We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new and good hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ivory 32

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ivory 32 to your Saves list
Hotel Ivory 32
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-32 | Greater Kailash-1, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“new and good hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

gr8 location, new rooms, gr8 interiors, good staff, things missing----- better hospitality and politeness, they dont serve non veg,, but thats ok... as per location and the hotel, its best value for money.... spacious and right nxt to GK M blk market,,,, one of the good properties... recommended for business travelers....

Room Tip: gr8 location to stay in heart of south delhi.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
4
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My review is based on a stay of 28 days every month on the road across all states in India.

Calling this a boutique hotel should be the biggest joke in GK-1 as on date.
Cramped up reception, cramped up rooms, breakfast in the basement gas chamber - that's what IVORY 32 is all about.

Decently helpful staff. Nothing great about the overly priced rooms.
Showers and Bathrooms in overused condition. The beds almost touch the walls on all the three sides, that's how the rooms are laid out. Extremely cramped up. And the price they charge for these rooms is just unjustified. Don't go by the excellent photography on all travel and booking portals.

If you have no other choice at GK and want a hotel, you should choose this one
or bargain with them to offer the room to you at 1/4th the price. Then it would be just worth it !!!
Not a penny more and you will be depressed in your wallet !

Room Tip: Bargain for 1/4th of their card rate and then the rooms and the hotel is just worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not upto your expectations. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the certain staff personnel have been changed and better trained personnel have been kept on duty to increase the standards of service in the hotel. A trained house-keeping supervisor has been appointed to increase the service and comfortability levels of the guests.

I am certainly sorry and disappointed that your stay was not as good as it could have been.
Your feedback has reached the ears of the owners and strict and corrective action will surely be taken immediately. I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guest staying in. Please feel free to contact myself directly (md@ivory32.com) if you are travelling to New Delhi again so that I may personally take care of you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in Ivory 32 for 6 days, from June 25th till July 1st and we were made very comfortable by the Hotel staff. All of them are very helpful, specially the kitchen and house keeping staff who were always available to service us, even at odd hours. The rooms are tastefully done, excellent location, right in the heart of South Delhi, their snacks( wish they serve non vegetarian also) though ONLY vegetarian, were very tasty,

The only suggestion is that the mattresses need to be replaced with medical ones. Currently, they are too cushy to get sound sleep. Also, The maintenance guys need to work more efficiently. They need to attend to leakages and other small bathroom maintenance issues on priority.

The location provides enough choice of eating joints within walking distance.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful and comfortable stay.

Their Managers Ajeet and Manoj were very humble and helpful. Keep up the good work Guys!!!

I would definitely standardize on this hotel in all my future trips to Delhi.

Sanjay Chopra
Dubai

Room Tip: Rooms in the front side have a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was upto your expectations.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the certain staff personnel have been changed and better trained personnel have been kept on duty to increase the standards of service in the hotel. A trained house-keeping supervisor has been appointed to increase the service and comfortability levels of the guests. I would try to work on the maintenance issues with more dedication so that the guests don’t face any problems during their stay.

Your feedback has reached the ears of the owners and strict and corrective action will surely be taken immediately. I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guest staying in. I will pass your word of praise to my team especially to Mr.Manoj and Mr.Ajeet.

Thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've stayed in boutique hotels before, but calling this one a boutique hotel is somewhat laughable.

From the reviews, I was expecting a nice, clean and professional hotel with friendly staff, which claim to offer helpful services, but my personal and genuine experience after staying here, i found it more and more painful and frustrating as time went on.

Haggling with the staff / manager when asking them to arrange taxis, but because you're a tourist without any other option, you have to try to negotiate it down with the staff and eventually accept a rip-off rate (over double what lonely planet was saying was the going rate). They even at first "tried their luck" offering me an even higher rate until I said no, and then realized that when I wasn't going to pay it, they came down with the price. If I am staying in a hotel offering necessary services, it's pretty underhand that they use this to try to screw you over.

I also found the majority of the staff to be unreliable and often unfriendly - at one point was waiting over 30 minutes in reception only to eventually find out they hadn't called the taxi in the first place. The rooms are ok at first glance, but the bathrooms are not that clean, and on more than one occasion the bed sheets were damp, and I wasn't the only one to experience this on my stay there.

I would say that overall this hotel is just about 'bearable', but given what they claim to be, it's a far cry from being a pleasant experience or in any way well-run, and I would personally avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not upto your expectations. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

I would like to inform you that the two services (taxi and laundry) against which you have complaints are not our in-house services, rather we have outsourced them to third parties. I am not trying to shift the blame on them, but trying to explain that the pricing of these two services depends on the pricing we get from our vendors who cater to our transportation and laundry services. The front office executive who used to negotiate the rates for taxi services with the guests has been removed from duty. We have now fixed the taxi rates and printed them and kept on the front office for the guests to view it and there is no rate haggling possible in this now.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the certain staff personnel have been changed and better trained personnel have been kept on duty to increase the standards of service in the hotel. A trained house-keeping supervisor has been appointed to increase the service and comfortability levels of the guests.

I am certainly sorry and disappointed that your stay was not as good as it could have been.
Your feedback has reached the ears of the owners and strict and corrective action will surely be taken immediately. I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guest staying in. Please feel free to contact myself directly (md@ivory32.com) if you are travelling to New Delhi again so that I may personally take care of you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

perfect budget boutique hotel it is ... got the room at reasonable price , the staff was very friendly , the food is good ... great place to stay at 3k per night inclu breakfast and all inclusive of taxes :)

Room Tip: room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was upto your expectations.

I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guests staying in. I will pass your word of praise to my team which will encourage them to work even harder.

Thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at ivory in December and felt good .. it was a wonderful and it is always a good experience staying at ivory,entire staff is very good, warm and helpful , especially the manager mr manoj chaudhary very nice guy and good in hospitality , also ajeet pandey .
I stayed at ivory 32 for the whole month and it was indeed a delightful experience in all aspects .. I have stayed at so many hotel brands but this boutique hotel is really the best .. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone .. all the best manoj and team.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was upto your expectations.

I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guests staying in. I will pass your word of praise to my team which will encourage them to work even harder. I will pass your word of praise to my team especially to Mr.Manoj and Mr.Ajeet.

Thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a business meeting for me in Delhi and someone else booked the hotel for me. When I entered the place I could feel the warmness. After staying there I could say that it was a good idea to choose the hotel. I would be happy to move in again in future trip to Delhi. Good luck guys. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Did not have very long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul G, Owner at Hotel Ivory 32, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was upto your expectations.

I want to promise you that every possible step will be taken to increase the comfort level of the guests staying in. I will pass your word of praise to my team which will encourage them to work even harder.

Thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ivory 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ivory 32

Address: C-32 | Greater Kailash-1, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ivory 32 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory 32 is the result of a dedicated teamwork of professionals with wide experience. Our aim is to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We offer a perfect blend of Indian hospitality, world class amenities and modern business facilities. We also take pride in our professional, yet friendly, service and our immaculately planned menus which are a gastronomic delight. Come and stay at IVORY 32, for an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ivory 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ivory 32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.