We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable place with a brilliant manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast
7a/2 Channa Market W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 581 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable place with a brilliant manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hospitality home b&b on our first night in New Delhi and were very happy with everything. The place is clean and quiet, with complimentary bottled water, friendly staff and a tasty breakfast, but the real advantage of staying here is the manager Yasir who is extremely helpful. He had no problem with us arriving too early (8am) and took us to get cash, a SIM card, and book a tour of Rajastan from people he knows when we asked. He gives out his mobile number and is always happy to help and show you around. He is very proud of the fact that he has put his b&b on the map with the many great reviews on here and agoda and I hope his success continues. He told us that they plan to expand and add another five rooms (there are only five at the moment), which is a testament to how popular he is making the place.

We will be staying again at the end of our Rajasthan trip.

Thanks Yasir!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
35
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Arrived Delhi 3 am, had pre-arranged an airport pick up for 10 USD (550 rupees). All went smoothly, the driver Mr Sanjay got us to Hospitality Home, and we were able to check in very early (4 am ish). I had arranged this via email with manager Mr Yasir.

Our room was very clean, quiet at night, comfy bed, and hot shower. Small flat screen TV in room too.

Location is not far from the Karol Bagh metro, which is only 3 stops to Rajiv Chowk.
I liked the area, more low key than other places we wandered around.

Friendly staff, I enjoyed my stay. Would come again next time.



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Very helpful staff. They were able to help us with currency exchange, travel plans and arranging a driver to view the sites of Delhi. Clean room with all the facilities you need. Good for budget travellers. We are coming back to stay at the end of our trip.

From Brisbane, Australia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Me & my 9 friends came from Malaysia to spend our vacations in India. We stayed in this guest house. Everything was beautiful there. Spacious room, modern decoration style, good services, friendly environment all were upto the mark. Food was tasty.
We will difinitely come here again..!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Came from Germany with my boyfriend. I do recommend the airport pick up organised by the Hospitality Home as its quick and easy and the driver knows where to go. Hospitality Home is a great place. Really clean, comfortable and with air conditioning. The staff are very friendly and helpful, helping us finding nearby ATM's, restaurants, arranging Taxis etc. Wifi works great, so we could organise the next parts of our journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked The Hospitality Home via the Internet and so had no idea what we were getting....well the room was very clean and to a high standard for typical guest houses, very quiet and extremely comfortable.
The service was just fantastic even sending out for some cold beers the night we arrived !
With free water, wifi and breakfast to add to the great room this certainly was a GREAT find.
The owner even managed to help organise a trip to the 'golden triangle' for us with a local agent at a very good price !
If your coming to Delhi make sure you check out the availability of this guest house before looking elsewhere
Gary

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

While I have not stayed at this particular location, I have stayed with the family of the owner (in 2010) as a home-stay, on the recommendation of a friend. They were extremely hospitable and friendly, and it was a charming experience. I would recommend this place, even not having stayed.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHS H, Owner at The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for remembering us and saying some nice words. Looking forward to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7a/2 Channa Market W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 581 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and clean BnB in city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.