We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaskar India

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Namaskar India to your Saves list
Namaskar India
8A/99,W.E.A, Karol Bagh | New Delhi, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 581 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I personally know Arun who is handling this property. You can always rely on a great service and confort. They are really helpful people, the prices are good, so it will be a good experience! It is a new property in town from where you can enjoy the soulful New Delhi with all its diversity!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
11
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at this lodge during Delhi Winter, In spite of very cold weather, hotel staff welcome us very warmly, they were on their toes for every request and made our stay very comfortable & pleasent.

Food and room service was very good.

True value for money.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in another hostel the first 2 nights, I was recommended this quaint-looking hostel by the travel and information centre in New Delhi. I had complained about the appalling conditions at the hostel I was staying in.

To my surprise, this hostel belonged to the same owner, but what a contrast! The reception staff was pleasant and courteous and one of them offered the traditional tea 'chai' before I was shown to my spacious room. Silver-gilded furnishings greeted me when I entered the room. From the bed to the wall-mounted mirror, the coffee table to the console, this was so different from the previous room I stayed in. Perhaps the owner should apply the same decor to the other hostel. The bathroom could be better maintained though, but I decided to look pass it. Obviously, I cannot compare it to a luxury property, but no matter. I definitely felt much better staying here for the night before departing to Agra. Wireless internet access is available too, so be sure you ask for the password and username. One thing I must mention is that it is quiet as it faces a side alley, not the main road. So, if it is peace and quiet you are looking for away from the honking of vehicles, Namaskar India is a peaceful respite.

Ironically, I had actually booked this hostel before changing to the first one as it took awhile for the comfirmation of my booking to come through. So there you have it, in the end; it worked out well!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arun1900, Owner at Namaskar India, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.

I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At The Namaskar India New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Arun Ganhotra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent Hospitality and services ..... If anybody wants to stay in Delhi ..... remember Namaskar India as one of the most economical and full of all the best and latest services. Really excellent. Nice rooms and very good room service.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

good location,near resturent and bussiness.very friendly and accommdating staff.clean room and good sarvice. i reccocomend for bussiness travellers ,they really make sure that you are that u are comfortable. when i come from usa ,i stay here. who wants to good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

There are many hotels in karolbagh but I strongly recommend this one as the staff is very friendly, extremely professional well behaved and the hotel itself is well mentained n clean over all the service is very good. While other's just promise, they really make sure that you are comfortable and pampered. I really enjoyed my stay at namaskar. I recommend it to all who are travelling to Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Namaskar India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaskar India

Address: 8A/99,W.E.A, Karol Bagh | New Delhi, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 581 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST DREAM OF ROYAL LIVING AND LEAVE ON US TO CONVERT YOUR DREAM INTO REALITY AS YOUR DREAM IS OUR PLEASURE. In the very heart of New Delhi, you too will discover the serenity and relaxation of a world where elegance is first and foremost…The rooms are equipped with most modern facilities required by the discerning modern traveller. The Rooms have best view with large area and are laid with finest Italian Marble the bathrooms have the latest design and technology and are laid in finest Italian marble, the original old Royal antique silver furniture is used in all rooms to feel you like Indian Maharajah's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Namaskar India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaskar India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.