We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ananda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ananda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ananda Bed & Breakfast
N-30, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Vasco da Gama, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had stayed earlier at Ananda B&B, but this time (17-21 Mar'13) it was for 4 nights in a row, so I had a chance to really experience the stay. It was excellent. The room furnishings, the facilities and most of all, the hospitality of the host (I prefer that term to 'owner') was something to be savoured. All in all a very comfortable stay and full value for money. Fully recommended to all seeking a great place to stay in Delhi.

Bhaskar Sikder, Goa

Room Tip: To get the front rooms on the first and/or second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks Sir & many thanks for the intelligent conversations full of wisdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
15
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Delhi so I was a little aprehensive but I could not have found a nicer place to stay. It is very clean and in a nice area. Pankaj and his mother are so kind and helpful. I needed to organise a sim card etc and they went out of there way to help me. I will definatly stay there again :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you. It was pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed in Ananda for around 4 months & am very impressed with the cleanliness and the facilities. It has become my India home and would recommend it to anyone.The moment i stepped foot in delhi, Pankaj was extremely helpful & welcoming. My first morning, he toured me around the neighborhood and gave suggestions on food and drink not found in any guide book. He provided me with thorough transit information which made getting around delhi significantly easier. He understands his guest's needs as well as an Indian lifestyle and is able to translate cultures with ease. He communicates promptly by phone as any need arises. The room was clean, spacious & well air conditioned. The neighborhood is great and the house is facing a very green park. The place is close to GKII market which is full of restaurants serving multiple cuisines & has a lot of good grocery stores.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived in Ananda B&B in a group of 5, and all of us were received with warmth by the owner himself, Mr. Bajaj. The accommodation is well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen.The staff is very friendly. It is a very safe place to put up for girls. After a long working day, we always went back to a tidy room. Delhi in cold winter nights can get extremely boring but Ananda B&B even arranged terrace bon fires. The location is very good with many places to visit nearby. If your visiting Delhi and are confused about accommodation, this is the best place with good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been here in Delhi on an assignment for the past 4 months and could not have asked for a better "value for money" option for my stay here. It is more along the lines of a budget service apartment where the rooms are extremely clean & comfortable with all the amenities one needs - TV with dish connection, refrigerator, kitchen with basic utensils & gas connection, ac, heater in winters, etc. However, what really sets this place apart is the fact that the Pankaj, his mother and the other staff go way beyond the call of duty to cater to your needs and make your stay comfortable. And all this at a really good price....and believe me, I did a fair bit of research on this. All in all, a place that I would recommend highly for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you, It has been a pleasure to have you here. You have been the best guest we ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Ananda B&B for 4 days. We are from Kolkata, and needed an affordable accommodation at South Delhi, where we can do our own cooking. This was the perfect option for us. Its conveniently located and affordable, if you keep in mind the comforts it provides. We took one room, everything was beautifully planed in that one single room and the people who run this place are most helpful. Every need was catered to efficiently and we wished we could have stayed there longer. Overall, it was a great stay and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Is a nice play to stay, I was their for only two nights, but still, I got all what I need, and the owner and his colleague were so helpful and smiling 24 hours/day. They picked me up, helped me to change money, to order food, to book auto or taxi always with a nice smile.

Room Tip: I was in the room in floor 0, all what I needed and more. a large bed, TV, bathroom, internet availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Ananda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ananda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Bed & Breakfast

Address: N-30, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananda is a budget bed & breakfast in a beautiful park facing house in a posh colony of south Delhi. Ananda is registered with Department of Tourism, Government of NCT of Delhi. Located at C.R.Park, just 5 minutes driving distance from the world renowned Lotus Temple of Delhi, is very close to GK II market and commercial districts of Nehru Place & Okhla. The surrounding area is green and peaceful. The rooms at Ananda are very clean with marble flooring, comfortable, spacious, air conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. Hot water is available 24 hours. Finest restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance and also provide free home delivery. Nearest metro station is within 5 minutes driving distance. If you are in Delhi as a traveller or on a company assignment, transfer or relocation or for medical, spiritual, rural or music tourism, let Ananda accommodate you during your stay with fully furnished executive rooms or apartments . For an extended stay, let us provide you with the comforts of home away from home. Experience the traditional Indian hospitality at its best, we offer you Delhi's finest bed and breakfast run by Indian hospitality, our caring and sharing is only when you need it, we are there for you, and with you, but will not intrude into your space. Owned and managed by a woman; special care has been taken to ensure safety for single woman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ananda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ananda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.