and a nice value. I will go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Janet R,

Thank you for for your kind feedback from you recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a good hotel that could do better.

When I checked in, I was told that there was a promotion for which by paying another Rs3,000, I would get free wifi, airport transfers and access to the executive lounge. So I said yes. Then I whipped out my Hilton Gold card and it took the manager, not the one who was checking me in, to say that because I had the Gold card, I was entitled to the benefits without having to pay for them.

So that's one surprise.

The room itself was pleasant. Outside the bathroom was a small area housing the wardrobe, a chest of drawers, the bench to place the luggage and what I thought was a make-up area except that it was used to place the Nespresso/tea machine. The advantage of having a closed off space outside the bathroom is that when there is another occupant, the bathroom light does not shine into the other person's eyes. But the location of the Nespresso machine is awkward. There is no space for make-up and I can imagine tea/coffee spilling on to the drawer right below.

The shower area was another puzzle because it had a glass partition that could not keep the water in. So one has to be careful in showering.

I had a small fruit basket, which is much appreciated. And there were four bottles of mineral water. Everything worked. The toiletries were good to generous. I counted three bars of soap.

My third puzzling encounter was at the gym. The two-beat thumping music over the loudspeakers was loud. I called the attendant over but, pointing to a lady on a cycling machine, said "The lady there wants it" and then proceeded to crank the volume in my headset to the max. I put that on and still the two-beat thumps were coming through. I got off my machine and walked over to the lady (who had her own personal headset on) to ask: "Do you want the music to be so loud?" She answered: "No, I don't want the loud music."

I do not take rubbish.

I yelled for the attendant. "Rakesh!"

He came over and I barked, "She says she doesn't want the loud music. You say she wants the loud music. Turn it down."

The lady turns to him and says, "I never said I wanted the loud music."

Rakesh then goes to the booming box and pulls out the wires.

I'm completely puzzled. The culture in the workplace is set at the top.

As others have intimated: there are many things going for the hotel. But service is not one of them.

Room Tip: There is a lotus-roof temple at the 3 o'clock position as you face the receptionist. It looks go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Panguin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Indeed, your experience, particularly with your HHonors benefits and our gym, has provided us with very important insights into our service shortfall, for which we sincerely apologise. We have alerted the relevant departments, including our team members at the Fitness Centre, to ensure such incidents do not happen again. Please rest assured that my whole team at Eros Managed by Hilton continues to work hard to offer a great guest experience and your comments certainly help us with this.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in March 2012. The rooms are nice, but a little dated. The staff are very nice, and helpful. Overall the hotel experience was good.
For the price, you can find better. Note, all hotels in Delhi India, will charge you the tax on the "Rack rate" not the rate that you pay, so you may end up paying the hotel tax on a higher rate than the rate you are billed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear jwpepper_66,

Thank you for taking the time to review Eros Managed by Hilton. We are very pleased that you had a good experience during your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Checked in to the Hilton Eros Hotel at the end of my two week trip to India and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were helpful and very accommodating. I had a lovely, clean, well appointed room that included a huge bathtub, comfy bed with goose down pillows, tea and coffee maker and a nice sitting area that overlooked the beautiful Lotus Temple. As a Hilton Diamond member I very much enjoyed the amenities of the executive floor including high tea, cocktail hour and a beautiful breakfast. In addition, the staff delivered a fruit bowl to my room and I had very good, free Internet service. The Singh Sahib restaurant had outstanding Indian food and service and was surrounded by the well kept pool and garden areas.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool and Lotus Temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear SherrieS,

We are most delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback on our room, amenities, Executive Lounge and the team, who work hard to consistently deliver the high level of service expected of us. Thank you also for your kind compliments to the Singh Sahib restaurant, we have shared your positive comments with our Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Pros:
1. Nice location
2. Good Room
3. Good food
Cons:
1. Service is not good

When we reached to hotel no welcome dring was server unlike other 5 stars/ when we asked to send luggage to room they told us it will take an hour which was disappointing.

Overall i enjoyed stay @ hotel. Room is excellent with high level of higine and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear RohitRaj,

We are very pleased to learn that you were happy with our room, facilities and food during your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

We thank you for your feedback on our service and apologise for the delay in sending your luggage to your room. This was most likely due to the busy convention period and therefore, full occupancy the hotel was experiencing at the time.

We also wish to clarify that welcome drinks are on pre-arrival request or special request basis, as with most of the business hotels in the city. Rest assured our team continues to work hard to uphold the high level of service expected of our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff is very helpful , the location is excellent room service is good a vide slection .
The only drawback is the hotel needs a up lift the bathroom fittings look old , but as it is well maintained it is really not that bad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear guatamssgi,

Thank you for reviewing Eros Managed by Hilton, we very much appreciate your feedback on the hotel.

We are are delighted that you were happy with the team, the hotel's overall maintenance and our room service. Your comments of our bathroom have been noted and we will be addressing the fittings in due course.

We hope you will stay with us again, should you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place

Address: Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eros Hotel, New Delhi, Nehru Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.