We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location cant be a better one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi to your Saves list
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A1, DLF South Court | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The location cant be a better one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location-Just excellent,right next to the select citywalk mall,saket
Hundreds of options to eatout if u dont like the food in the hotel{for which the chances would be very few},as the mall if only minutes away by walk
Staff is very knowledgable and know how to treat their guests the best way out.
I couldnt have asked for a better location,with my main focus-shopping and hopping through all the elite brands that this mall offers in all spheres of life u can expect and later in the night,look for a perfect place to dine out.This is also not much of a distance away for the Airport
So,all in all,a place worth every dime i could consider spending on.Full marks for the staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, food and knowledgeable and courteous staff. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    88
    40
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
25
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Amazing location is the best part about this hotel. The hotel is very nice. Very courteous n friendly staff. Well appointed rooms. Good food. I wish they had increased the size of the rooms n the bathrooms. However it was a very lovely experience to stay there. Definitely recommend this hotel if u r looking to stay in south Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are elated to know that you liked our location, courtesy and friendliness of the staff, well appointed rooms, scrumptious food. We are happy to know that we have been able to match your expectations. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

As far as your suggestions are concerned, we have forwarded them to the concerned department for consideration. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

As a club carlson member I stayed here for 3 nights.Nothing great that stands out about this hotel.Just a practical business hotel with all the functional trimmings.If you looking for a hotel situated in the city and within the shopping areas this is a suggested hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings form Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!

We are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, cleanliness at the hotel and other amenities of the hotel. Such comments always encourage us to perform harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Country Inn and Suites is located in Saket in the middle of a commercial complex. It is surrounded by a Hilton and a Sheraton. The location is good in that it is connected to a big mall so shopping/food etc is easily available. Also transportation is easily found just outside at regular prices (metered). A good place to be at if your place of interest is not too far off. Some attractions like the Qutub Minar and Lotus Temple are not too far away either.

The hotel seems fairly new. The lobby is small but nice. The hotel is about 7 floors.
Check in was quick. No acknowledgement on being a Carlson gold member during check in.
Was given a room on the 7th floor with 2 beds. Asked for one with a king but was told nothing was available. I specifically asked if the room was non smoking, and was told it is so. When I walk into the room, there is an ashtray sitting right there on the table.While I let it slide, I can imagine a lot of people being pretty pissed about this, espescially the more sensetive they are to cigerattes and its smoke.

The room was small but cozy. The bathroom is again smallish with a large shower though. Its fully functional with no issues. However, both days I was here, the water only got lukewarm. Not hot. And the pressure from the rainfall head is a bit weak as well.

The bedside has plenty of plugs which is great, and they accept multiple plug types. Very convenient. However, oddly enough the work desk has zero plugs! None at all, so you basically cannot use the work area for work. The beds are springy, and I mean really springy....you could bounce off it. Sleep towards the edge of a bed and you could easily fall right off as it tends to tilt the whole bed. The comfort factor on the beds isnt great either. Internet is complimentary, and while not the fastest, it works just fine. The business center downstairs can be used to get free prints as well and is very convenient.

What suprised me was that they actually had HD channels on TV! Having moved here after having a stay at the ITC where everything is non HD, this was a very pleasant surprise. Cmon ITC, learn a thing or two from these guys and upgrade your hardware!

They offer a complimentary plate of fruits, or some other items once per stay. I went with the fruits which were decent but not the ripest. Breakfast is included in the rate and is pretty decent. Just dont compare it to the massive spreads you might get at a place like the marriott or sheraton. But there is plenty of food, and most of it was good. Get the fresh aloo parathas which were very good. And the fresh watermelons juice. Very refreshing.

But on the whole, this was a comfortable stay. The proximity to the mall makes it convenient for food options as well as travel. The prices per night are reasonable as well. The hotel is roughly about 16 kms from the airport and will cost you approximately Rs 500 by a metered cab to get here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorakhpur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

First of all the location of the hotel is the best part.THE HOTEL IS LOCATED BEHIND THE MALL SELECT CITY walk. the rooms r quiet comfortable . the breakfast was very good. the price of rooms are quite good , the staff is excellent and very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings form Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, well appointed rooms, scrumptious breakfast and services of our friendly and courteous staff. We are gratified to know that we have been able to live to your expectations and you found us worth every your penny spent. Such comments always encourage us to perform harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad - Chennai
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Decided to try out a new hotel as the usual ones were unavailable during a business exhibition and conference which had many visitors. Pleasantly surprised, the hotel was small yet modern, service quite good, location very convenient. Parking could be a challenge though - there seemed to be none at the premises. Quite pricey for the kind of positioning and would hence not be my first choice on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down such encouraging feedback for our hotel and its services. We are happy to know that you liked our location and services of staff. Such comments always encourage us to work harder thereby delivering better.

However as far as your grievance regarding parking space is concerned we apologize for the inconvenience suffered by you. Though our guests have always found us worth their penny spent, yet we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration. We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is located at very good shopping,dinning and clubbing area. it is recommendable for people on business or vacation. Got to know that the hotel is new and the service and the staff is very good,Even though rooms are small most of the facilities are there. didn't like the breakfast as the choice is limited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you liked our location, services of our efficient staff and other amenities at the hotel. Such comments are our strength as they encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

Though our breakfast spread has always been relished by our guests, still we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration. We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi

Address: A1, DLF South Court | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Country Inn Saket New Delhi hotel offers excellent services and a strategic location in the city's stylish shopping and entertainment centre, DLF South Court, Saket. This hotel's premier amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet,on-site dining with free breakfast, and on-site conference facilities. Situated only 18 kms from the New Delhi Railway Station and 22 km from the International Airport, the hotel is also conveniently located near major attractions and business districts. Combining an upscale ambiance with excellent service and location, Country Inn stands among the very best Saket hotels in New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.