We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST RUDE STAFF/ MANAGER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sura Vie

Sura Vie
1, Scindia House, Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
8826844591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #547 of 5,451 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fusion, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Most romantic ambience with eclectic music , offering Best lunch buffet in town , live grills , live pizzas ,live pastas.Exclusive handcrafted recipes for Ala Carte Menu.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MOST RUDE STAFF/ MANAGER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i had bought a voucher from crazeal on 5 jan 2013 for suravie con
ought place new delhi .
the voucher was for rs 1299/ for 2 pax clearly mentioning 4 imfl drinks each
per pax. i was told by the staff at sura vie that they will give me
only 2 imfl per pax.. i called for the manager of the restaurant, mr
rupinder came up to me and very rude in his behavior and refused to
honour this deal , he told me that you can leave and talk to crazeal
as he is not concerned with what is written on that voucher .
i feel crazeal should look into this very seriously as we do not buy
coupons to get humiliated by managers of the restaurants
.this has been a very humiliating and disgusting behavior
on the part of sura vie in front of my wife and would recommend
crazeal to at least check with merchant before selling it online.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although the buffet is at a very reasonable price, the food is at best average. Ambience gives you a feeling of a haunted house. I personally did not enjoy their food combinations, chicken gravy with Rajma and rice were ok but the concept of preparing your own chinese sauce was really bad. The pizza and pasta and lemon fish are the only three things I would personally recommend. Even the desserts here are below average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been there twice: on the Launch Night and on July 1st. The design is stunning. Staff is very friendly and the food is quick and tasty:) I would recommend it to any body. Moreover they have live bands playing from time to time. This is what I call a lounge bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Lunch @399, Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I bet, this is one of the best buffet lunch in delhi for just Rs.399 only.
Vast menu for selection, unlimited soft drinks, great pizzas, mouth watering desserts and excellent ambience.
There is ample parking space just in front of the hotel.

It's a newly opened restaurant by chef Sanjeev Kapoor and I am not sure for how long they will serve the lunch buffet @399. Dinner buffet is for nearly 1500 here. Lunch buffet is not served on Sundays.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sura Vie also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sura Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sura Vie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.