We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel fortuner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortuner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fortuner to your Saves list
Hotel Fortuner
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   943 / 3 Main Faiz Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 100 005 , India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Chandigarh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel fortuner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

i am mukesh, i stayed in this hotel last months with my family hotel is very good atmosphere and neat and cleane rooms with wi fi conactivity. all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. hotel is loated in heart of city karol bagh new delhi nearest of metro station. so wonder full hotel and speciely front desk staff is very helpfull. i and my family fully enjoyed in this hotel's

Room Tip: front desk staff is very helpfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFortuner, Manager at Hotel Fortuner, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying hotel Fortuner and sharing your valuable feed back about the Hotel Fortuner. We would look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Management Team Hotel Fortuner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the best Hotel in karol bagh and best location clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, i will recommended this hotel. The room service is very prompt and the food is very tasty. It is located in main faiz road of Karol bagh Delhi. Come, stay & enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFortuner, General Manager at Hotel Fortuner, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying hotel Fortuner and sharing your valuable feed back about the Hotel Fortuner. We would look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Management Team Hotel Fortuner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

i am peter, i and my wife was stay in this hotel at last week. so wonderful hotel and well service and well food. hotel charges are totally economical. and staff is excellent. front desk is best, and rooms or atmosphere is good and clean. i and my wife fully enjoyed in this hotel. this hotel's hospitality is very good. hotel fortuner is the best hotel in new delhi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFortuner, General Manager at Hotel Fortuner, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying hotel Fortuner and sharing your valuable feed back about the Hotel Fortuner. We would look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Management Team Hotel Fortuner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the best Hotel in karol bagh and best location clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, i will recommended this hotel. The room service is very prompt and the food is very tasty. It is located in main faiz road of Karol bagh Delhi and near by metro station Jhandewalan just 200 meters

Room Tip: Good management, Good Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFortuner, General Manager at Hotel Fortuner, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying hotel Fortuner and sharing your valuable feed back about the Hotel Fortuner. We would look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Management Team Hotel Fortuner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay in Karol Bagh. Rly station, Connaught Place and other shopping area are nearby this hotel. I advise to confirm tariff on online booking websites like makemytrip, hotels.com because I approached direct to the hotel for booking and hotel have charged me more than that was available on online booking sites on same date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here around 3 months ago! It is still a new hotel, not much reviews online so we decided to be adventurous and give it a go.

We booked it via Venere web site, unfortunately, due to the fault communication between the hotel and Venere, we were given the wrong room, so we were asked to pack the stuffs and move to a cheaper room. It was a bit stressful but the cheaper room is actually better, cleaner so we were happy.

The first day, we didn't exchange any rupees yet, the manager John just took 300 rupees from the counter and lent to us, so kind!

The room is very clean and new, modern. You get hot water anytime, just need to inform the receptionist and wait for 5 minutes. The bathroom is quite small but spotlessly clean and very modern!

The staffs are very nice and friendly! They even came up to the room and informed us that the hot water is ready. My demands and wishes were always fulfilled immediately! The service is superb, the staffs are very polite, and never asked for tips! (Of course, we did tip them occasionally when they did a lot of help...)

Also the staffs treated me some Indian sweeties once , it was so delicious and made me feel like home!

Roof restaurant is very quiet but the food is amazingly good and very hygienic, we dined a lot there.

The location is very good, 15 minutes walk to Karol Bagh market, 7 minutes walk to the tube station!

The down side is that, because it is quite new so the staffs and the management lack experience sometimes. For example, the communication between Venere.com and the hotel was not very efficient, the hotel didn't know that we have paid the full amount online and didn't know that taxe was also included. ( Fortunately, I brought the printed receit with me.)

And sometimes the staffs forgot to clean our room, we needed to remind them everyday, but they still forgot to clean the room sometimes.

Also, it is new so they didn't provide many touristic information, like map or leaflets , I have suggested them already, wish it has been improved and will be improved!

Moreover, it had been 3 months after our stay, but the manager John still sent a greeting email to me, I know he wishes me to recommend the hotel to friends but I am truelly happy as we are still remembered and it just makes me feel good

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's a good hotel in the centre of Karol Bagh.
Nice Restaurant on rooftop but in a very bad state.
Nice rooms.
Hotel staff ok.
If hotel is not well maintained , it aill be a disaster for the coming years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fortuner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuner

Address: 943 / 3 Main Faiz Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 100 005 , India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuner 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Fortuner Karol Bagh New Delhi.Opened on Feb 2012. convenienty located in the heart of national capital New Delhi Karol Bagh. we are committed to provide you with world class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff are the prime choice of tourist and business delegations comming from all parts of the world for their stay in the india. capital hotel fortuner is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.Hotel Fortuner provide you luxury accommodation at delhi at reasonable prices. with other likeminded travelers who start their journey in to india form here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fortuner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fortuner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.