We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ananda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ananda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ananda Bed & Breakfast
N-30, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 919 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our experience at ananda b&b was great. The family and staff were very warm and cordial. We stayed at the topmost floor .The rooms were clean with an attached balcony .We felt immediately at home.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
20
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights in April.We found the location to be very convenient .Easy access from public transport and the metro just a short distance by Auto rick.We had the ground floor room which is very clean and comfortable albeit without any view.The rooms on the upper floor are apparently better but were booked.Overall an excellant place to stay and would surely come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Blessed to have been guided to this sweet, family run home stay in the green, leafy upmarket suburb of South Delhi. I stayed for three nights and could have easily lived here for a month. As the other reviewers have mentioned you are in excellent hands and so well taken care of by the owner, Mr. Pankaj. What a gem he is and this home stay. My room was very spacious, (on top floor across from terrace) comfortable and clean with a large bed, hot water, outdoor terrace, huge bathroom, fast WiFi and sometimes a cup of chai brought to my room! The location is in Greater Kailash and safe and quiet, surrounded by parks and a Kali Mandir close by. Mr. Pankaj took great care to ensure I had everything I needed and showed me around the local neighborhood including where to eat and how to get around Delhi. I look forward to staying with Mr. Pankaj and his family when I travel through Delhi again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in the top floor room across from terrace. AC if you need it and very spacious with a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Madam & hope to meet you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Ananda Bed and Breakfast was close to markets, restaurants and public transportation. Mr. Pankaj took us on a tour of the nearby area and provided information on how to use the public transportation system. He even came and picked us up one one evening when we stayed out to late and got lost. The rooms were comfortable and convenient with a small kitchen.. It was a great stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs and had a nice view from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had a super stay at Bed and Breakfast Ananda for one week in March 2014.

Thanks to the owner and his lovely mum I quickly felt home in the hotel and in the neighbourhood. They gave me information how to get by metro or taxi to wherever I wanted to go to in Delhi. They also helped me finding a daily trip to Agra and suggested me nice markets and temples. The rooms are clean and the terrace is great for a tea in the morning or some chilling time in the afternoon.

To sum up, if ever I come back to Delhi, I would always choose again Ananda!

Thanks for this great stay and lovely greetings to the owner and his mum!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Madam !! See you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Ananda. Mr. Pankaj is a very friendly and helpful host, the room was very clean, comfortable, good bed, mosquito nets on the windows, and very quiet at night. The location was also very convenient, with lots of restaurants, shops, and nice small parks nearby. We recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at Ananda B&B with a friend for three days. This B&B's location very close to one of nicer markets of South Delhi makes it a very good option for travelers to stay in while in the Indian Capital city. Ananda B&B is a very nice and clean family run staying option.

The owner Mr. Pankaj is an extremely helpful and friendly gentleman. He helped with my queries that further greatly helped during my Delhi visit. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a B&B in South Delhi that is safe, clean, comfortable with very friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ananda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Bed & Breakfast

Address: N-30, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 919 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananda is a budget bed & breakfast in a beautiful park facing house in a posh colony of south Delhi. Ananda is registered with Department of Tourism, Government of NCT of Delhi. Located at C.R.Park, just 5 minutes driving distance from the world renowned Lotus Temple of Delhi, is very close to GK II market and commercial districts of Nehru Place & Okhla. The surrounding area is green and peaceful. The rooms at Ananda are very clean with marble flooring, comfortable, spacious, air conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. Hot water is available 24 hours. Finest restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance and also provide free home delivery. Nearest metro station is within 5 minutes driving distance. If you are in Delhi as a traveller or on a company assignment, transfer or relocation or for medical, spiritual, rural or music tourism, let Ananda accommodate you during your stay with fully furnished executive rooms or apartments . For an extended stay, let us provide you with the comforts of home away from home. Experience the traditional Indian hospitality at its best, we offer you Delhi's finest bed and breakfast run by Indian hospitality, our caring and sharing is only when you need it, we are there for you, and with you, but will not intrude into your space. Owned and managed by a woman; special care has been taken to ensure safety for single woman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Ananda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ananda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.