We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malai Mandir, New Delhi

Malai Mandir, New Delhi
Sector VII, Rama Krishna Puram, New Delhi, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 337 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I like to go every week and I do the Ganesh Archana as Lord Ganesha is known to remove all obstacles I have experienced not once but sevaral times that when ever I walk out of the temple I get some good news.
Its a beautiful temple with powerful viberations and I am planning to do the Maha Abhishek for Lord Ganesha for the peace and prosperity of my family woul recommed that you must go there teh best time is 6pm in the evening

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
“NICE SOUTH INDIAN TEMPLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

uttara swami malai temple popularly known as malai mandir is dedicated to lord Swaminathan.temple is built of granite.situated atop a small hillock in RK Puram sector 7.this temple is easily accessible from any parts of delhi and adjoining areas.timing is 6.30am to noon & 5pm to 9pm.though in winter it opens at 7am.other temples inside malai mandir dedicated to Sree Karpagar Vinayagar,Sree Sundareswara,Devi Meenakshi & Naag Devta.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Swami Malai Mandir is awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Beautiful temple and very well done pumas. Pujaris are very dedicated and chant mantras very clearly. The pumas are done similar to any temple in Tamil Nadu. The Sura Samhara festival which happens some time after Diwali is awesome.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Malai Mandir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is known as Uttara Swami Malai temple.It simply means that this temple is Swami Malai but located in the north.The one located in South is one of the "six houses" of Lord Murugan.This temple houses all the famous Gods of South India.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“south india in north”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

a true glimpse of south indian culture in the heart of delhi is what malai mandir is. a beautiful temple is a replica of south indian temples and is very popular amongst all cats and religions here...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malai Mandir, New Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Malai Mandir, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malai Mandir, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.