We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of tattva - Art & Fresh Organic Kitchen

tattva - Art & Fresh Organic Kitchen
T 71, Green View Street | Near Yodakin Showroom, New Delhi 110016, India
+91 88 60 244640
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 4,084 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Eclectic, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small bistro-style art cafe.Displaying and selling art by some of the best known names in Indian art.Small tables, small chairs, all made with recycled materials.a 5 to 7 min walk from the main street of hauz khas village.
Thimphu
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to Tattva several times while visiting Delhi. Some things I enjoyed like the hummus and a salad that I had. The organic honey I bought there was also nice.But some things just were not that yum, edible but not like wow. The place is really cute and artsy. Worth a try for organic foodies like myself.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Housotn, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Surprising Gem - fresh & quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Don't give up on your search for this great, organic restaurant! Prices are affordable, food is exceptional. We each had the five course lunch which started with an energizing juice shot, followed by savory hummus. Next was warm pumpkin soup with red lentils and spices. Next was sauteed beets & carrots with pine nuts and salsa verde. Fourth was millet with sliced almonds, dried fruit, pomegranate seeds, spices and more. Finishing the meal with yogurt, dates, apples, and granola. They even served us a huge glass each of fresh squeezed orange juice. The service was kind and hospitable and we would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“oasis of calm-great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we decided to visit the place after seeing great reviews on tripadvisor and we were not dissapointed. Its a bit away from main HKV bazaar but i found it an advantage.we had made prior reservations to avoid any inconvenience. We were welcomed by Smita who prooved to be a great host.She not only offered to help we our baby stroller but brought toy also to engage our toddler. the place gives a very homely, living room kind feeling.No noises but great organic food with soothing music.we tried trivikrama kebabs and melty toasties along with cloudy apple drink & pomegranate juice. all were great in taste and amazingly light on stomach. For main course we had pasta in creamy amaranth sauce which was very nicely done.Visit for some peace of mind away from daily madness coupled with healthy delicious food and surprisingly wonderful hospitality of owner mrs anuradha sundaram and smita. me, my wife and even our baby had a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quite haven in the chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Even though this place is tucked out of the way it is definitely worth finding. (Ask in the shops to help find it as they are very helpful). The food and atmosphere are fantastic and the herbal teas a nice compliment. Would recommend the 5 course meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant....not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is a little difficult to find Tattva but persist with the adventure around the village to get there as this place is fantastic. It is a little haven amongst the hustle and bustle of Delhi. The service is fantastic and the five course menu was not only healthy but super delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxed and tranquil and being surrounded by interesting local pieces of art (which are also for sale) it makes for a perfect evening. I recommend this place to all those who are in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tattva - Art & Fresh Organic Kitchen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to tattva - Art & Fresh Organic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tattva - Art & Fresh Organic Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.